We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Newcastle upon Tyne accommodations

Premier Apartments Newcastle

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Apartments Newcastle to your Saves list
Premier Apartments Newcastle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014
steph l Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    26
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
27
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently. The apartment was a bit shabby and in need of redecoration. It smelled a bit fusty and the dark coloured fabric of the suite and carpets did not inspire confidence in their cleanliness. The shower in the en suite refused to warm up at all on the first evening and took an absolute age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and I was of course disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with some aspects of your stay. I am sorry that you felt that the apartment was a bit shabby as we do have on site maintenance who works extremely hard to ensure that... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here with 9 other friends for a girls weekend away in Newcastle. We had 3 apartments booked, and we were put together - not at opposite ends of the building which generally happens. The apartments were clean, modern with plenty of space. So not sure why people have complained about it. You get what you pay for and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for such great feedback. I am pleased that we were able to keep you all together we do when we can try our best to keep groups together. Your comments about out team member on duty when you arrived were great and will... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Place reeks of air freshener. Not suitable for business travellers - would be better for family. Very disappointed as I had read good reviews on- line. Shabby, tired, uninspiring, dull. Looks and feels like student accommodation - without the fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was of course disappointed to read that you decided not to stay with us especially as we had allowed you an early check in of 11.30am as requested which we were able to do for you as we were aware that you had... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I booked these apartments for a Hen Do...there were 9 of us so we got two 2 bed apartments and a spare bed set up in the living area. Good points: Really close to town/the Gate which is where all of our hen activities were based. Called me the day before to confirm and ask what time I was arriving...even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the constructive feedback. I was of course disappointed to read your bad points especially about the cleanliness as this is something that we do pride ourselves on and I am sorry that you felt the apartments were not quite as clean as... More

cumbria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for the first time last week. I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else now. I visit Newcastle approx 4 times annually but will stay here each time. It is clean, has everything you need, staff are fantastic and helpful and the apartment has everything you need. It is ideally located for shopping and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for such a glowing review. Its great to read such great feedback and even better that you will be staying with us on your return visits to Newcastle. We do have a great rewards scheme that you can join when you book direct with us.... More

co. down
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently stayed in these apartments for twelve days. Spotlessly clean and very cosy. Superb location as it is only a five minute walk to Eldon Sq shopping centre, Grainger market and lots of restaurants and bars. My only suggestion is that if you are a light sleeper then request an apartment at the back of the building as there can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even better that you would personally recommend us. As we are located in the heart of Newcastle then external noise is somewhat unavoidable and I am pleased that on this occasion we were able... More

Birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my partner,location is very good close to shopping and pubs and clubs staff are very friendly they allowed us to leave our bags in reception until we had to check in as we arrived early. apartments was spot less very clean. You have everything you need in there too such as an iron which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for such great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us its great to read to such positive comments. We do find the apartments offer a great alternative to a traditional hotel and we do hope that we can welcome... More

Dundee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay here and absolutely loved it. Apartment was huge, comfortable and well equipped. I would happily live there. Excellent location right in the city centre with easy walking distance for most things. The downsides are having to pay £10 a day for parking, found that a bit steep even with an underground car park,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and it was a great to read such positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed Newcastle we have to agree it is a fantastic city! I am sorry that you found the mattress uncomfortable. We do... More

Nottingham
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
61 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was our second visit - both times for family funerals on the Monday. We had a two bedroom apartment as our cousin stayed with us - much more comfortable than a hotel as we had the lounge to sit and chat in, and could make drinks etc at need. We cooked too, so it was all very convenient. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and many thanks for the great feedback. I am sorry that you felt the apartment was a little worn we do have on going maintenance and upgrade plans in place that include replacing carpets and soft furnishings which will take place over the coming months.... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I had no real idea what to expect when I booked this - I had booked serviced apartments before which weren't too great. This place is brilliant. The service I received from the staff before I arrived was friendly and efficient and the welcome was the same. Although I booked a one bedroom apartment, they upgraded me to a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a fantastic review and even better to read that we will now be your first choice when in Newcastle. Its always rewarding to read such great comments and thank you for taking the time to share them. We have to agree the apartments are a fantastic size and ideally located. I am sorry that you were disturbed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Apartments Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Apartments Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Apartments Newcastle

Address: Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Apartments Newcastle 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Premier Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne with
any amenities

Amenities

Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Apartments are ideally situated in the Heart of Newcastle offering a mix on one and two bedroom apartments. With fully equipped kitchens which include washing machines. Large open plan living rooms with Flat screen TV, Ipod docking stations with cd players. Great size bedrooms and bathrooms. On site parking is available for a charge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Apartments Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer