We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Newcastle upon Tyne accommodations

Premier Apartments Newcastle

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Apartments Newcastle to your Saves list
Premier Apartments Newcastle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Locknload Self ... C Pwllheli
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    26
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
28
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Pwllheli
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at these apartments on Friday 12th Sept. And everything was excellent. We were given a two bedroom apt. even though we only booked a one bed. It was a large spacious clean and well equipped apt. We were even given a bag of freebies on arrival and free wifi . Underground parking with internal access and bang in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for the great feedback. It was excellent to read your comments about the apartment and even better to hear that you wont stay anywhere else when you are back in Newcastle. Its always rewarding when a team member has been hi-lighted and i will ensure... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this apartment for 15 days with my family. The partment was clean, spacious bathrooms. Another good thing is the location, as it is only 2 minutes walk from the station and from the Gate which is the entrance to the city centre. However, the apartment is too noisy at night, there is a bar opposite and people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the apartment facilties and cleanliness and we have to agree that our prime city centre location is ideal for exploring Newcastle. I am sorry that the bar opposite caused disturbance as this is only... More

North America
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at Premier Apartments many times since my son was studying at Newcastle University just a few steps away. One cannot ask for a highly convenient city centre location. The apartment building is right there in the thick of things: Chinatown, Central Station, lovely pubs, shops, etc. We always reserved their very nice two bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such a great review and it really was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stays with us. Its great to read your detailed comments about your stays and how much you like the space and facilities that the apartments have to offer and we have to agree the apartments... More

Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently. The apartment was a bit shabby and in need of redecoration. It smelled a bit fusty and the dark coloured fabric of the suite and carpets did not inspire confidence in their cleanliness. The shower in the en suite refused to warm up at all on the first evening and took an absolute age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and I was of course disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with some aspects of your stay. I am sorry that you felt that the apartment was a bit shabby as we do have on site maintenance who works extremely hard to ensure that... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here with 9 other friends for a girls weekend away in Newcastle. We had 3 apartments booked, and we were put together - not at opposite ends of the building which generally happens. The apartments were clean, modern with plenty of space. So not sure why people have complained about it. You get what you pay for and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for such great feedback. I am pleased that we were able to keep you all together we do when we can try our best to keep groups together. Your comments about out team member on duty when you arrived were great and will... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Place reeks of air freshener. Not suitable for business travellers - would be better for family. Very disappointed as I had read good reviews on- line. Shabby, tired, uninspiring, dull. Looks and feels like student accommodation - without the fun

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was of course disappointed to read that you decided not to stay with us especially as we had allowed you an early check in of 11.30am as requested which we were able to do for you as we were aware that you had... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I booked these apartments for a Hen Do...there were 9 of us so we got two 2 bed apartments and a spare bed set up in the living area. Good points: Really close to town/the Gate which is where all of our hen activities were based. Called me the day before to confirm and ask what time I was arriving...even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the constructive feedback. I was of course disappointed to read your bad points especially about the cleanliness as this is something that we do pride ourselves on and I am sorry that you felt the apartments were not quite as clean as... More

cumbria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for the first time last week. I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else now. I visit Newcastle approx 4 times annually but will stay here each time. It is clean, has everything you need, staff are fantastic and helpful and the apartment has everything you need. It is ideally located for shopping and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for such a glowing review. Its great to read such great feedback and even better that you will be staying with us on your return visits to Newcastle. We do have a great rewards scheme that you can join when you book direct with us.... More

co. down
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently stayed in these apartments for twelve days. Spotlessly clean and very cosy. Superb location as it is only a five minute walk to Eldon Sq shopping centre, Grainger market and lots of restaurants and bars. My only suggestion is that if you are a light sleeper then request an apartment at the back of the building as there can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even better that you would personally recommend us. As we are located in the heart of Newcastle then external noise is somewhat unavoidable and I am pleased that on this occasion we were able... More

Birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my partner,location is very good close to shopping and pubs and clubs staff are very friendly they allowed us to leave our bags in reception until we had to check in as we arrived early. apartments was spot less very clean. You have everything you need in there too such as an iron which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for such great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us its great to read to such positive comments. We do find the apartments offer a great alternative to a traditional hotel and we do hope that we can welcome... More

Do you own or manage Premier Apartments Newcastle?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Apartments Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Apartments Newcastle

Address: Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Apartments Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Premier Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Premier Apartments Newcastle