We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Newcastle upon Tyne accommodations

Premier Apartments Newcastle

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England
Hotel amenities
Premier Apartments Newcastle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Apartments Newcastle to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Derek_Heather Aberdeen
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    26
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
29
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Aberdeen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with Mrs B to attend a concert. Location is A1, the apartment is spacious and well equipped. Downside is the noise from outside, both cars and people can be heard as though they were in the room. In addition if you use the extractor fan in the kitchen it moves the smoke into the living area through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and as we are so central in this vibrant city then external noise can be somewhat unavoidable. I have noted your comments about the extraction system and this... More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This apartment was absolutely fantastic! My girlfriend and I stayed here for a romantic getaway last week. The staff were always helpful, we requested a few things in the room before check in and everything was waiting for us when we arrived. Great location too, everything in the town centre is no more than a 15-20min walk form where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your experiences about your recent stay with us at Premier Apartments Newcastle and it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities that the apartments had to offer. I am pleased that we assisted with your pre-arrival arranagements and its always rewarding to read such nice comments about... More 

Pwllheli
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed at these apartments on Friday 12th Sept. And everything was excellent. We were given a two bedroom apt. even though we only booked a one bed. It was a large spacious clean and well equipped apt. We were even given a bag of freebies on arrival and free wifi . Underground parking with internal access and bang in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for the great feedback. It was excellent to read your comments about the apartment and even better to hear that you wont stay anywhere else when you are back in Newcastle. Its always rewarding when a team member has been hi-lighted and i will ensure... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed in this apartment for 15 days with my family. The partment was clean, spacious bathrooms. Another good thing is the location, as it is only 2 minutes walk from the station and from the Gate which is the entrance to the city centre. However, the apartment is too noisy at night, there is a bar opposite and people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the apartment facilties and cleanliness and we have to agree that our prime city centre location is ideal for exploring Newcastle. I am sorry that the bar opposite caused disturbance as this is only... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Premier Apartments many times since my son was studying at Newcastle University just a few steps away. One cannot ask for a highly convenient city centre location. The apartment building is right there in the thick of things: Chinatown, Central Station, lovely pubs, shops, etc. We always reserved their very nice two bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such a great review and it really was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stays with us. Its great to read your detailed comments about your stays and how much you like the space and facilities that the apartments have to offer and we have to agree the apartments... More 

Belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently. The apartment was a bit shabby and in need of redecoration. It smelled a bit fusty and the dark coloured fabric of the suite and carpets did not inspire confidence in their cleanliness. The shower in the en suite refused to warm up at all on the first evening and took an absolute age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and I was of course disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with some aspects of your stay. I am sorry that you felt that the apartment was a bit shabby as we do have on site maintenance who works extremely hard to ensure that... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here with 9 other friends for a girls weekend away in Newcastle. We had 3 apartments booked, and we were put together - not at opposite ends of the building which generally happens. The apartments were clean, modern with plenty of space. So not sure why people have complained about it. You get what you pay for and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for such great feedback. I am pleased that we were able to keep you all together we do when we can try our best to keep groups together. Your comments about out team member on duty when you arrived were great and will... More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Place reeks of air freshener. Not suitable for business travellers - would be better for family. Very disappointed as I had read good reviews on- line. Shabby, tired, uninspiring, dull. Looks and feels like student accommodation - without the fun

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was of course disappointed to read that you decided not to stay with us especially as we had allowed you an early check in of 11.30am as requested which we were able to do for you as we were aware that you had... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I booked these apartments for a Hen Do...there were 9 of us so we got two 2 bed apartments and a spare bed set up in the living area. Good points: Really close to town/the Gate which is where all of our hen activities were based. Called me the day before to confirm and ask what time I was arriving...even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the constructive feedback. I was of course disappointed to read your bad points especially about the cleanliness as this is something that we do pride ourselves on and I am sorry that you felt the apartments were not quite as clean as... More 

cumbria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for the first time last week. I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else now. I visit Newcastle approx 4 times annually but will stay here each time. It is clean, has everything you need, staff are fantastic and helpful and the apartment has everything you need. It is ideally located for shopping and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for such a glowing review. Its great to read such great feedback and even better that you will be staying with us on your return visits to Newcastle. We do have a great rewards scheme that you can join when you book direct with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Apartments Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Apartments Newcastle

Address: Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Apartments Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay