We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

A194 Wardley Whitemare Pool, Newcastle upon Tyne NE10 8YB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't know what was more disappointing the rooms, the staff or the food. Rude staff. Would suggest a customer service course for them all as they don't even know the basics of service with a smile. By far worst Travellodge I have stayed in. Also my friend saw a rat outside...just awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn of your recent disappointment. We pride ourselves on ensuring a great service is provided to all of our customers so it is truly regrettable to learn our staff did not ensure this. Please use the contact us page on our website so we can look into this. More 

benidorm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge was a great price.A bit far from local amenities and shops etc.Taxis are a must if not driving own car.Was surprised n bar/lounge/Restaurant where we could get together as a group.The only adjacent cafes were Burger King and Subway which wouldnt be a choice usually when on Holiday for Breakfast.I do understand that The hotel do offer a Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for a couple of nights with my kids - room clean and beds comfortable. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Staff sorted out some "rowdy" girls who were having a night out and glad she did as if someone else hadn't have complained we would. Hotel is a short drive to places such as cinema, restaurants and shops. Onsite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lancs
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

having just stayed two nights this weekend have to commend ALL the staff on a most wonderfull stay,rooms spotless,hotel areas spotless,regarding comments about rats,dirty rooms ect,I witnessed the behaviour of the said guests on both sat night and Sunday morning the staff were correct to have spoken to them,and had they not they would not have been doing their jobs,nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are absolutely down right rude me and my friends always stay at travel lodges on trips away and never have we been spoken too by staff in such a rude manner. (The lady on reception called leane) I will be filing a formal complaint as we were so offended after paying money to be told she was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL This hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting Newcastle being only a short drive away from the city centre (our reason for booking) Arriving with 11 of my girlfriends all in good spirits ready for a night out on the toon we were sadly disappointed by the rude staff and appalling service. Trusting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience with us and would like to be able to investigate the issues you have raised in more detail. So we can do this please use the contact us page on our website to provide us with your booking and contact details. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a recent stay with a large group of friends for a 21st birthday, this hotel provided excellent service. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, and is in great location if you are staying for a night out in Newcastle, as it is only a 10ish minute taxi ride from the town centre. I also cannot thank the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

my wife and I, along with our two grandchildren stayed here last Tuesday night for an appointment early on Wednesday morning. we found the accommodation was excellent, along with the service from the reception staff, who could not do enough for you. reception even printed out directions for us to get to our appointment. excellent service and we would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed over the weekend as we had tickets for Paulo Nutini and Ed Sheeran. We were booked in by Janelle who was lovely. The room was a bog-standard room. Clean enough. We came downstairs as we wanted to go drinking in town before the show so asked for a taxi. The girl on reception, Lianne I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

After recently staying here, I was provided with excellent service. The staff on the night shift, Leanne and Tony were fantastic! They were helpful, friendly and are a credit to you travel lodge team! I would definitely stay here again no question!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

Address: A194 Wardley Whitemare Pool, Newcastle upon Tyne NE10 8YB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay