We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

A194 Wardley Whitemare Pool, Newcastle upon Tyne NE10 8YB, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable, spacious rooms, with very helpfull and friendly staff. Negative - Without a car, and in poor weather not easy to get to a central transport system without getting a taxi. would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price for a well presented family room. Highly recommended to anyone wishing to stay in the Newcastle area without having to break the bank. Staying here allowed ease of travel to all our family members and due to the whole package we will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fine place to stay. Friendly staff, and great location. Looking forward to staying here next month again. Good place for young people to have a cheap stay for the nightlife. Last time I was here there was a group of polite lads with good manners and integrity, seemed to enjoy themselves when running about in skud covered in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whitemare Pool has been transformed from a tired lodge to an excellent place to stay. Always clean and tidy but now the refurbished rooms are a pleasure to stay in. Location is near a main road giving good access to the surrounding towns and cities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Very basic but the room was spacious and had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean with good shower. Good value for money. The staff here were exceptional and made us very welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Don't know what was more disappointing the rooms, the staff or the food. Rude staff. Would suggest a customer service course for them all as they don't even know the basics of service with a smile. By far worst Travellodge I have stayed in. Also my friend saw a rat outside...just awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn of your recent disappointment. We pride ourselves on ensuring a great service is provided to all of our customers so it is truly regrettable to learn our staff did not ensure this. Please use the contact us page on our website so we can look into this. More 

benidorm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Travelodge was a great price.A bit far from local amenities and shops etc.Taxis are a must if not driving own car.Was surprised n bar/lounge/Restaurant where we could get together as a group.The only adjacent cafes were Burger King and Subway which wouldnt be a choice usually when on Holiday for Breakfast.I do understand that The hotel do offer a Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

stayed here for a couple of nights with my kids - room clean and beds comfortable. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Staff sorted out some "rowdy" girls who were having a night out and glad she did as if someone else hadn't have complained we would. Hotel is a short drive to places such as cinema, restaurants and shops. Onsite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lancs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

having just stayed two nights this weekend have to commend ALL the staff on a most wonderfull stay,rooms spotless,hotel areas spotless,regarding comments about rats,dirty rooms ect,I witnessed the behaviour of the said guests on both sat night and Sunday morning the staff were correct to have spoken to them,and had they not they would not have been doing their jobs,nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL This hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting Newcastle being only a short drive away from the city centre (our reason for booking) Arriving with 11 of my girlfriends all in good spirits ready for a night out on the toon we were sadly disappointed by the rude staff and appalling service. Trusting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience with us and would like to be able to investigate the issues you have raised in more detail. So we can do this please use the contact us page on our website to provide us with your booking and contact details. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

Address: A194 Wardley Whitemare Pool, Newcastle upon Tyne NE10 8YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay