We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Newcastle

Cobalt Business Park | West Allotment, Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0BY, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Newcastle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Newcastle
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
19
52
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Birmingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked online not knowing anything about this venue but what a pleasant surprise. Our room was huge pleanty of space for all our luggage. We had dinner in the Italian restaurant which was superb. The staff everywhwere in the Hotel were very attentive and we would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear CarolynBirmingham Thank you v.much for your 5 star review of Village Urban Resort Newcastle. As a new customer to Village we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your meal in our Buca di Beppo restaurant. There are 2 Village Urban Resorts close to Birmingham, Dudley and Walsall and we now have properties in Aberdeen and Edinburgh with our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here in April 2014. We used a voucher from buyagift.com which included 2 night stay and dinner. Dinner was very nice we both had pizza which was massive. Hotel facilities where excellent with nice large pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Nice that the hotel has a Starbucks inside as well. Plenty of parking and metro just down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear smb1992 Thank you for your review of Village Urban Resort Newcastle. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal in our Buca di Beppo restaurant and enjoyed the facilities in our Velocity Fitness Club. Great that you liked your bedroom and our Starbucks coffee shop. We are v.happy that you would recommend and looking to return, hope we can provide... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Booked short break and had heard that there had been issues with breakfast! We have nothing but praise for quality of room, hotel... and breakfast. Disappointed unable to use pool and other facilities (my choice), but these looked good. Good price and good quality, breakfast is excellent! Only problem was WiFi dropped out on second day as hotel was busier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Murray C Thank you for taking the time to review Village Urban Resort Newcastle. We are v.happy that you were impressed with the quality of your bedroom and that you thought the breakfast was excellent. We will investigate why there was a problem with our complimentary WIFI. Hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I recently attended for a spa day purchased from Groupon, an absolute bargain and the second time I have been at a discounted price. The pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room are very clean and a perfect way to relax. Once we had used the facilities we visited the treatment rooms. the girls are young but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Christine542 Thank you for your 5 star review of Village Urban Resort Newcastle. We are v.happy that you had a great Spa day with us, Jessica from Viva Urban Spa was delighted that you took the time to mention her by name. We are delighted that you are planning to return for your wedding anniversary in May and look... More 

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Fri to Sun 10/12 April 2014, lovely large clean room, friendly and helpful staff, only had food in the pub but was very nice, leisure facility's are fantastic, the bed on upper deck room is massive, nice shutter blinds and a black out curtain, so no early morning wake up from light through Windows, hotel seemed busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P Thank you for your 5 star review of Village Urban Resort Newcastle. We are delighted that you had a great weekend stay and enjoyed your meal in our Public House bar. Katie our breakfast manager is delighted with your kind comments regarding breakfast and we are thrilled that you found all the staff friendly and helpful. We... More 

Southampton, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about the Village Hotel was the friendly and helpful young staff. My friend and I had booked a 2-night stay with the specific aim of taking some spa treatments to cheer ourselves up after illness. Unfortunately, the spa facility turned out to be fully booked during our stay so that was a considerable disappointment. Our small twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Henstingnizzle Thank you for taking the time to review Village Urban Resort Newcastle. Apologies that you were unable to get booked into our Viva Urban Spa during your stay we do recommend that bookings are made prior to arrival to avoid disappointment as our Spa is extremely popular. We are pleased however that you found all the staff helpful,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is huge and has the feel of being self contained, in that it has a number of restaurants, a bar and a large gym - almost like a department store. This did mean that it felt very impersonal and was really busy, which I didn't really enjoy. The gym is well-equipped but again very busy. The room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear AvidTraveller546 Thank you for taking the time to review Village Urban Resort Newcastle. The concept of Village is to offer everything under one roof with our Buca di Beppo restaurant, Starbucks coffee shop, Public House bar and Velocity Health & Fitness Club. We do have a late night room service menu but our restaurant menu and pub menu are... More 

North east Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed here in this hotel (in fact this very room before) a lot has changed in the few short months since our last visit. Our last review was 5* superb really pleased our experience this time is not the same. The staff on the whole are fantastic friendly and attentive and willing to help. We've noticed a lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear way2fiesty4u Thank you for taking the time to review Village Urban Resort Newcastle. Firstly we are pleased that you found all our staff friendly and willing to help. Our Head Housekeeper has addressed your comments with her team to ensure we act on your feedback and return a 5 star experience like your previous stay. Thank you for your... More 

Seahouses, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night - went to an anniversary locally. We stayed in a standard room - was ok - apart from being very stuffy - air con would be a good idea. Ideal location, good facilities & the bar food was good. Can't quite get used to hyper young bar staff referring to me as mate & buddy - must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear john g Thank you for your review of Village Urban Resorts Newcastle. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities and the bar food our Pub manager will share your other comments with his team as a training issue. We do offer Upper Deck Rooms for £20 upgrade which have SKY TV movies, Sealey Bed, free drink from Starbucks and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the Village over the Easter weekend, The hotel has good facility's including a large pool and gym. The room we had was a family room which was a little dated but was clean. The room was large with a king size bed a fold out double and still enough room for a family to move around. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear stuandjojo1 Thank you for your review of Village Urban Resort Newcastle. We are v.happy that you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us and you were impressed with the cleanliness of your room and the facilities including our Velocity Fitness Club and pool. Delighted that you would look to stay with us again. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question