We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Newcastle

Cobalt Business Park | West Allotment, Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0BY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Urban Resort Newcastle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    87
    49
    24
    14
See reviews for
39
92
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
darlington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really easy to find. Check in was no problem. Stayed with dinner, and breakfast included. Dinner was in the italian restaurant and the food was gorgeous. I was surprised that a 3 course meal was included in the package and the portion size was huge. Everything we tried was cooked very well. Breakfast was equally as nice and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkby in Furness
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After booking last minute break choice was limited however reviews were fair so decided we would book here. For the price £120+ a night it proved not to be value for money at all. We used the pool once as the kids got told to get out of the hot tub on the first day. They didn't really want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It has been a couple of weeks since my partner and i stayed here for 1 night, i wanted to wait to write a review so i wasn't writing on impulse. For starters we chose this hotel as we were hoping for a nice place to relax and enjoy a meal in one venue. The spa are and Italian restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My fiancée and I did not stay at the hotel but we visited for coffee. Rob at Starbucks is the man. My fiancée wanted a pumpkin spice latte but these do not come out until later in the year. Knowing that he had some in the store cupboard he promptly went to get it so she could have what she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 1149880 Thank you for your 5 star review of Village Newcastle we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and Rob from Starbucks is thrilled that you singled him out for special praise for his customer service. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as a stopover on the way home from The Highlands, primarily because of the leisure facilities on offer. Firstly, the positive: 1) the pool was a good size and nicely presented, 2) our family room was a reasonable size (not huge but space for all 4 of us)...and that's about all I can say. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear nmg34 Thank you for taking the time to review Village Newcastle. Disappinted to learn you did not enjoy your overnight stay with us and the room was too hot. I have asked our Head Chef and Breakfast manager to address your comments with their teams regarding the room service and the croissants. Thanks again your comments are helpful in... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a family break all absolutely shattered. Two nights of poor sleep in two different rooms. First night, our 3 year old who could, if prompted, sleep on a washing line, woke up uncomfortable and whiney several times due to the sofa bed being broken. We noticed that morning when stripping back all the bedding it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear aims_15 Thank you for your review of Village Newcastle. We are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay. Our Housekeeping manager is investigating why there was a problem with the sofa bed. Our Viva Spa can be busy especially at weekends but unsure why you did not receive a call back I have asked our Spa... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having just drive from Dublin (working away from home) to Stoke on Trent to pick my partner up to head to Newcastle to watch the game prior to continuing on to Edinburgh for the Tattoo. My partner booked this hotel thinking it would be a nice stop over. On arrival everything looked impressive from outside and I was quite looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Mike G Thank you for your review of Village Newcastle. Firstly we are pleased you found the receptionist very helpful and enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and were impressed with our waiting staff. Our Housekeeping manager and Maintenance Manager are addressing your comments with their teams in regards to your bedroom. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

Bedlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently my mum and I went for a spa day at the hotel. The deal included 2 mini treatments, full use of spa facilities and an afternoon tea. We couldn't fault the spa or treatments at all. The girls in the spa were absolutely brilliant and we really enjoyed them. However, the afternoon tea was horrendous... We arrived in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear bibihill Thank you for you review of Village Newcastle. We are extremely disappointed regarding your afternoon tea in our Public bar particularly when you state the spa treatments and staff were absolutely brilliant but the experience in our Pub has meant you would view the whole day as 1 star. Our Duty Manager has contacted you directly regarding your... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've recently joined the Velocity Club at Village and am very impressed. Very good facilities, wide range of classes and friendly staff. Only thing that annoys me is all the smokers who congregate in the main entrance and outside Starbucks. Means I have to walk through a cloud of smoke each time I got to the hotel for my 'fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear ibo80 Thank you for your review of Village Newcastle. We are v.happy you are enjoying our Velocity Health & Fitness club and taking part in some of the classes we offer. We will discuss your comments regarding the hotel entrance with our management team. Regards More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Part way through my stay here. Had to wait 25 minutes for starter. An hour after sat down before I got my main course. Chicken was very dry and tough. Don't expect frozen chips in a hotel like this. Hope I don't have to come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Neil S Please could you let us know where you were dining was it our Pub or restaurant so we can investigate, Ian.paterson@village-hotels.com. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
4.3 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
5.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
5.7 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay