We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle to your Saves list
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Elke M Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (461)
  • Photos (82)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (109)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    181
    57
    17
    9
See reviews for
38
151
29
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent a few nights here and very good value for money. The hotel is in a good location, next to the railway station and close to the town centre. The rooms are a good size and whilst basic in decoration, the room includes everything that you need. Comfortable bed and a good walk-in shower/wet room. The only downside is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambleside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night whilst, the room was clean and well presented with a tiny shower room in the corner which was adequate for one. The only downside was when I got into bed, so uncomfortable, a very hard mattress and you could feel the springs, not a great sleep. Breakfast was reasonable considering the cost is only £6.95, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very central hotel. It is clean and airy. The rooms overlook offices but we found that rather interesting. The bathrooms are tiny and in the corner of the rooms but were more than adequate. Lack of parking made things difficult. We kept moving the car. What made the stay excellent was the staff. I had asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank so so much for leaving a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Newcastle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel three times now it's really comfortable, lovely shower I prefer to stay at the front as if I face the railway I don't get much sleep being a light sleeper. Good view though! Very pleasant and helpful staff definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Nice to hear from a regular guest, thanks for the 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night. The hotel was very reasonably priced for a city centre stay. Hotel is clean and fresh, very Ikea Esq. Rooms not huge but serve their purpose, the bed was really comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. Brilliant black out curtains and surprisingly quiet considering that the hotel overlooks the main train station. Check in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and thanks for mentioning our £5 food & drink voucher, one of the advantages of booking direct on our website. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Billingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two of us stayed, for one night, in this city hotel. We booked it because it is ideally placed for walking both to the Baltic and the city centre. We upgraded to a superior room and were allocated a large 4th floor room, at the end of the building, with floor-to-ceiling windows, and a view of the castle and Tyne... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Daniel will be pleased that he got a personal mention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sleeperz is a modern hotel just a short walk from the station and the Castle as well as a slightly longer walk to the quay area. We stayed for one nightly only but it was comfortable and had the basics on offer. We didn't eat at the hotel - we went to the nearby Pizza Express - but it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our family rooms. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked Sleeperz as it was well placed for the 'Toon' and not far away from where we were playing that night. Positioned near the Railway Station, it's well-placed for anywhere in Newcastle. We were in a rear facing room, overlooking the Railway car park, so no fantastic view - unless you like trainspotting, but the double glazing is good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thanks for a lovely review, glad to hear that you enjoyed our tasty buffet breakfast and as you say it's a good idea to book your breakfast on check in to get the discounted price. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great clean room and impressed with the wet room. However, was initially shocked that no wardrobe or drawers (there were hangers) so it just meant having to leave my underwear in my luggage, not a big deal. Initially wasn't going to have breakfast as am a vegan. But they had soy milk. I booked to see what first morning would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1.Great location if you're going for a night out- lots of bars/clubs walking distance away. Station is also about 5 min walk away 2.Lovely night porter 3.Free wifi 4.Anti- steam mirrors in bathroom 5. Modern features Cons: 1.The first room we were given had not been cleaned out and tidied up, with a slept in bed, dirty towels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Apologies for firstly being given the key to a dirty room, a genuine mistake, however the other issues you mention could have easily been resolved had we been advised at the time. As you will read from other reviewers we do generally get things just right. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer