We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    277
    254
    79
    21
    16
See reviews for
55
212
41
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (647)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and stayed in room 505. The decoration is modern, and all basic stuff are there, but the room is rather small. The personnel is friendly, although not very professional. The major weakness is cleaning. I use black socks and I took off my shoes when I entered the room. Invariably, while I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and 6 friends came up to Newcastle for a 21st birthday in April, we choose sleeperz hotel as it looked close to the main nightlife and also another friend had stayed here for new year and recommended it, well what can I say the check in was simple, we got allocated our rooms and they were great! Clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

An absolutely perfect review, thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newcastle. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Merstham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel as a last minute thing without much research but we really fell on our feet. The hotel is in a great location only 5 minutes from the station and the metro and close to restaurants and bars. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review, glad to hear that we were a pleasant surprise. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had three guests staying (2 separate bookings) with you from the 26th to the 28th of February 2 arrived on the 26th and I arrived on the 27th – I was told that I was a “NO Show” but I booked the room for two nights and there is nothing in your policy defining what a “No Show” is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Your reservation was made through booking.com, when you failed to arrive at the hotel they cancelled your booking not us; they also informed you by email. Had you, perhaps out of courtesy, contacted the hotel and advised us that you had changed your plans and wouldn’t be arriving that night, we would have been able to amend your booking and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for a university open day and only looked at some other reviews afterwards. I was apprehensive when I arrived but needn't have been. The beds where comfy and the room was clean. I was nervous backing onto the train station due to noise but both myself and my daughter had a great nights sleep. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us during your university open day visit. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So often, when booking via agents or websites, hotels seem to be a bit of a disappointment on arrival. Not so at Sleeperz. The staff was friendly and enthusiastic, with tons of local knowledge, the lounge bar comfy yet trendy and our room was modern, squeaky clean and had a massive bed and a hot hot power shower.All this combined... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

A great 5 star review, thank you so much. I am pleased to hear that we did not disappoint. It would be great to see you at the hotel again and yes by booking direct on our website, not only will you find the best rates but you will also get a free £5 voucher to spend in the hotel.... More 

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a budget hotel so I guess expectations should be set at that level. I did book on the back of the good reviews, but for me the experience didn't match those of others. I had two nights in a room low down at the back (120). Window in a corner which looked out into a dark enclosed space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I wish we had suggested a room change as the majority of our rooms feature large floor to ceiling windows. I do think that the warm shower was an isolated incident as we have never had this problem... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reminds me of Ibis type hotels. Clean and comfortable. Very near the train station. Friendly staff. Directions from central station/metro: exit onto Neville Street. Turn right. Walk past Royal Station Hotel and the taxi rank. Bear right onto Westgate Road and the hotel is a little way down on the right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review and thank you for wanting to stay with us again. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel we tried to check in and the reception said that we had cancelled our booking which we didn't. My friend was the one who made the booking and showed them the email confirmation. They still said it had been cancelled and luckily they had spare rooms for that night which we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. It appears that there was indeed a problem with your booking through an online booking agent. As your room was booked on an advance purchase rate, upfront payment was required as a condition of the rate, the credit card used to book this rate appeared to have declined hence no payment could be taken... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've only just come back home last night from spending two nights and three days in sleeperz and I couldn't rate the hotel any more. Nothing was a trouble and it's all central to everything. Train station around the corner, town was at the top of the street and you turn right, quayside was 5 minutes walk. Me and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a fab 5 star review. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even happier to hear that you will be returning soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay