We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Hotel amenities
Jesmond Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jesmond Park Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Karen K Paderborn, Germany
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
20
15
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Paderborn, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want great hospitality than you need Jesmond Park Guest House, Queens Road, Jesmond. The staff are very welcoming and genuinely want to know how you are getting on. Not to mention the banter, especially with Bob one of the night porters. I stayed from 01/02/15 - 10/02/15. I was very grateful when they allowed me to use their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very freindly welcoming staff... was made to feel welcome as soon as i walked through the door. Very ideal place to stay and very close to the city centre. Will definately stay again... plan on booking for another 3 weeks in the next week. Ian stevenson from stockport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, Uk
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Do not believe the pictures on their website. the place is a dump. thin walls do not give you privacy nor do they allow you to sleep, no matter what time it is in the night or morning. pillows do not have pillowcases and all (mattress and pillow) are water proof obviously the expected clientele in this establishment is of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us , we are a small family run establishment and pride ourselves on being friendly, we are certainly not a noisy place as we are on the end of a quiet residential street and as it states on our website and all out booking sites we do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stayed for 4 month at the Hotel because of work in Newcastle. The staff made me feel like Home from Home there. This place has a family touch . Breakfast served with a smile and Vaughan , Ivonne, Pauline and Eric try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Dr Euler for your lovely comments and present you left for the staff , it was a pleasure having for the 3 months and I hope you have had a lovely Xmas and wish you all the best for the New Year . More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

What I really appreciate about this hotel is that I can immediately relax on arrival. I return because I am confident of a warm welcome by friendly staff, cosy clean facilities and a good breakfast. There are lots of information leaflets in the hall and the staff are willing to answer any questions. A few minutes walk from Jesmond. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments they mean a lot to us , we all wish you a great 2015. More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed for one night at this small hotel but were impressed by the friendliness of the staff who helped us bring or suitcase from the car. The hotel is very central for the lively area of Jesmond and we could walk easily to shops and restaurants. The hotel bedroom was very compact but was clean, bright and had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks again for your business it was a pleasure to see you again and we hope to see you soon, happy New Year . More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for work purposes for a week. Hotel was clean , room was a good size and bathroom was fine. Had everything I needed for my stay and staff were really friendly and always helpful. Only two downfalls and im just being picky here! 1. Pillow was practically non existant 2. "Free Car parking" . It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments , we have 10 parking spaces ? we also have free permits for the road around the Hotel . More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a terrible stay here, from the rooms, right down to the members of staff. Asking staff for basic things seemed like a terrible task for them. Rooms were dirty, beds smelt, shower blocked back up after one shower, rooms were small and cramped! Wouldn't recommend this den even to the homeless absolute shebeen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dirt box , I am very sorry you are annoyed that we charged you for the damage you caused . More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very disappointed with my stay in this hotel, staff begrudged the fact you were there, you felt like a burden rather than a customer. Will not be recommending this place to anyone. One minute the showers warm the next its freezing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Bungle, I am very sorry that you are annoyed that we charged you for the damage you caused . We do not take any groups and you did an amazing job for just 4 of you ! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

The reason this place is cheap is because it's just that. Honestly pay the extra and stay elsewhere. The staff are the rudest I have ever encountered. They answer any question with I don't think so. They said one towel should do each person 3 days and failed to provide us with new towels. The breakfast slot business is ridiculous,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , I am very sorry you are annoyed because we charged you for the damage you caused ! we do not take groups but you did a good job for just 4 of you . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jesmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay