We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Jesmond Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Hotel amenities
Jesmond Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jesmond Park Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
juliecheshire2014 Cheshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
20
15
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What I really appreciate about this hotel is that I can immediately relax on arrival. I return because I am confident of a warm welcome by friendly staff, cosy clean facilities and a good breakfast. There are lots of information leaflets in the hall and the staff are willing to answer any questions. A few minutes walk from Jesmond. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night at this small hotel but were impressed by the friendliness of the staff who helped us bring or suitcase from the car. The hotel is very central for the lively area of Jesmond and we could walk easily to shops and restaurants. The hotel bedroom was very compact but was clean, bright and had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for work purposes for a week. Hotel was clean , room was a good size and bathroom was fine. Had everything I needed for my stay and staff were really friendly and always helpful. Only two downfalls and im just being picky here! 1. Pillow was practically non existant 2. "Free Car parking" . It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments , we have 10 parking spaces ? we also have free permits for the road around the Hotel . More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a terrible stay here, from the rooms, right down to the members of staff. Asking staff for basic things seemed like a terrible task for them. Rooms were dirty, beds smelt, shower blocked back up after one shower, rooms were small and cramped! Wouldn't recommend this den even to the homeless absolute shebeen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dirt box , I am very sorry you are annoyed that we charged you for the damage you caused . More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very disappointed with my stay in this hotel, staff begrudged the fact you were there, you felt like a burden rather than a customer. Will not be recommending this place to anyone. One minute the showers warm the next its freezing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Bungle, I am very sorry that you are annoyed that we charged you for the damage you caused . We do not take any groups and you did an amazing job for just 4 of you ! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

The reason this place is cheap is because it's just that. Honestly pay the extra and stay elsewhere. The staff are the rudest I have ever encountered. They answer any question with I don't think so. They said one towel should do each person 3 days and failed to provide us with new towels. The breakfast slot business is ridiculous,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , I am very sorry you are annoyed because we charged you for the damage you caused ! we do not take groups but you did a good job for just 4 of you . More 

Mombasa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Rocked up here at 9 pm after deciding not to share my uni students digs after all..hastily booked online with booking.com and my single room with breakfast was £30. Clean nice ground floor room with TV, WiFi, tea/coffee making - comfy bed, blackout curtains.. And lovely friendly staff. What a bargain. Its plain and simple but perfect for a Jesmond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The staff was kind, warm, and welcoming. The room, although nothing special, was quiet, clean, and adequate and included tea and coffee. Breakfast was choice of eggs with meats, mushrooms, beans, and cereal and toast. We enjoyed a nightcap at the tiny bar while using the wifi and chatting with the friendly night manager. At first I was disappointed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Ok 1st the negatives...room small for 2 adults and 2 dogs, no mirror in bedroom, tiny wardrobe, only 2 power points, on arrival lady seemed surprised to see us even though booking was made well in advance, on arrival to room only one bed had been made up !! We booked twin en suite. Breakfast ok, but no serviettes. Tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed here to see One D in Sunderland in May. Paid £80 for a family room including breakfast ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers) Expected it to be bit of a dump to be honest so was very surprised to see a very welcoming and well kept entrance hall and a nice clean comfortable room. The decor was well kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jesmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay