We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Airport

Kenton Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3TY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Newcastle Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Johnnyy55 Shepperton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    15
    18
    18
See reviews for
20
43
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. Clean and comfortable. The bathroom especially was a bit dated, could do with a revamp for sure. No inside or outside noise during stay. The Toby next door was excellent for breakfast and a late drink. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the worse hotel i ever stayed in.Needs serious refurbishment.Furniture was old and cheap.Carpet was horrible and towels were not usable at all.I paid for the wifi which would not work and hotel staff instead of calling the service provider themselves gave me the contact number and asked me to call them from my mobile......

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near future. We’re sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service that was provided from the staff at the hotel. Feedback like yours is important... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived from Fife in Scotland to have a restful sleep and 5 mins to the airport. What a great start to the holiday tomorrow in Turkey.We have used this one before and glad we did again.Clean fresh..they are in the process of revamping so will only get better. Ground room,easy accessible although not required but for £29 super saver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stop over near to the airport of which is great we alway stay here when flying some were. Room was very clean warm and cosy shower was great nice clean white towels tea and coffee in room which was great had a good sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In spite of the fact that the "lodge" is desperately in need of a face lift we found that "Travelodge" need to look at their customer service. Just 30 minutes free wi-fi! But when mine switched off after just 10 I was told " oh, this often happens. To reconnect would have cost £3. The bedding was clean, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is important to us that all of our hotels are up to the best standard so we are truly sorry to learn that your room at our Newcastle Airport hotel did not meet these standards. We would love to be able to fix the issues you had, so... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This travelodge was ex-innkeepers hotel. So it has a Toby restaurant attached to it - because of that it was easy to find. Although travelodge site said it was under refurbishment it appears there was no construction work going on and the room I stayed seems already refurbished. Room was reasonably spacious and not like standard travelodge room it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douglas, Isle of Man
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This hotel offers excellent value for money with easy access to the airport and the City Centre. The rooms are clean and comfortable with tea tray etc. But where it really excels is the staff. They are so welcoming and friendly that i will not hesitate to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Our stay was perfect in every way,friendly,clean & very comfortable,the Toby Inn right next door offered the most amazing breakfast & also seemed very popular with all the locals, the bed & pillows were so comfortable so a wonderful nights sleep was added. I would recommend this Travellodge to anyone thankyou.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed here while visiting family who live in newcastle. Checked in by Richard who also helped us to our room with our bags. He could see my husband has trouble walking and changed our room to down stairs. The room was large and very clean. For the price we couldn't of expected anything better. This travelodge has still not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Workington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

it is in need off a good refit and quick the fitting are old ther is only the tv that was up todate in the hole place the only good thing about it is the tobys next door for food and brackfast would not go back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities