We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Airport

Kenton Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3TY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Newcastle Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
tracy h Doncaster, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    28
    16
    18
    19
See reviews for
20
46
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights for the Rugby League Magic Weekend and can honestly say we had no problems at all. The hotel was really esy to find.The staff are lovely, very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, the car park is safe with plenty of spaces. We had a ground floor room, very quiet, VERY clean, bed comfortable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Free parking Toby next door rooms clean & comfortable not far from shopping centres would defiantly stay here again . Was easy to find no problems at all with this hotel is say it was a good standard for travel lodge the pub next door was clean and the food was nice too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

As there are no flights to Malta from any Scottish airport on a Saturday, had to drive down to Newcastle from Nairn. Needed a cheap room for the night before flying and found, with reasonable notice, that I could get a double room for £29! Yes it warned refurbishment was due and I cannot argue with that, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Some good points to this hotel are that it is close to the city centre, the metro and the metro centre, also there is a toby carvery right next door that was nice. There was parking close to reception so you did not have to walk far. As for the hotel itself it is well in need of a refurbishment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. Clean and comfortable. The bathroom especially was a bit dated, could do with a revamp for sure. No inside or outside noise during stay. The Toby next door was excellent for breakfast and a late drink. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

One of the worse hotel i ever stayed in.Needs serious refurbishment.Furniture was old and cheap.Carpet was horrible and towels were not usable at all.I paid for the wifi which would not work and hotel staff instead of calling the service provider themselves gave me the contact number and asked me to call them from my mobile......

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near future. We’re sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service that was provided from the staff at the hotel. Feedback like yours is important... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Just arrived from Fife in Scotland to have a restful sleep and 5 mins to the airport. What a great start to the holiday tomorrow in Turkey.We have used this one before and glad we did again.Clean fresh..they are in the process of revamping so will only get better. Ground room,easy accessible although not required but for £29 super saver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Great stop over near to the airport of which is great we alway stay here when flying some were. Room was very clean warm and cosy shower was great nice clean white towels tea and coffee in room which was great had a good sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

In spite of the fact that the "lodge" is desperately in need of a face lift we found that "Travelodge" need to look at their customer service. Just 30 minutes free wi-fi! But when mine switched off after just 10 I was told " oh, this often happens. To reconnect would have cost £3. The bedding was clean, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is important to us that all of our hotels are up to the best standard so we are truly sorry to learn that your room at our Newcastle Airport hotel did not meet these standards. We would love to be able to fix the issues you had, so... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

This travelodge was ex-innkeepers hotel. So it has a Toby restaurant attached to it - because of that it was easy to find. Although travelodge site said it was under refurbishment it appears there was no construction work going on and the room I stayed seems already refurbished. Room was reasonably spacious and not like standard travelodge room it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay