We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Central

2.0 of 5 Forster Street Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
30
43
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beds clean and comfortable - staff very helpful - bar staff execptional Breakfast chaotic- car park full Late night-early morning pizza excellent - room very comfortable - I would highly recomend but dont have the breakfast unless you have a lot of time to spare

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came to Newcastle with friends to celebrate my friends 30th birthday. After reading reviews on trip advisor we chose the travelodge as our accommodation for our two night stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location, In walking distance of most places. Wouldn't recomend as a family hotel but perfect for party weekends. There is a taxi company that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the travel lodge with my 12 year old daughter on a Saturday night so we could visit the city and go to the theatre. I paid £97 for the one night which is the most ive ever paid for a travel lodge to be honest. The room was clean but basic, didn't have complementary toiletries and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

May just look like a budget hotel but staff made our stay amazing! Due to very loud air conditioning on 2nd floor they moved us and made us feel so welcome. Really enjoyed my stay here would recommend it to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelodges are nearly always satisfactory for a 1 night's stay but the lack of Freeview/Digital TV is unacceptable. Other lodges oblige so why not this hotel? It was advertised as having been reefurbished so why not either replace TVs or add a Freeview box.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel (Friday & Saturday nights) and their website should advise it's both noisy inside and out!! Definitely a hotel to avoid at weekends unless your with a stag or hen party!! Oh yes and don't forget your pyjamas for breakfast. Not a family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stuart. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disturbed due to external and internal noise. This hotel is located in a central area and we are aware that our central hotels may experience higher levels of noise. Where possible we state this on our website so customers are aware of this. We remind... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was good, and an excellent location to see Newcastle. However the car park which is underneath the hotel but operated independently is the tightest multi storey I have ever been in. I would recommend not entering it at all if you have anything larger than a medium sized car. the bumps and scrapes around the ramps are testimony... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay at Travelodge again. My only concern was drunken males knocking on all doors in night from 1am onwards and someone smashing the fire alarm. Being evacuated. No staff available to help. I'm in a wheelchair.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

visited during the week very busy hotel but a lot quieter than I expected noise wise friendly staff only one niggle had problems reading keyboard on the parking meter nice view of bridge and will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd come to stay one evening as me and my friends were going out for my 20th birthday. What I didn't realise was that I'd booked the room a month later than I should of, it was a disaster and was going to cost me £60 for another room for a genuine mistake. A young lady called Christine helped us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Newcastle Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Central

Address: Forster Street Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newcastle Central 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle Central
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay