We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Special Offer
Free WiFi + Late Checkout
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    240
    109
    38
    13
See reviews for
70
229
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (613)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was over a bank holiday weekend and the hotel seemed very busy with events and weddings etc, I felt that the property itself could use a little updating and the room whilst comfortable did have a few shortcomings - no mini bar, just a space where it used to be located plus there was an overly complicated system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly staff. Lovely food. Great jacuzzi and such comfy beds ! A really great hotel to stay with kids or just on your own. Enjoy a wonderful cooked brekkie or Have a walk in the woods behind There is everything in this place and only a ten min drive to Newcastle City centre !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been staying here for the last 13yrs, apart from the past 18 months when we tried pastures new. Having tried other hotels we returned to the Marriott mainly because of the cleanliness of the rooms, superb large comfortable beds, breakfast cooked to your liking if requested ie. crispy bacon, freshly fried eggs or tasty omelettes. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 10 nights. This is located near Race Cource. Excellent view. Staff are very cordial. My colleague who was staying in a different room had some problem with the room. They had changed the room immiediately and given a complimentary bottle of wine too. Only thing is that the breakfast is a bit monotonous , because everyday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope that you were comfortable during your long stay with us. We do react quickly to guest comments and want our guests to feel that they have 'a home from home'. Whilst there is a large choice of food on the breakfast buffet, we also have an a la carte menu which provides... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here over the May bank holiday weekend to attend an engagement party. I have stayed here many times before and always found the hotel comfortable and clean. The breakfast which was included in the price was very good. The only issue I had on this stay was that we found a dirty hand towel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We are always pleased to welcome regular guests back to the hotel but I am disappointed that you had cause for concern on this occasion. We did have a slight issue with towels being returned from the laundry with rust marks on but believed this to be resolved. I would assure you that towels are not re-hung on any occasion... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as it was convenient for Gosforth. Hotel easy to find, just off A1. Ample car parking. Public rooms are well decorated, as are the bedrooms. Check in staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. There was a wedding and another function in in the hotel but this did not cause any disturbance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Gosforth Park for your accommodation requirements and we hope that we can assist you again at some time in the future. More 

Malton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Party of four "oldie couples, celebrating their thirty-ninth year of weekend aways" Friday/Sunday. Saturday breakfast , fairly serious food issue, reported and Head Waiter promptly dealt and reported, supplier would be contacted , implementing a full investigation. All impressed by speed of action. Quality and presentation of meals well received, slightly disappointed Friday/Saturday menu was the same. Chef specials very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a report and we trust that you enjoyed your visit. The gratuities are discretionary and should you to prefer to tip in the British way, we are more than happy for you to choose to do so. We hope that we can be of service to you on a future occasion. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in the area on business and except for the fact that this hotel is close to the airport and racetrack, there isn't much else to say. The grounds are not much to speak of and the furnishings throughout the hotel are on the worn side. I wouldn't even sit on the easy chair in my room because Something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We do receive some very positive and congratulatory feedback on the hotel, grounds, cleanliness and staff service, along with other aspects of our guest's stay and it is therefore very disappointing that we failed to meet your expectations. We are due to commence a bedroom refurbishment program in 2016 and I know this will make a vast difference to our... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

although the food for us was excellent , it was not really suited to a coach party of the more elderly as the vegetables were aldante and there was only 1 choice of potatoes (new + skins). the hotel and staff however were excellent but I felt they were not quite set up to cater for a coach party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which has been shared with our Executive Head Chef and we will certainly take your comments on board. We were pleased to be of service to you and we have received some fabulous comments from the tour group. We hope to see you again. More 

Gibraltar
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time I go racing at Newcastle Racecourse I stay here. This hotel is perfectly located for going to the racecourse. It's only 5 min walk up the avenue to the racecourse so it means you can check into the hotel, leave your car and enjoy a day at the races not needing to worry about getting a taxi or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We are delighted that we are your preferred hotel for visiting the Newcastle Racecourse, for which we are ideally situated. We are due to commence a bedroom refurbishment scheme in 2016 and know this will make a great difference to our guests' comfort. However we will continue to ensure that the bedrooms are maintained and cleaned to a high standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay