We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Great North Road | Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    205
    123
    46
    18
See reviews for
137
139
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights during August. The people staying there were a mix between people on business and young families. We had a couple of meals in the bar which were reasonably good value. The service was quick and no complaints about the food. The breakfast is great, with constantly being replaced. It can at times get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here before flying away on holiday for two weeks. I got the hotel and parking for a family of 4 for £52. A bargain. We didn`t pay extra for breakfast as we were away by 0400hrs. Didn`t eat in the restaurant as it was too busy, but went to the Burger King a 2 minute walk away. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home from four days away staying here. First let me get the few little problems out of the way. Shortly after arrival I reported that the phone did not work and the bathroom fan did not work. Added to this the air con rattled quite badly and came on around 2.15am and 4.45am. Finally outside the door of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear AndyJ Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We would also like to thank you for making us aware of the issues you had during your stay with us, these are being looked into and resolved. We have passed your comments onto Faye, Josh and they are thrilled they certainly are a credit to our hotel. we... More 

Ledbury
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was top be our last stop on our tour of Scotland and the North East, and all the previous hotels had been expecting us, so why was it that the holiday Inn had no record of our booking which was made alongside all the other hotel bookings? We had to wait like refugees with our luggage at our feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear JanLedbury Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is very unusual for pre-booked accommodation not to be in our system. We will certainly investigate this to make sure that this does not happen again, as all bookings are given a booking reference number that confirms that the booking is in our system. Once again... More 

Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was 'kindly' booked into this hotel by staff at another Holiday Inn who had no room. I would never have booked it myself as it was ABYSMAL and at £125.00 for one night, I was severely disappointed. Old, Tired, (Not Me, the hotel), with corridors the length of Heathrow departure gates, you need a bicycle to reach rooms at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear PauAnthonyLister Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the standard of accommodation you had with us. As you may have noticed during your stay with us we are currently refurbishing our bedrooms and you were unfortunately placed in one of our rooms... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel well located just outside Newcastle. Free car parking and easy access. Very nice room spacious with fantastic amount of drawer space, comfortable bed and nice bathroom with bath and shower. A bonus was that if the guests needed any extra toiletries you would be provided with them free of charge but we had enough for our needs anyway. Small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Jenifer RR Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you will return to us. We have recently appointed a new Restaurant Manager who is currently making sure that all staff are aware of our standards and ensuring that our company standards are exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind... More 

Clayton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for one night last weekend and it was really nice. The rooms were spacious, modern and had all the usual things you would expect. Noise both outside and within the hotel during the night were minimal and the amenities were excellent. It is equipped with a gym, pool, beauty facilities and the hotel itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Andie C Thank you for your review and we are glad to here that you will be returning to us. We llok forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights whilst visiting family nearby. Booked twin Queen bedroom recently refurbished very clean and spacious. Wall mounted LCD .WiFi free but bit weak couldn't stream netflix! Breakfast was great all buffet style free newspapers. Sausages were excellent. Only downside was pool very old in bad need of makeover! Couldn't swim lanes as to swallow. Staff excellent. Would return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Clive W Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to here that you will return to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and were made to feel very welcome. All of the staff were amazing, so friendly and polite. We had a minor issue but the lady on reception dealt with it and all sorted. The housekeeping lady was just lovely and kept our room looking beautiful. All staff were great and made our stay welcoming. Off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear deb960 Thank you for your 5 star review our team is delighted with this. Make sure that you come and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very easy to find and a convenient fifteen minute drive from Newcastle International Airport. There is a large car park with no additional fees to pay. The rooms are very nice and comfortable with two queen size beds in a twin room. There is air conditioning and tea making facilities. Upstairs rooms are up some stairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Viablered Thank you for your review. Plans are being made for our leisure club to be refurbished to make sure that it fits in with the rest of the hotel. We do offer adult only swimming from 8pm - 10pm at night for your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.4 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay