We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

3.0 of 5 Great North Road | Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    175
    112
    40
    16
See reviews for
112
118
16
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long journey it was good to arrive to pleasant service - the staff were really helpful and happy! Unfortunately I had booked this hotel based on the gym and pool BUT the gym really can't pass as a gym it's a cupboard with outdated equipment which looks like it's ready for the scrap heap. The pool was cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear CurlyJus Thank you for the review. I am pleased that you found our staff to be happy and helpful. We did experience a fault with our boiler which has now been resolved. We are looking at improving our leisure club and plans are in the process. We will make sure to let you know when this happens. Kind Regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a chaotic drive up arriving at 9pm we were greeted with the news that we would be upgraded! Lovely polite workers comfy rooms had possibly the best nights sleep after a horrible journey! 10minutes away from the airport handy little hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Rob H Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back soon. KInd Regards More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Executive rooms are okay, but this hotel always manage to niggle with the little things they get wrong. It's a good spot for the A1 and only 6 miles from Blyth. Don't have porridge for breakfast, not good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear ALAN C Thank you for your review, we are glad that you find our location great. Porridge is available on our breakfast menu and is cooked to order, make sure you get some on your next stay with us. Kind Regards More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being an IHG member I always head for the IHG group of hotels if there is one convenient to location and needs. This hotel is a few miles outside Newcastle and I chose it in preference to the Holiday Inn in town because of the price - almost half and as this visit was for a group of people, price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear aliasclint Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for your loyalty towards IHG Rewards. We will certainly take your comments on board. If you would like to discuss your points further please do not hesitate to contact us direct. Kind Regards More 

uk
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived 40 minutes before check in time, but room wasn't ready so not allowed to check in, no option of getting a room that was already cleaned apparently. I received an upgrade on my booked room which was a king bed feature room. Received a room with 2 x double beds (although told they were king size, but weren't), which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Durham_Bloke_Uk Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a good nights sleep. I will speak to the relevant Heads of Department to make sure that your pet hate of hotels issues do not happen again. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Holiday Inn. Kind Regards More 

lincoln
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having stayed in the holiday in near the metro centre a few months ago which was horrid I must say this hotel is very good , not quite as near the racecourse as I thought but a good position for me to tour Newcastle . we did have to change rooms as the door closer on the door at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Stevelincoln1 Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you encountered a few issues but glad that our staff dealt with this promptly for you. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn provides the type of experience one expects from a Holiday Inn. Friendly staff, very comfortable bed, and a location close to the Metro (although for my visit the Metro was closed for a number of days). I was upgraded to an Executive room, which was a very nice size of a room. At the same time, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us & very happy to read that you will choose to stay with us when next in the area. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay for family of four, while visiting Newcastle, and we found it to be an excellent standard of accommodation, although the free wifi was truly underwhelming, pretty much dial-up standard! I know you can pay for faster bandwidth but really? Breakfast was also a bit disappointing, compared for example to a Hilton, but with kids eating free it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive comments on your bar meal and our wonderful new bedrooms. See you again soon we hope More 

Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel bills itself as Newcastle -Gosforth Park. Not really correct. It is actually Northumberland -Seaton Burn, 3 miles further out of Newcastle. A little disingenuous and a marketing ploy I imagine. Ok if you are not too bothered as you intend to move on, but don't expect to walk round the corner to the races. That said the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our name is new due there being another Holiday Inn in Newcastle. The previous name didn't specify any name to identify which part of Newcastle we are located which resulted in people assuming we were in the city centre. As a worldwide brand we identify the city then a recogniseable nearest location hence Gosforth Park.... More 

Rugby, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over the weekend. From initial welcome to departure we met with friendly, helpful staff in all departments. We stayed in a well appointed executive room, with a great shower, we had lots of space and a very large super king bed which was very comfortable. The staff in the beauty salon were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear RugbyTiger I am glad that the staff you encountered during your stay were all friendly and helpful and that you found our executive rooms to be very comfortable during your stay with us. Nicola and her team always go the extra mile to make sure that all are guests are happy and I will certainly pass your comments on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Address: Great North Road | Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Holiday Inn

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay