We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Great North Road | Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly I would like to say this Holiday inn is NOT in Gosforth Park it is at Seaton Burn, not to be confused with the Gosforth Park Hotel on Great North road Gosforth! Just off the Seaton Burn Roundabout A19/A1 junction. So my review is only about the Spa and NOT the rest of the hotel. Myself and 5 friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank DE02BEE
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Total disappointment , Avoid!! 6 friends booked a spa afternoon , 2 treatments each On arriving an hour early the staff seemed disorganised . No robes given , no instructions .. We had to ask for towels On pressing them they said they would come to the swimming pool and sauna when they were ready for us The time for... More 

Helpful?
Thank carylorn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this last minute as it had parking for while we were away. Although my booking hadn't come through properly, the staff were very helpful and soon showed us to a lovely spacious twin room on the ground floor, with zero outside noise (considering how close the A1 is, I'm both shocked and delighted) The receptionist was extremely helpful in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna-Bella C
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Joanna-Bella C Thank you for your 5 star review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please make sure that you return again soon. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breaking our journey to Edinburgh we stayed at this hotel as it is just off the A1 north of Newcastle. The hotel has just been refurbished to a good standard, the room was clean and roomy, with all the amenities, free wife and parking. We had our evening meal in our room which was delivered promptly. The breakfast was adequate.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy H
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Roy H Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I have stayed here many times. The hotel is now going through a refurb. For £110 my wife and I got free parking, free wifi, free use of the spa over two days, an evening meal including haggis and a show with a disco, sky tv, air con, ensuite room and the best breakfast I've ever had.... More 

Helpful?
Thank blythgeordie
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear blythgeordie We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you all returning for next years Burns Night. Kind Regards Guest Relation Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was being refurbed, can't fault anyone for that (even though it was not stated that this was happening when we booked). The staff were very good and very attentive. Unfortunately the room was not good at all. The air con was very noisy and difficult to control as there were no instructions. This led to a mostly sleepless night... More 

Helpful?
Thank T0pG00ner
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear T0pG00ner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service. However, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system and the noise levels. While... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and well furnished. The room was warm and well appointed with very comfortable beds. The fridge in the room was bonus. The Staff were warm, friendly and happy to help. and facilities were great. Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah N Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please make sure that you visit us again in the near future. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was being refurbed, can't fault anyone for that (even though it was not stated that this was happening when we booked). The staff were very good and very attentive. Unfortunately the room was not good at all. The air con was very noisy and difficult to control as there were no instructions. This led to a mostly sleepless night... More 

Helpful?
Thank T0pG00ner
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear T0pG00ner Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. The airport is situated 10 miles from the hotel and we have never had any feedback from our guests before regarding noise from planes landing as we are not on the... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 4 consecutive nights for a Salsa Congress - Room was spacious, modern and clean - It was the littlest thing that impressed me each time, the heated towel rail! Staff were very friendly/helpful and accommodating to any question that I had. I'd certainly stay there again and would recommend anyone else to try it.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkyHobbs
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear MarkyHobbs Thank you for your 5 star review and we do hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights for the Newcastle Salsa Congress. Great choice of hotel, very comfortable. Lovely bedrooms, big and quiet, excellent for a good rest. Very beautiful venue with different rooms perfect for this kind of events. I am in general very happy with the installations and the people. No doubt I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Ariadna C
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Ariadna C Thank you for your 5 star review and we are pleased that you enjoyed the salsa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#29 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#31 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#19 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
#20 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay