We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Great North Road | Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    176
    115
    41
    16
See reviews for
115
119
16
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
glasgow
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked for proximity to Newcastle Race Course. We really enjoyed our stay with easy access to the A1 and to the Race Course. The staff are superb – not once did any of them not engage with you whether it was Reception, Bar Staff, Spa Staff, Chambermaids each and every one took the time chat and speak to you. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a review of the restaurant in the Hotel, Went with the family for Sunday lunch. The layout of the restaurant was nice and it had a relaxing atmosphere, however the service from the staff was woeful. When we arrived we were shown straight to our table with no problems. Then left for around 10 minutes before some came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Tghank you for your review & I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Would you be so kind to make contact with Robbie Leese, Restaurant Manager either by phone on 01912019988 or restaurant@hinewcastlegosforthpark.co.uk More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is in a nice quiet location and the hotel is nice and clean. There is a swimming pool with sauna which is small but did need some tidying up on appearance. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Think to describe the location as gosforth park is stretching the imagination somewhat! However the room sufficed for our needs. Staff were very friendly especially when we arrived late for breakfast . Would return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracey B Thank you for your review and we are glad that you will return to stay with us. We are owned by Gosforth Park Hotels, this is why it is used in our name. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night en route elsewhere. The rooms have just been upgraded and ours was first class. We signed up on-line for breakfast and dinner all in. The food was very good and substantial and reasonably priced for a hotel of this standard. The staff were very helpful and seemed to take a personal pride in the running of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear nikko56 Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Newcastle on business, The staff were great as was the room. We arrived after the restaurant was closed so had a bar meal in the lounge. The food was very good and plenty of it, nice to know if we are in the area again. There was plenty of food and choices for breakfast and some very nice coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear malfishing47 Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will use us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards More 

Cambridge
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Room very cold. Two heaters on the wall. One didn't work and the other pathetic. Thankfully the room had two beds so I slept with both duvets to be warm enough. Didn't sleep well. Rooms functional but look tired, especially the bathrooms. No lift. On a positive great location for A1 & racecourse, quiet, plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Avaughanj Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our location and food fab. I am sorry that you felt cold whilst you were in your room, if you had contacted reception we would have been able to address this for you. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms so hopefully on your... More 

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long journey it was good to arrive to pleasant service - the staff were really helpful and happy! Unfortunately I had booked this hotel based on the gym and pool BUT the gym really can't pass as a gym it's a cupboard with outdated equipment which looks like it's ready for the scrap heap. The pool was cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear CurlyJus Thank you for the review. I am pleased that you found our staff to be happy and helpful. We did experience a fault with our boiler which has now been resolved. We are looking at improving our leisure club and plans are in the process. We will make sure to let you know when this happens. Kind Regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a chaotic drive up arriving at 9pm we were greeted with the news that we would be upgraded! Lovely polite workers comfy rooms had possibly the best nights sleep after a horrible journey! 10minutes away from the airport handy little hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Rob H Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back soon. KInd Regards More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Executive rooms are okay, but this hotel always manage to niggle with the little things they get wrong. It's a good spot for the A1 and only 6 miles from Blyth. Don't have porridge for breakfast, not good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear ALAN C Thank you for your review, we are glad that you find our location great. Porridge is available on our breakfast menu and is cooked to order, make sure you get some on your next stay with us. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question