We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 1PR, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After my stay here I am well impressed by the standard of hotel and hospitality offered during my stay. The breakfast was excellent, well flavoursome and tasty. The breakfast staff in particular Pauline was superb. Well recommend to all....

Helpful?
Thank Taffynath
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All staff from reception, to bar to restaurant are extremely helpful. They accommodate my need for gluten free food and ensure I have bread available and gluten free pasta in Fratellos restaurant. The breakfast staff Caroline and Anka especially always ensure I have everything I want and need. All the staff remember what I like and usually order. I stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Decided on this particular hotel as it was close to the church & reception for a family wedding. We weren't disappointed. Room was lovely with air conditioning although it wasn't needed as it was January. The breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Judith G
Ledbury
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted an hotel close to the University and Museum in Jesmond and the Holiday Inn was a great location. With a huge bright lobby and very helpful staff, we had hoped the room would be as pleasant. Sadly it turned out to be cramped, struggling to get past the bed with a large TV set protruding, and yet there... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanLedbury
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Hello and thank- you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am pleased to read that our team was helpful and our amenities suited your needs. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you encountered with your bedroom, kindly note that our hotel is housed in a listed building which restricts the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove up to Newcastle for a weekend break and stayed at the other holiday inn but this one is closer to the town centre. Free parking - although sometimes hard to get a space Free wifi Mini fridge was re stocked each day! The chocolate in the morning when hungover went down a treat Great bathroom - nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your break in Newcastle and hope to welcome you back to our hotel next time you visit our city! Best Wishes, Kim R Assistant Front Office Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location as very close to Metro and 2 stops to Monument. Spacious hotel and kingsize room. Problem on arrival as after a couple of hours it was clear the heating was not working and it was v cold. Offered another room but we had unpacked and wife having shower, but Duty Manager David was a star - brought up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pepperpot1994
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am thrilled to read your comments about your great customer service experience from David, please be assured that he is recognised and rewarded by us for your kind feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you... More 

Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times on business, good location with easy parking. Rooms are a decent size with plenty of facilities (TV, Wifi etc). Had a good overnight this week with an excellent meal in Fratello's, lovely tuscan sausage main course that didn't break the bank. Biggest disappointment is breakfast, disinterested staff, poor attention to details (no glasses and had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank janewill2015
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and it is a pleasure to read that you have come back to stay with us many times. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had with breakfast,... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It says holiday inn but feels different. Good car park, good check in and reception. Rooms are scattered all over the place but quite fresh and modern. bIg bar with bar menu and a built in Italian restaurant which was my choice. Food was lovely but sometimes over salted and a bit rich. I had enough of it by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen T
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank- you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am pleased that you had a good experience overall and chose to dine with us during your stay. Our chefs are happy to accommodate requests so please do not hesitate to ask if we can make your dining... More 

Carlisle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely looking hotel nice reception area i am disabled so requested a disabled room we were given a room on the second floor which was fine as they had a lift rooms large. And lovely decorated however the bathroom was a big let down only heating in bathroom was a small towel radiator and floor was tiled so made place... More 

Helpful?
Thank 307050448
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Hello and thank- you for taking the time to leave feedback for your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am pleased that you liked our look and found our staff friendly, however am deeply sorry that our bedroom did not suit your needs. As a note, we do not advertise wet rooms in our hotel, however I do... More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was really impressed with this hotel. It had a very modern feel to it and had obviously been recently refurbished. The reception area was bright and spacious with friendly and very efficient staff. My room had a very masculine feel to it and felt far more personal than many of the hotels that I've stayed in recently that had... More 

Helpful?
Thank johndI1060CQ
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our location and so many other aspects of your stay, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Kim R Assistant Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (185)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Other (106)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#19 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#2 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#10 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay