We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    210
    366
    146
    56
    30
See reviews for
260
208
64
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (808)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
There are newer reviews for Novotel Newcastle Airport
See the most recent reviews
kendal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel for 1 night before we went on holiday,using the park and fly package.Booking in was quick and easy with 2 lovely ladies that were very friendly and helpful.The room was lovely,with comfy beds.We had pre booked breakfast and glad we did as our sons was free and really couldn't fault the choice and standard of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More 

Nottingham
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew on holiday. We booked a stay and 8 day parking. This included a free private taxi to and from the aiport. Clean and large room. Lovely staff. Kids got a little present and were very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson) " More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were down in Newcastle for a few days, easy location to get to, local amenities near by, supermarket etc. Pool small but functional, only downside was baby classes which were going on, on our final day. Breakfast expensive but free kids meal helped. Local chain carvery does cheap breakfast, and evening meals. McDonald's just down the road too. Extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHodgson, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson ) More 

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Clean room, spacious, quiet, wi-fi, fridge, reasonably priced (on hotels.com). All you can ask for really. I was driving from Scotland to London and needed a stop off. Only down side is £5 charge for parking which was annoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson) " More 

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
161 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel pays for the taxi from/to the airport (at airport, have the info desk call the hotel and get a paper with a number on it). In 5 minutes, we were at the hotel. Check-in was the fastest ever, 30 seconds; check-out was equally fast only because we prepaid. Room was average but ok; all a bit old and tired,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More 

Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

First time in a Novotel, but have tried Travelodge and Premier Inn budget chains, so this is mainly a comparison. We stayed one night whilst travelling down the A1, so the location right on a junction was ideal, although the signposting is a little confusing. That said, being right next to the A1 means road noise, and although the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Finally, just to remind you, book directly on novotel.com, where you will never find a better offer in comparison to researching all the other websites. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson]... More 

cumbria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were flying from Newcastle airport, the rooms are very clean and the staff really went out of they're way to help you. We didn't stay for breakfast, but we stayed here 10 years ago and got a continental breakfast with our stay. We will stay here again, probably when we fly again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson) " More 

Faversham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel was great, nice facilities, friendly staff. We only stayed one night, very disappointed that on departure we were charged £5 for parking overnight. Quite understand the charge if using the hotel as a place to park the car whilst away on holiday and flying from Newcastle airport, but a bit much for an overnight stay when the travellodge next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Your point in relation to car parking - this is clear on the accor.com website, and collectively with the very competitive room rates which we offer, the overall price is still very competitive. I do hope this does not stop you staying in the future.... More 

reading
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked on line - good value. Hotel a little tired but room was good. Breakfast at £13.00 was extortion and having to pay £5.00 per night to park your car was stealth tax. Did not see this on the web site. You might be able to park off site but not when it is raining. A bitter taste that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. I can confirm the parking charge is visible on the accor.com website and I am sorry that you missed this. Kind regards, Sheena Hodgson [General Manager] " More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay