We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Newcastle Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    232
    392
    158
    60
    34
See reviews for
293
226
68
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (876)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (301)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked due to location and cost as we were attending a local event with our six year old daughter. Wasn't sure what to expect but we were all very pleased with our stay. Everything explained well on arrival and our daughter was thrilled to be given a small soft toy by reception. Room was spacious even with sofa bed pulled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect... Or so I thought. The hotel is 3 star, and deserves no more or no less. It is adequate for purpose which is mainly transitory passengers for Newcastle upon Tyne airport. On this occasion it was a stopover whilst visiting family and friends, and the marriage of my nephew.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Novotel Newcastle was an experience. Situated in a lovely part of the city I can say the hotel was a slight let-down. There was a lack of toilet paper and the staff were rude. The carpets were unhygienic and if I wanted to go birdwatching I could have gone to Stevenage. As someone suffering from ornithophpiba I was intimidated greatly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Filthy carpets, rude staff. The bathroom was nice, clearly recently done, but nothing could prepare me for how dirty the carpets in the room were! Once cream, now caked in mud/dirt. The staff I met were all rude teenagers, I asked for some tap water at dinner and was told I could not have any. Iron didn't work, shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my father, kettle in the room, and an ironing board, but very little else. I'd recommend that the place to eat is the carvery across the road, perfectly acceptable meal costing about £25 including drinks for the two of us, dined in the hotel restaurant tonight which cost me £31 for a single course, glass of wine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am genuinely sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I have noted your comments and constructive feedback. Kind regards, General Manager Sheena Hodgson." More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lot of our family has stayed here as we were up that area for a Christening, on arrival at the hotel we found it nice and clean we did ask earlier on if we could have an early check in and we did, we got our keys and shown the way. We were very impressed with the room very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Newcastle Airport. Please reserve your breakfast online for a reduced and great value rate - eat in comfort. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked at last minute for a bargain price £50. Pleasant service on arrival. Room was clean, toilet being separate from shower room which was strange. Bar and restaurant modern again with good service. All in a a good location for what we required and great for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best deal around, beats Premier Inn and Travelodge hands down. A beautifully modern and comfortable hotel with delicious meals, lovely staff and spotless rooms. Definitely stay again. 4 stars from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#34 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South
2.8 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay