We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Newcastle Airport

3.0 of 5 Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    320
    128
    49
    28
See reviews for
234
177
59
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (703)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Cangothere
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Comfortable room and lovely shower. No complaints, were supposed to pay £5 for overnight parking but hasn't come of credit card (yet!) Didn't have an evening meal or breakfast as we went to the Toby Carvery which is right next door and very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Please do try to use our breakfast next time - it is great value of you book in advance.[General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this room thinking it was a good deal. I added breakfast and a £20 evening meal package to maintain cost. Unfortunatley having driven 400 miles to the hotel, I found that parking is a premium (not sure how I was to get there otherwise). £5 extra to park over night. I had a very nice steak for about... More

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that you had some levels of dis-satisfaction. Should you wish to discuss these points with me further - I will be happy to do so. Please call at your conveneience on0191 2140303. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgosn] " More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first impressions of this hotel are good, the reception, bar and dining areas have clearly been recently refurbished and are modern and spacious. The bar is well stocked yet not cluttered and was very clean. The bathroom in my room was also fairly recent and was very nice, the bath and basin were both a good size and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson) " More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as part of a Flybe package. It's about 15 minutes by taxi and £9 from the airport. Ten minutes walk to the metro station. Very pleasant and efficient staff, excellent breakfasts, pleasant bar lounge area. Comfortable bed. However like all these chains it seems, the room was a bit tired, it could do with the fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for your kind review and notable points. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson) " More

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is want to be something but there nothing. Rooms are normal but not well isolated and looks not design according Accor Group. Pillow are strong and not have any you can choose at least in the room like lower hotels(ibis) of accord group. 1) there was a Ketley where cleaning services not have detected there weren't sugar something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 0191 214 0303 ]. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed on several occasions at the Novotel Newcastle Airport and have always found the it to be very clean, staff very professional and food really good! Also enjoy the use of the gym and swimming pool (although small). Would definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson ) " More

Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So you book the hotel for a couple of nights as a guest and then get hit with a £10 bill for the benefit of "parking" at the hotel !! What on earth is this all about.....? First hotel ever where as a guest, I've been charged for parking. Not impressed ! Then there is the hassle of queuing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you do not agree withthe parking charge. This has been separated from the mainaccommodation charge for transparency and to give the best possible value where guests do not have cars. I can also assure you that this is a fairly regular means of charging in manya hotel groups these days.... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in a good location just off A1 and is only 10 min walk to metro station for train to city centre. Bed was comfy and breakfast was good with a big choice. Free wifi was good. Rooms and general appearance of hotel was a bit shabby and in need of a refurbishment. Staff were not very friendly, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson] " More

Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I suggest any family planning to stay here for the weekend to think twice. I booked here after a flight back from holiday, when we arrived we were greeted by a loud party on the ground floor. In the room was quite until 2am, then we had banging, shouting for the next 3 hours. And to top it off we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you for your feedback and I am genuinely sory that you did not have a great experience. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. One point of clarity - the car parking is £5.00 per 24 hours not £30 as you believe. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson]... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Airport

Address: Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Novotel Hotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Novotel

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay