We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £73
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    162
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
80
166
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Odd configuration of reception which is on the first floor. No member of staff at reception upon arrival. The room was OK but the beds were not made up on 2 mornings because, according to the maid, we had left our pyjamas on them! Never had this experience before. Breakfast was just OK but lack of tables, one morning we... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the weekend of the BBC 6 music festival. I don't think we could have done better. It's in walking distance of the toon centre, the baltic, the sage and everywhere else we wanted to go. Very cleaN WITH HELPFUL STAFF.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my stag party in newcastle and stayed here for 2 nights, check in was easy and rooms great. Food at this hotel was superb as always. Best point is the staff. All bar staff who i believe were new were great and welcoming but i think it was a girl called heather on reception who made the difference. Took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a family room for 3 nights in Feb half term - the room allocated (207) was small compared to previous experiences at other PIs; ventilation was non-existent (window locked), bathroom extractor fan didn't work, water pressure v poor (shower useless); road noise was a pain. One of our kids couldn't sleep on his pull out bed due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn. I was sorry to hear that you experienced problems and decided not to stay for your final night. Your comments will help us ensure that we do manage to deliver a great nights sleep to all our guests everytime. Please do remember that... More 

North east
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Newcastle to see 10 cc at The Sage so, as usual, stayed here. Free plentiful parking, and great location make this, at £35 a night, a real bargain. But , as usual, its the pleasant staff that make this place. The two girls having a bad hair day for charity made us laugh but were superb in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn. I am glad you were looked after well by the team and you enjoyed the teams' bad hair day. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel and to Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards Claire Holder Operations Manager More 

Scottish Borders
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
71 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've very seldom had any disappointments when using Premier Inn and this one did not disappoint. This was my fourth visit to this particular one and chose it because of the decent price as I had booked in advance and the location, just a five min walk from the Quayside. Nice welcome on arrival and we were given an early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at the PI Millennium Bridge and for writing a lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that the hotel meets all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Claire Holder Operations Manager More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual my stay in the premier inn was great. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfy! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Very reasonably priced, not as central as expected but only a 5-10 minute walk to the centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and the team looked after you well. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in Newcastle. Kind regards Claire Holder Operations Manager More 

Cumbria, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night and had 2 double rooms. The rooms were a bit run down but the worst thing was the road noise, the windows would not close very tight and we could not get to sleep for the noise. The breakfast was good but you had to wait a while for extra things e.g. porridge. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have taken on board your comments and passed them onto the relevant people to ensure that we always deliver a great stay for our guests. I hope that... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights and having previously experienced Thyme restaurants at Premier Inns were apprehensive on what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised, the service, atmosphere and food excelled our expectations. The meal deal was well worth the money and the portions were plentiful. Our bedroom was at the back of the building, not much of a view but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team especially Amanda and Lauren looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With Premier Inns you know what to expect and this did not disappoint and in actual fact was better than my previous experience of the chain which has been a couple of times at Gatwick Airport. However the entrance to the hotel is a very odd design - up two flights of stairs and not particularly obviously signposted on first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I am glad that on the whole you enjoy your stay and I apologise that you found the room to be too hot. Premier Inn do supply fans and we could have given you a sheet for your bed if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay