We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Haslemere hotels

Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Haslemere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MAHT328
  • Overview
  • Reviews (702)
  • Photos (138)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (144)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    167
    61
    41
    24
See reviews for
83
367
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I used a red letter day voucher, given as a wedding present, for two nights away in the hotel and spa. On arrival reception staff were brilliant, really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We had also been given an upgrade as we were celebrating our anniversary (took a while to use the voucher). The room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twickenham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went for afternoon tea which we had on the terrace as it was a beautiful day. The view over the well kept grounds was stunning and made the perfect setting. Unfortunately the service was not as good. We waited 40 minutes for the food (how long can it take to put a few sandwiches and cakes on a plate?)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Lythe Hill for my birthday along with my boyfriend and parents. I was very impressed with how beautiful this place is, very tranquil and the rooms are of a good standard. When we first arrived the man on reception was very friendly and helpful. Once we had checked in we went for a drink in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from which I was pleased to learn that you would recommend us to friends. I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our service at breakfast and I have taken this up with the Restaurant Manager. I have also reviewed with the Chef the surcharge for Eggs Benedict and we have decided to... More

Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The location and grounds are absolutely wonderful and kept in tiptop condition. The staff are extremely attentive without being overwhelming and cater to your every need. The reception staff were excellent and went out of their way to ensure that we were happy with every aspect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments which I have passed on to all the staff and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Lythe Hill over the weekend and was excited as I was expecting a lovely grand hotel - especially for the price which was easily double most of the other hotels in the area. I unfortunately didn't get a chance to use the spa which I was very upset about as I didn't arrive until too late. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. The hotel has a variety of rooms from Garden Suites overlooking the grounds, historic rooms in the listed Tudor building to standard rooms such as the one you were staying in. As you would expect the higher standard rooms have better facilities such as air conditioning, larger bedrooms and bathrooms etc... More

california
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at the Lythe Hill Hotel for one night during July. When we drove up, we were enthralled by the old buildings, the large expanse of green lawn, the relative quiet of the area. Check in went fine and we were given the keys to our rooms. Suddenly, fantasy over. Lots of stairs to climb with no offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review of our hotel. I am sorry that no one offered assistance with your luggage as this is standard policy in the hotel and I have taken this up with those concerned. I was pleased you liked our Tudor restaurant and I am conscious that the rest of the... More

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights. Booked two rooms for myself and my family. On the first night we arrived very late and it transpired that one of the rooms had been double booked. The staff were extremely helpful. We were allocated a bridal suite which was fabulous! The second night we were given an upgrade to a larger room than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review of our hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your kind comments onto the gardeners and housekeepers. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A major disapointment. Poor wifi coverage in main area and in room. Everything seems on the cheap side. Stayed in a suite as a special ocassion but nothing special. Just a larger than average room with a but more space. Certainly doesnt compare well to other hotels. Two small bottles of water and instant coffee. No bath robes. It may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I was saddened to learn from your review that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. I have taken note of your comments about robes and coffee and will look into making robes and fresh coffee available. Currently all our robes are used in the Spa. I apologise for the problems you encountered with breakfast. As you... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pond at the bottom of the hill stinks to high heaven. I mean the one where the gazebo is. This is used b y wedding parties for photographs. Cannot understand why people go next or near it. Cant understand why it is being reviewed so positively. We were there week end of 22/6/2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The pond was unfortunately covered with tree pollen from the weeping willow and other surrounding trees at the time of your visit. This has now been rectified and the pond is back to its usual pristine state and make an ideal backdrop for any wedding More

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked to get away from our son's prom night as we had 9 teenagers staying over. At the time of booking we mentioned this, no one told us there was a prom booked at the hotel. Very naughty! Awful racket from 6.30 ish til nearly midnight - right opposite our room. Had to turn volume up on TV to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrick M, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I was pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay. The Prom finished at 10.15pm and all the guests were gone by 10.30pm so it may have been other guests on the terrace that disturbed you for which I apologise on their behalf. The pond unfortunately was not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey, England

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;