We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    442
    203
    86
    54
    32
See reviews for
97
429
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for the third time in May and were terribly disappointed. I am afraid it has rather gone downhill since the last time we were there. The beauty of the place was that it was old world charm, with great service in the restaurant and better than average food. First of all we usually have a garden room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This a lovely hotel spread over a big site. There are many types of room. We had a basic room. It was OK as we were there for 2 nights. If you want to stay for longer I would recommend upgrading. It will give you a bit more room. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast (and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight for a family wedding. The staff were amazing, thank you so much for all your hard work, you made a wonderful day even more memorable. It was a late night but the staff also seemed to be enjoying the night. So disappointed that we were unable to use the garden for the ceremony due to the rain,but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is follow up to my wife's which was followed up by a complete fabrication of what happened by the manager Lesley. We have spent thousands of pounds at the Lythe hill hotel over the past 7 yrs and yes in that time we have had some complaints and always been treated with complete professionalism. We have 2 children,both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the last 6 reviews I was dubious about visiting the hotel and spa. I would definitely say take on board the comments and visit with open eyes!! We had an amazing time here, our room was spectacular, beds were comfy, lovely and clean! All the food we had, afternoon tea, 2 course meal and breakfast was amazing. Please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't believe all these poor reviews its lovely!!! and the staff definitely aren't rude. It's clear this hotel was neglected but clearly things are changing fast thanks to the new manager!!! I went here 2 days ago and had a wonderful time. On arrival before 3pm we were let into our room by the lovely receptionist straight away, no extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here quite some time ago and things have got considerably worse. We wanted to stay here for our kids to use the pool, no dice, kids can only use the pool between 3 and 4:30pm, when we rocked up at 4:25pm there was no flexibility offered by the staff which we felt was a little churlish. OK, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Lythe hill to celebrate our 8 th wedding anniversary and were upgraded to Hastings suite We checked in at 3 pm Which had a very badly stained sofa bed and single chair Plus the bath was discoloured and the shower area had a screw sticking out near the floor where you stand as well all the wood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lesley C, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to point out that Maria is not the General Manager. Secondly Maria only spoke in the manner that she had been spoken too. I was never asked to call the guest and was told about her complaint and said that she would come to reception when she was ready to talk to me. They... More 

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had luck with the weather, but the location is absolutely gorgeous, nestled in the Surrey countryside. Great service, a spacious and comfortable room, and an opulent and well-presented breakfast buffet. Based on my stay (for a wedding) this is a fabulous place to plan an event! Only regret... we didn't really have a chance to take advantage of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley C, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George S Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. My team and I are delighted that you had such a lovely day at the wedding you attended and that your room was beyond your expectation. It is a shame you didn’t get to use the spa but a good reason to return... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my sister organised our new sister in laws hen do here and the staff were AMAZING. We were able to organize a really good weekend for a really good price and the staff were so accommodating! Everyone had a really good time and the spa was really good too! We all had one treatment each and were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley C, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie M Thank you so much for your lovely review. My team and I are delighted you had a fantastic Hen with us. I will make sure to share this with all of the team in the leisure club that helped make your event so special. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
24.9 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park Hotel and The Spa
20.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 3 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Georgian House Hotel
Georgian House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
11.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay