We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Guildford hotels

Asperion

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Farnham Road, Guildford GU2 7PF , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Asperion to your Saves list
Asperion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
90%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
AntonM99
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    67
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
86
38
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a few days while visiting relatives, and it was a comfortable, spacious and quiet room. The hotel is well situated, a few minutes from Guildford central and with easy access to highways. The only downside was severely limited clothing space -- no drawers at all, so we were living out of our suitcases, and one very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and facilities excellent with good bandwith broadband, good enough to stream films. Staff very pleasant and helpful and breakfast good choice of cereals, fresh and dried fruit and nuts. Cooked full breakfast on first morning was disappointing - sausage slightly brown on one side, bacon palid and tomato had been shown the grill for a few seconds. Second breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Asperion this past weekend, and generally had no problem with the place. It's not loaded with bells and whistles, but a standard b&b, good distance from Guildford, parking, and nice rooms with everything you need. I have marked it down on my scores because I booked the room (instead of the Travellodge where I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at Asperion. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and you found our rooms to be nice and well equipped. We are truly disappointed and saddened that you felt we did not have a “can do” approach to service on... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely clean hotel B&B with helpful staff. Good breakfast and an honesty bar for that late drink when you come back to the hotal - how refreshing. Basic double room a little tight for size but you can upgrade. We will most definately use this place in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent visit to Guildford, and for posting this excellent review! I am also glad that you found Asperion to be lovely, clean and with helpful staff. Your positive comments about our breakfast and honesty bar is also much appreciated. You have highlighted all the points commonly voiced by all guests staying... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here when a friend and I decided to meet up in Guildford for a short catch up. We'd booked 2 single rooms. My friend had I think the only non on-suite room with a bathroom for her sole use just down the corridor, and as part of this they supplied a toweling robe for her use which we both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback highlighting Asperion as an excellent value is much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the facilities we offer, which are the same in all our rooms, in spite of the size. Your recognition of our... More

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's a really lovely, comfortable and clean place... I like to find more place like this in UK because every is expensive. In my opinion this place it's not very expensive and very good quality!!! I can recommend Asperion Hotel!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent visit to Guildford, and for posting this excellent and review! I am glad that you found Asperion to be lovely, comfortable and clean. You have highlighted points that are commonly voiced by all guests staying at the Asperion. Thank you for appreciating the good value we provide. Our sincere passion... More

Gtr Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Only thing that let it down was finding hair in shower . Otherwise a loverly clean hotel with great facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend and stay again :-) Car parking rather tight but again no probs for a competant driver . :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at Asperion. We take great pride in providing a top class guest experience in a super clean environment. Besides our highly praised breakfast majority, if not all our guests comment on the very high standards of cleanliness and hygiene. We are truly apologetic that... More

England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Having read the reviews, and the owners extensive replies to the reviews, we had reasonably high expectations, which, overall were met. The hotel which is located an easy 10-15 mins walk from the town centre is on a wide prosperous road and looks suitably welcoming as you approach. A wide drive down the side leads to high quality smallish but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that Asperion lived up to your high expectations. Our sincere passion and our commitment to providing the best quality accommodation and service at a good value is much appreciated by all the guests who choose to stay at the Asperion. We are... More

Euxton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I travel to Guildford at least once a month to our H/O. If I can get in I choose this place ahead of the large chains. Plenty of parking and walkable into town for a meal in the evening which gives a nice break from being away by yourself. The hotel has a good Eco-Green philosophy which I appreciate and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Asperion. Thank you for your comments about choosing us over other hotels in Guildford as this is truly a great reflection of our high standards and service. Our sincere passion for our job and our commitment... More

Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really enjoyed our brief stay in this small, well run and super clean hotel. Easy walking distance to down town Guildford, excellent parking facilities and delicious breakfast. The rooms are simple but practical with all mod cons. The honesty bar is a nice touch too. Highly recommended for a short stay for those who like simplicity and good friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a positive Tripadvisor review based on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you found our hotel super clean, friendly and efficiently run hotel. Our entire team is highly passionate and dedicated in ensuring all our guests’ have a have comfortable... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Asperion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Asperion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asperion

Address: 73 Farnham Road, Guildford GU2 7PF , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asperion 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Asperion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asperion Hotel Guildford
Asperion Guildford

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Guildford with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guildford #3 Business Hotel in Guildford
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asperion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer