We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Guildford

Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Guildford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    34
    34
    22
    21
See reviews for
27
30
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely staff, very comfy room, excellent hotel, would recommend with pleasure. The bed was even more comfortable than we expected, all the facilities that you need and a very good restaurant and bar within the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms as expected, modern basic and very clean. Breakfast was terrible and not worth the money. Poor choice of food, hot food been out a while. Paper cups and dreadful machine juice and coffee. Staff great, very helpful and genuine good service. I would stay again but eat next door at Frankie and Bennys.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently situated close to A3 exit if coming by car and is only a 15 minutes walk from the train station. The rooms are very large and clean. Matresses are super comfy and it was pretty quite during my stay in March. What I found really disturbing is the long wait (approximately 30') for the reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What you would expect from a Travelodge chain. Plain but clean and modern and reasonably priced. It was the extra attention to detail that made my stay that bit better, such as: - Free Parking - Milk/Coffee/Tea sachets on the reception desk so you can help yourself when you run out of the ones in your room rather than asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night, supposed to be 3 nights, but the noise, language unsavory looking characters staying in the neighbouring rooms right through to the early hours, prompted me to find somewhere else. Couldn't complain as they would have known it was from me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Guildford hotels

Dorset, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms are hot! There is a desk fan and instructions on how to keep the room cool, switch of lights, close window etc but stil too hot. We were overlooking the car park, next door is a late opening gym so noisy comings and goings. With the window open, to keep cool, smell of cigarette smoke came... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting family in the area, I found the staff really friendly and helpful and having a 3yr old boy the staff kept him really entertained especially Vanessa who we seen over our stay, we enjoyed drinks in the bar on our last night with family and Vanessa kept him entertained, coming from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic accommodation but rooms are bigger than expected. Heater and small fan is provided in the room. Clean & comfortable. If do not disturb sign is hanged, cleaner will leave the towels+bathroom tissue outside the room. No free wifi (i think 30mins only based on the brochure i read). 10 min walk to guildford train stn. Not much interaction with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems, Room spotless and reception courteous. As a frequent visitor we had a room No. we always ask for and generally they can help. Breakfast good and would recommend friends and family. Fourth floor no ceiling noise but watch out for the trainlines.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. hotel well situated along the river. Easy and pleasent walk along the river into the town centre. Rooms showing age, but clean and tidy. Cons: breakfast - dreadful quality. Scrambled egg lacked taste, sausages, bacon and beans rubbery and poor taste, lack of choice, only scramble egg, asked for fried eggs - but not available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stuart. We are really sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us due to your experience in our bar cafe and the temperature of your room. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3)
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#5 of 13 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 13 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#10 of 13 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay