We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Guildford

Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Guildford
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Guildford
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    21
    15
    18
See reviews for
16
24
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent bed, it was really comfy! Tiny bath (not clean). Window was broken and stuck open. We had a family room and one of the camp beds completely collapsed which I would really worry about if I had kids sleeping on there! Good enough location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was really impressed with the level of customer service here. The shower pressure was also great! Overall so impressed with travelodge! Who knew!?The entrance is awful and 'forgotten' however when in reception it's all ok. I just needed somewhere easy to get to, warm, safe and dry to lay my head as I was visiting a sick relative in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's been a busy weekend - flawless stop in 'another chain' Saturday, then here Sunday. Good points - fabulous staff - Marta on reception was flawless; helpful, personable and very knowledgeable. The room was lovely, big, clean, fresh & the new style bed a joy. Ok - the bathroom - I wish hotels would either put in a bath that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying overnight as attending a wedding reception, we booked a family room, myself, girlfriend & baby son. Their was a hick up as whilst we pre ordered a cot in the room there wasn't one and know reference to it been booked, eventually one was found even though we had to move rooms in the process. The room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fine except it was so hot in my room I had to have the window open and the (thankfully provided) fan on too. The women on reception were friendly. The walls are thin. I stayed one night on a business trip and paid less than £50 so can't really complain. Travelodge is one of the good budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a room to catch just a few hour sleep before getting up early on May Day. Room was basic,as we expected but that was reflected in the price. Mattress hard (says she) and pillows too well stuffed (says he). Room too warm even with thermostat at minimum so we had to open the window. The Guildford by-pass was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a terrible night's sleep (Sunday 3rd May). Shouting around 2.30am from outside our room, in the car park woke us up - this was people trying to wake their friends up in a room near to ours. From 2.35 to 3.15am there was constant shouting and abusive swearing in the corridor outside our room and in the doorway... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Dorothy. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used... More 

Travelers are raving about these Guildford hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am currently staying in a 'family room with 4 people - a double and two extra foldable beds. Knowing that these mattresses have been used many times, expect the mattress to be somewhat cushiony. The good pointers are that it's bright a room, relatively quiet despite having a window view of two fan units. As I lie here on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Why do I have to give this?!
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Expectations definitely exceeded - very comfortable and quiet room (it was a Saturday) in immaculate condition. Very friendly service and a pleasant breakfast - not a huge choice, but we didn't expect one and it was all very nice. Also a very attractive walk along the Wey from the railway station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is a budget hotel and the amenities are as basic as you can get. The building is not well maintained, with numerous stains on the carpet and damaged shelves and walls. The door from the lobby area to the guest room hallway obviously had been kicked in at one point and had been hastily repaired. There was no hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay