We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Guildford hotels

Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Alexandra Terrace | High Street, Guildford GU1 3DA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Clive59 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    300
    119
    47
    31
See reviews for
117
374
29
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1024)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (305)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (282)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Up to date modern decor, parking under the hotel for £12, good breakfast. We have nothing adverse to say about this hotel - bed was comfortable, shower was good and we even had a drink in the bar which was also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ta' L-Ibrag, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My son and I stayed for one night on 19 Feb 2015. We were pleasantly surprised by the proximity to the town centre, easy & short walking distance, and appearance & standards of the hotel. Immediately realised it was a pity our stay was so short, as would have made use of the spa facilities. The hotel itself is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night and were well pleased with the service. Clean room Good breakfast Quick check in and check out If they offer free car park that would be great but u can find plenty of car park around the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on this site and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford for your overnight stay. I am delighted to hear you thought the breakfast was great and pleased with the service. We look forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Souad More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to fine the hotel parking costs £12 paid and got on with our stay. The spa is poory run and pricing was confusing. When we got to our hotel room we found poo on the wall. We reported it and were informed the manager would get back to us. In the mean time refund us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on this site and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford. Our secure underground car park is £12 per 24 hours, however there is a municipal pay and display car park next to the hotel should guests prefer to use this. I am sorry the... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great room, very friendly, helpful and efficient staff, good location but - in a hotel restaurant that basically only serves rib eye steak and lobster as mains I had the worst medium rare steak I have ever had. It was only just warm (the garlic butter wasn't even melting) and so full of fat and inedible gristle that I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on this site and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford. I am delighted to hear you found the hotel well located and the staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. I am sorry to hear about your dinner, this will be shared with the Head... More 

australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We originally booked one night stay at this hotel and then decided to stay another night so booked each night, though consecutive nights separately. On check in I was told because of this I had to come back down next morning and re check in as their computer would only open one days check in at a time, how ridiculous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on this site and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel. I delighted to hear you found the hotel well situated at the top of Guildford’s High Street. The doors have been looked at by my Maintenance Manager and the closers have been checked.... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed two nights at the Radisson Blu in Guildford as we were visiting our daughter at the University. This was out first time at the Hotel - and it was perfect. The staff on reception were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. The Hotel is centrally situated and although there is a charge of £12 to park in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on this site and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel whilst visiting your daughter. I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be centrally situated and our onsite car park was convenient. I am pleased the Reception staff were extremely helpful... More 

Yorkshire England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Guildford quite a lot as we have family living there and decided on this occasion we would stay at this hotel. We were not disappointed it is a great hotel, ideally located in the town centre. A safe place to park your car (£12 per night but worth it) in an underground car park. The staff were so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Candy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel for your weekend away. I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be ideally located at the top of Guildford’s High Street and our onsite car park was convenient. I am pleased the staff... More 

Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I was 60 this year I went for afternoon tea here with 3 others..it was excellent...lots to eat, we left food! Plenty of tea to choose from, although my granddaughter had a couple of milkshakes instead...my daughter had her own cake stand with lots of gluten free goodies....only small detail I thought needed changing was the sugar....cubes would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for afternoon tea. I am delighted to hear you found our afternoon tea excellent. Thank you for your kind feedback, I will ensure that this is passed on to the Restaurant Team. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace | High Street, Guildford GU1 3DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guildford

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay