We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Guildford hotels

Holiday Inn Guildford

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Guildford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Guildford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Guildford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ExecTraveller2014 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (338)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    128
    86
    20
    13
See reviews for
81
64
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this venue for a conference and were very disappointed; the service was poor, WIFI was not included for all attendees and lunch was terrible - poor selection, primarily fish and vegetarian. And, to top it all, the fish has bones! The quality overall was very poor, and although location and parking is good there is little merit to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am most concerned and disappointed to read your comments regarding our Academy Conference Centre. This is not typical of our usual high standards. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departmental managers for their... More

Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Still a good place to stay near to business meetings locally. Breakfast is always good, the evening dining can be a little slow. Go early is my advice, or dine out, there are good pubs not too far out into the countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I was most concerned to hear you have experienced delays in our restaurant, please accept my sincere apologies. I will of course discuss your feedback with our Head Chef and F&B Manager. I do hope we have the pleasure... More

Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travelled in June 2014 for Business. The Hotel is a nice property just off the highway. However, it is a little far from the town center. It is right next to the University of Surrey. Rooms: Nice. Not too great. The washroom was little tight. Service: I was there the day England played Uruguay. Ordered food on room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I was most shocked to read you did not receive your room service food, this is unacceptable and pleased be assured I will be discussing this with the relevant departmental managers. I really do hope we are able to... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In 9 years of regular travelling to Guildford, this is only the second time staying here. It is very convenient for University and local business (including our own) but is well overpriced for what you get. Got a B&B rate on Laterooms for the same rate as bed only on the hotel site. The room is dated and nearly furtherest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am sorry you felt our hotel rooms were dated but delighted you awarded the hotel 4 stars. Please be assured bookings that are made via a third party are not ''relegated''. Once again, thank you for taking the... More

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
218 hotel reviews
437 helpful votes 437 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Holiday Inn Guildford is just off the highway and set in a quiet park-like setting on the edge of town, perhaps a mile from the center. It has an attached conference center and health spa / pool with ample free parking. The lobby and public areas are spacious and comfortable, tailored for the business traveler but with family play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am sorry you felt our reception staff lacked knowledge of the local area, that you would describe breakfast as crowded and that you were short of a towel in your room. I will of course discuss... More

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant enough low rise building in leafy open space , inside very pleasant and open. A cool oasis on what was a very hot day!! Reception, a Bulgarian lady, was very welcoming and helpful. We were directed to a room on the upper floor.( No lift ) . The room numbers were quite difficult to follow but we eventually found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I was most concerned to hear your stay was not up to our usual high standards. I will of course discuss your feedback with the relevant departmental managers. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Tracey, I know she... More

Mosfellsbaer, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: - Friendly and helpful staff - Clean and comfortable room with most of the amenties you´d expect, dark enough and quiet enough to sleep - Among best gyms I´ve seen in a hotel with full range of equipement and numerous treadmills etc. Even offers spinning, pilates and other workout sessions. - Swimmingpool and sauna just perfect to relax after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am delighted you found the hotel very nice and would like to stay here again. I am sorry you found the internet very slow. The complimentary internet we offer is for basic browsing. There is an option to upgrade... More

Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While attending a course at the hotel, I arrived to be welcomed by a distracted attendant who seemed more concerted with his mobile phone than welcoming anyone, when an elderly man asked about a course the attendant got very annoyed with him and complained to the other people in the reception.... Customer service is very lacking!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, please allow me to apologise for this unacceptable behaviour. This is not typical of our usual high standards of quality and guest care. I would very much like to speak with you further in regards to this and would be grateful if you could get in contact by emailing my PA michelle.gillham@ihg.com or by calling 01483 784407.... More

Euxton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the past 14 years I must have stayed in this hotel over 100 times. I can honestly say I have never had a bad experience while away on business and it meets my needs as a regular traveller. Only downside is that it's a taxi or drive to Guildford if you want a meal out. Having a gym /pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you would describe us as 'your second' home! Thank you for your loyalty. I know the staff will be very pleased with your comments. Kind regards Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager More

Rotorua
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All staff went out of their way to ensure we were well looked after despite the hotel being very busy. Room was much bigger than expected with plenty of room for 2 adults and 12 and 10 year olds! Clean comfortable and quiet rooms. Breakfast was good. Use of swimming pool an additional bonus. Free wifi worked well. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Guildford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guildford

Address: Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Guildford 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guildford Hotel Guildford
Guildford Holiday Inn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Guildford, a modern full-service hotel, close to Guildford Town Centre and only 29 miles from London with easy access via the M25/ A3 and by train. The hotel is located near the Guildford Business Parks & FIVE Exhibition Centre . The hotel offers 168 air conditioned bedrooms including accessible (4) & family rooms. The hotel has high speed internet access available throughout and WIFI in the public areas. Stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel & enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner in the Restaurant or have a 'light bite' in our Bar/Lounge. Kids eat, Stay free!* Holiday Inn Guildford is a Legoland hotel , and also close to other local attractions such as Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park & Wisley Gardens. The Academy Conference Centre at the hotel is a leading Meetings venue in Guildford offering superb meeting rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates with extensive on-site car parking available. The hotel is also a premier Wedding venue in Guildford, Surrey. 'Spirit' at Holiday Inn Guildford is an excellent fully equipped health club with an indoor swimming pool, fitness studio and gym with a wide range of Beauty treatments available. *Terms & Conditions apply ... more   less 
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer