We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Guildford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Guildford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Guildford
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    130
    173
    98
    22
    13
See reviews for
101
84
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is situated on the main road just out of town, so you'll need a car if you plan on visiting Guildford. The hotel was pleasant enough, the staff were all polite and accommodating and they kept the bar open suitably late when we returned from a wedding. The public areas were well kept but the rooms felt a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a good place, nice location and food facilities. The breakfast and evening meals were of a good standard and the staff were excellent and very helpful. We were in a family room and they were a bit tired, chipped paint and the like. But would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. In particular I note your positive comments about the food and staff. In reference to the upkeep of the bedrooms, I am pleased to inform you that our maintenance team are embarking on a... More 

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here twice in the last month on business really can't fault the place on the business front. Ate in most of the restaurants and have no complaints have to say the curry in the bar was that good I had it two nights on the belt. On the whole an efficient and clean hotel, thanks is am sure I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your comments about the food. I do hope that I can welcome you back to the hotel soon. With Best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Despite being absolutely full of examiners, the staff at the Holiday Inn coped fabulously. Must mention Matt who remembers everyone and is always there to greet us with a smile. The rooms are always spotless and I can highly recommend the Spirit leisure facilities. Will be back again in a few weeks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing five star review of the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. I will also personally ensure that Matt is given the recognition he deserves for his outstanding service to you. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With Best Regards,... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is located on a beautiful property, but a bit far away from the station. It is mostly for business guests, a lot of people were there for meetings or to visit the nearby companies. There is a Starbucks on property and rooms are quite large. I did not like the room on the first floor, as you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read your positive comments about your stay. Our reception is on a different level to our bedrooms, which are located on three floors. Next time you stay with us, please do mention this to a member of the Reception team and we... More 

london, uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm at the hotel right now. We attended a wedding yesterday near by and have a long drive ahead of us today, we thought the midday check out would be great for a lie in before hitting the road. BUT the people in the next room have been chatting away since 8.30am and it's as if they are standing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was most concerned to hear about the noise issues you experienced in our adjoining rooms, which I will review with the team. I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. It was great to hear your stay was otherwise... More 

Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn is in a lovely garden setting just outside Guildford. The walk to town is a bit far, and it is just off the motorway, so a car is needed. There is ample parking. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably spacious and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I agree our hotel is a little out of the town centre, approx 25 minute walk. However, I am pleased to confirm there is a bus stop at the bottom of the hotels... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this as a package deal which included a 2 day ticket to Chessington World of Adventures. We didn't get off to a great start though as in spite of my sister thinking she has booked to stay Friday & Saturday night after having a conversation with the holiday company when she took out the ticket at the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay to the Holiday Inn Guildford. I must apologise for the confusion you experienced when ordering a drink of port at the bar. You are completely right the measure should of been 50ml, I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. Please be assured... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel to be fantastic based on the room alone! I only spent 2 hours in the hotel awake before checking out but I was upgraded to an executive room which was lovely! The room itself had a large and very nice bathroom. The bedroom was large (I have felt claustrophobic in some hotel rooms but not this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotels PA More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel before. It's a fair distance from the train station, so needs a taxi. And although it's very close to the university, it's difficult to walk there as you have to cross several very nasty roads around a roundabout. I was very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive suite - two double beds to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. Guest feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer our guests, so thank you. I do hope we are able to welcoming you back to the hotel in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay