We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Clarice House to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Horringer Road | Horringer Court, Bury St. Edmunds IP29 5PH , England
Hotel amenities
Clarice House
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bury St. Edmunds
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bury St. Edmunds
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    37
    34
    30
See reviews for
36
72
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

went with a group of friends and had such a relaxing time . The staff were first class and the food was amazing . All members of the staff were first class and the treatments were reasonably priced and very professional . Will be going back again with any luck !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited her for a belated Christmas present so it had already had quite a build up of expectation. Although really looking forward to it, there were some odd process here. The car park was really busy even at 10am but there was one space left. We were sent from the main entrance straight to the bar area to fill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been several times for residential breaks, and have been disappointed with the treatments, feeling rushed. however, this time we had a different experience. they were very good, especially julie the beauty therapist, who was attentive and made the experience relaxing and calming. our room was nice too, latona. Food very good but no porridge for breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I treated ourselves to an overnight stay in a 'Superior' room. Considering it was the middle of winter, the temperature was almost tropical! The room was tastefully decorated, spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! We had the 'Just the 2 of us' spa day package which was perfect: we had time to enjoy the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us and I am so pleased your enjoyed your treatment it is a lovely treatment and totally relaxing, another treatment you may really enjoy if you visit us again soon is Oriental Fusion which is performed by our senior therapist using a range of hot and cold semi precious stones... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Clarice House on a 2-4-1 voucher deal in December which included 3 beauty treatments and a 2 course lunch. The hotel is beautiful and I couldn't fault the food, customer service or Swimming Pool facilities. However the beauty treatments offered were disappointing as was the volume of people the Spa was processing. Every room was packed as people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not have a good day with us. Many people take advantage of our fantastic monthly offers as they are such exceptional value however this does not mean that you should experience shortened treatments. If you expressed your concerns on the day I do hope your issues were dealt with to your satisfaction. I... More 

suffolk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight as a Christmas treat, to unwind and relax. Stayed in a superior Room with four poster bed lounge area nice large bathroom with corner bath and shower., cracked tiles and broken bath surround. The spa is a lovely place to unwind and use the steam room, sauna, jucussi and pool or just sit I and read. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Clarice House. We are not sure why you could not have fries but rest assured I have spoken to the team and I am sure if you visit us again this will not be an issue but apologies on this occasion. We are also looking at the... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
63 hotel reviews
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here 3 times now (this visit 27/12) and I dislike the way it is designed for a female clientèle. Even the initial questionnaire relates to female physiology than male! So – men may feel uncomfortable when arriving into an area dominated by women! 16 -1 in Reception when I arrived! The place is in need of some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Clarice House. From your previous reviews which were very positive we are sorry this visit did not live up to your expectations. I have talked to all the department managers about the comments you have posted and we would like to apologise for the service you received in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Third visit for me and the BEST so far. Arrived at nine in the morning giving us plenty of time to relax.Warm welcome greeted us immediately. After a real 'hit the spot' cup of coffee and form filling we headed to the pool.It was clean and calming.Our neck,back and shoulder massage was amazing,as was our facial which was after lunch.Talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and taking the time over the festive period to post it! We are really pleased you had a great day with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future. All comments have been passed on and the staff are delighted to hear such lovely feedback thank you again. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My sister and I booked a day package with our daughters as a welcome home from uni. We had a lovely fun and relaxing time. Having read the other reviews before we went I was a little concerned. However the building looks good from the outside, the welcome from the reception team was good and the treatments excellent. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Where do I start, Clarice House hosted my Mum's 50th birthday party where we hired the restaurant out for a casino evening. The attention to detail, willingness to do anything and friendless of all the staff was absolutely outstanding. The food provided, drinks and the cocktail making was second to none. I would highly recommend Clarice whether looking to treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House, responded to this review

We are all so pleased you had such a lovely time and thank you very much for taking the time to review us. All you comments have been passed on to the staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarice House

Address: Horringer Road | Horringer Court, Bury St. Edmunds IP29 5PH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St. Edmunds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarice House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Clarice House Hotel Bury St. Edmunds
Clarice Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Clarice Spa Bury St Edmunds
Clarice House Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bury St. Edmunds
#2 Spa Hotel in Bury St. Edmunds
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bury St. Edmunds

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay