We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Bury St. Edmunds

A14 Bury East Exit | Symonds Road, Bury St. Edmunds IP32 7DZ, England (Formerly Ramada Bury St. Edmunds)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bury St. Edmunds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Bury St. Edmunds
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    53
    41
    24
See reviews for
16
44
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Westerham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with our Choir (London Welsh Rugby Club Choir) who were performing at the Apex Theatre in Bury St Edmunds. The hotel is little outside the town but is well served by a reasonably priced taxi service, it has a large spacious car park. The hotel was in a state of transition with the computer system not working but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No sign of Quality Hotel anywhere as you drive into the car park or enter the hotel itself, which was very confusing. Upon arrival everything was very fast, gave my name and was quickly passed a key, unfortunately the key I was given was for a room already occupied by other guests, one of which was extremely aggressive. After meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GMBSE, Manager at Quality Hotel Bury St. Edmunds, responded to this review

Dear dale569, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for the poor experience you had at my Hotel and I thank you for your valued feedback. Having recently taken over as the Operations Manager of our Dragonfly Hotel, Bury St Edmunds, you have my assurance I am committed to addressing the shortfalls you have highlighted in our... More 

England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived last night and was looking for the Quality Hotel as it stated on my booking form, after driving around I went into a hotel to ask directions to the Quality Inn and was told this is the Quality Inn we have had a name change! OK so the booking confirmation needs updating and a sign at the entrance stating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GMBSE, Manager at Quality Hotel Bury St. Edmunds, responded to this review

Dear akm3434, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for the poor experience you had at my Hotel and I thank you for your valued feedback. Having recently taken over as the Operations Manager of our Dragonfly Hotel, Bury St Edmunds, you have my assurance I am committed to addressing the shortfalls you have highlighted. I would... More 

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this hotel situated just off the A14 for an overnight stay for a gig at The Apex. It is a pleasant 20 minute stroll into the town. Clearly past it's former self at the moment. In need of freshening up as it is all very tired but in general quite clean. Reception guy was very friendly. A bit overpriced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBSE, Manager at Quality Hotel Bury St. Edmunds, responded to this review

Dear Dock Traveller Thankyou for taking the time to share your opinions and I am pleased to hear that you found the reception team friendly and the Hotel nice and clean. Having recently taken over as the Operations Manager of our Dragonfly Hotel, Bury St Edmunds, I am aware that there are many things that need improving and you have... More 

Whiteley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was an odd lay out, with the double bed squashed against one wall with no side table and the other side of the bed had a table and massive gap with an empty space of around 2 metres. We tried to move the bed over into the empty space so one of us could at least get in/out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this last minute. Good, clean rooms. That is all the good stuff. Lacked refinement. Coffee mugs left for hours in the conservatory. Hairdrier not working, Breakfast on the first day was poor. No menu and no waiter visible. Breakfast on the second day shocking. Toast and juice. No clean mugs, no waiter. Finally ordered breakfast. Waited 30 minutes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just recently stayed in this hellhole because there was no other option for work purposes but on reflection I think I would have preferred to stay in downtown Mogadishu. The food is microwave garbage, the staff (Read: minimum wage slaves) don't even know the difference between red and white wine and whole ambience of the hotel (a term I use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked rooms for a family event in Bury and wanted a bed for the night.....first impression was that our room was clean and basic ....ok that was all we needed....but dark because it looked out onto a brick wall....don't think the hotel was full so no need for that. The shower cubicle was off putting and the doors definitely looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was working in Suffolk and needed somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay, I didn't check in until 11pm but that wasn't a problem, was shown in person to my room which was clean and functional. Shower head could do with replacing but the bed and sheets were very comfy" breakfast was cooked to order by a friendly man. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for 3 nights, bed is comfy! That's what you want right?! Shower is ok, a little weak but not too much bother The night porter, Mark - was very helpful and chatty! It's nice for someone to chat to you when your always travelling! It can get lonely Overall not a stunning hotel, but for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question