We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brudenell Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Brudenell Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Brudenell Hotel
Add Photo

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    384
    184
    70
    18
    6
See reviews for
109
423
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (662)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were given a luxury one night stay with afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast included as a wedding present and were using it to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Such a lovely place in such a beautiful unspoilt seaside town. The food for all of our meals was excellent. At dinner I had the dressed crab which was really special.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has a fabulous terrace, comfortable lounge and serves a great breakfast. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel's decor has a modern seaside feel. Aldeburgh is a great place to stay and the hotel adds to its charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Brudenell has a wonderful position on the sea front at Aldeburgh. All the staff are friendly and eager to help. The room was small but had everything one needed and the bathroom was fine in spite of the rather bright tiles!! The dining room has a super view and one can sit outside on the terrace as well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of our favourite spots in Aldeburgh, dining on the terrace overlooking the beach on a sunny day. Had the 'fruits de mer' for two, washed down with a glass of prosecco, and served by the very likeable and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. What better place to enjoy the freshest seafood than right here on the terrace of the Seafood & Grill Restaurant! We are very happy to be one of your favourite spots in Aldeburgh and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter More 

Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have lost count of the number of times we have had lunch here, but we have never had a poor experience. Booked our table for two at about 10am today to eat at 12.30. On the journey a couple of friends called to see if they could join us. We called and were able to change our booking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - nothing pleases us more than to hear how happy our guests are! Thanks for bringing your friends along, too. We look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon. Kind regards, Peter More 

geddington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel location is superb and benefits from an uninterupted view of the Suffolk coastline.The room was lovely with a very comfortable king sized bed,tasteful decor with fantastic views of the marshes from the rear windows and coastal views from the side windows.The quality of the food in the restaurant is very good and there is no better way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review! The inland-view from the Brudenell is often overlooked for that favoured sea-view rooms - however as you point out here, the views across the marshland and the River Alde are equally stunning. We are lucky to be in such a perfect spot! My team will be delighted to read your kind words about... More 

UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. We had one of the largest deluxe rooms with a bay window which overlook the sea. Really nice food in the restaurant. Unfortunately the shower was a huge let down. The website says it is a walk in shower which it isn't, it is simply a slightly larger than normal cubicle, however it is not a walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the shower. Most of our rooms offer a shower-over-bath facility. Therefore those with a separate bath and shower are described as walk-in. The cubicles are large and the bathrooms well-equipped. I am sorry that the pressure you found the... More 

England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our favourite seaside location is Aldeburgh we only live a few miles away but have no desire to travel any further to the coast -we usually dine at the White Lion which is always excellent but as we couldn't get a table this time we managed to get a table at The Brudenell - had an excellent lunch we both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is always good to hear from those who know us well and come often, as well as our new guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us here at The Seafood & Grill Restaurant. We share and discuss all feedback with our team and use the information... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in The Brudenell on several occasions and it never fails to delight. The staff are extremely helpful, the food delicious and locally sourced. We had one of the inland facing rooms on this occasion and whilst the bedroom is small the double height bathroom makes up for the cosy ness of the bedroom. Trying to hang clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so important to us that our staff are able to make a real difference to your stay. We share all feedback with the team, and will certainly pass on your lovely comments. For guests staying for long periods or bringing a lot of luggage, please let us know at booking so that we... More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are very polite and friendly, food is excellent, one thing spoilt it for us and that was waiting for service....between each course, the wait was way too long and trying to get the bill was a nightmare, eventually we had to get up and ask the waitress for the third time, felt very sorry for her as she seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for positive comments in regards to our polite and friendly staff and excellent food. It is disappointing to hear that you faced a longer-than-usual wait between courses and for your bill. We always have a dedicated member of the team serving on the terrace for this exact reason. We hope that you will visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay