We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brudenell Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Brudenell Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    391
    192
    64
    9
    3
See reviews for
109
427
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (659)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited here for the first night of our honeymoon. The room which we were told has been upgraded when we arrived was beautiful, sea view and even chocolates and a message from the hotel. The food was delicious. Will definitely be visiting here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a pleasant enough stay at the Brudinell, but a number of small issues prompted us to write to the manager. My first email (address given my by the hotel) was sent in May, soon after we had visited. After a few weeks, we had received no response. At this point I contacted the parent hotel chain, and obtained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a perfect location right on the beach front. The staff are the brilliant, happy, smiling and helpful. Everywhere is immaculately clean. The restaurant is a beautiful setting especially if you get a window table. The food is good but our only niggle with it is that it is served on cold/luke warm plates so the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review. Unfortunately the very temporary but very unavoidable problem presented by mother nature in the form of marsh flies, was a slight issue on one or two days this summer. As you have said, the sea view rooms are a preferred choice with most guests. There is nothing quite like... More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On a warm sunny afternoon this was a very attractive spot. However a sunny day meant that the rather small and expensive rooms at the rear, away from the sea, were very hot in the evening and as windows cannot open far no easy way of cooling, desoite the fan provided. The most disappointing however thing was breakfast, we both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortably warm in your room. Perhaps if you would like to contact me directly i could look further in to the details of your stay. Breakfast at the Seafood & Grill is freshly cooked and an area on which we usually receive the highest compliments. I... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Brudenell and would return. It is pricey. The levels of service and cleanliness were high. The food was good; the cooked breakfast was of particularly high quality. We had an inland-facing second floor room. This was well equipped. The view over the Alde estuary is nevertheless most attractive. We anticipated from other reviews that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which detailed all aspects of your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Aldeburgh again soon. Ask about the Deluxe sea view rooms - they really are special. Look forward to seeing you. Kind regards, Peter More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at this hotel in the pouring rain, parked the car and went to book in, at reception the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was on the third floor, Alf's first experience of a lift, he was a very good boy. The room was large, big bed, nice bathroom and another little room overlooking the sea with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you all (including Alf!) enjoyed your stay. We welcome dogs at the Brudenell, although naturally have to be considerate to non-dog-lovers, and also aware of health and hygiene in food service areas. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our staff and service. We share all feedback with the team.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this fabulous hotel at the weekend and had the best time. Our see view room was perfect with its own balcony. There was plenty of room and the room was very light and airy. The bathroom had wonderful toiletries although the bath was a little short....not a problem for me being 5'3" :) the shower was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - we are pleased that you enjoyed our Seafood Break - it's a fantastic offer for sea-foodies! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Peter More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent room on the second floor with a bay window overlooking the beach and the sea and with a comfortable sofa to sit on to admire the view as well as two dining chairs and table. Although the hotel building is old, maybe Victorian or Edwardian, the interiors have been refurbished in recent years. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks very much for your review. The maintenance issue you raised was passed on - unfortunately we had this problem after much heavy rainfall. We appreciate all of your lovely comments about your stay and our staff. We will certainly pass on your thanks. I hope you enjoyed the carnival and look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Brudenell is very clean, comfortable, well equipped and the service and food is excellent. Right on the beach this is an ideal hotel for a family holiday. We had a room at the front with a lovely sea view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share your praise with the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Peter More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the Brudenell in July while travelling around Suffolk for some family visits. First of all I would like to say Wow to the location the Brudenell has. It has amazing views over the sea. Luckily it were a couple of sunny days while we were in Aldeburgh and we were able to sit both inside the lovely restaurant for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Peter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#2 of 5 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
8.9 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Thorpeness Hotel and Golf Club
19.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ipswich
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay