We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brudenell Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Brudenell Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Brudenell Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    380
    186
    69
    13
    3
See reviews for
111
412
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely Aldeburgh room, very comfortable and excellent service. Breakfast lovely , good choice and sea views! Fantastic dinner in Seafood Grill with wonderful fish dishes and good vegetarian options. Will certainly visit again as a regular!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Brudenell hotel is situated by the sea with only a slip road between the hotel and the beach. We went there this month and my wife and I had a superior inland view room (309), which was large and well equipped. However, there is no air conditioning although they do provide a fan. As it happens it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic room, Sea View, King Size bed, What a great start to our weekend. We stayed at this hotel on July 19th 1975 for our Honeymoon night. Returned 40 years later. Nothing could spoil this! I Love Aldeburgh and Thorpeness area too. Went on Boating Lake in Thorpeness Saturday afternoon. Relaxing and fun. However, not all was perfect. Customer Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel and staff very pleasant. One criticism of the room is that bearing in mind the price of £355 per night the room should have air conditioning as the hotel is charging London prices and to simply have a small fan in the corner of the room is simply not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a five-night stay at the beginning of July accompanied by our dog and we all enjoyed every moment. The hotel and it's caring staff had a solution for everything we needed and made us feel as if we were very special guests. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and well-appointed; while the menu was carefully selected and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Brudenell and the team were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you (all) back to Aldeburgh again in the future! Kind regards, Peter More 

East Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aldeburgh is a great little town and the Brudenell Hotel has great staff and service. Really accommodating and friendly. I originally thought the price was high but in reality the quality of everything was just higher than average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your lovely review posted today. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Aldeburgh again soon! Kind regards, Peter More 

Camberley, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked a two night stay in France we decided to abort it with so much chaos and possible delays around Calais and the Channel Tunnel. Let us go somewhere different so off to Suffolk and Aldeburgh we went. We have stayed at The Crown, Woodbridge and been very happy there so decided to go to the Brudenell being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - We are pleased that your change of plan worked out so well and delighted that you chose The Brudenell for your short break. You sum it up perfectly - what more splendid location to relax than our beautiful Aldeburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a luxury one night stay with afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast included as a wedding present and were using it to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Such a lovely place in such a beautiful unspoilt seaside town. The food for all of our meals was excellent. At dinner I had the dressed crab which was really special.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time celebrating your first wedding anniversary at The Brudenell. It is helpful that you have highlighted an issue with the bathroom in your room. I am very sorry that this was not resolved prior to your stay. We have now given it our... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a fabulous terrace, comfortable lounge and serves a great breakfast. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel's decor has a modern seaside feel. Aldeburgh is a great place to stay and the hotel adds to its charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. All of our rooms are completely individual - we hope to to welcome you back to try a different one! What better place to be than right here on our beautiful terrace enjoying the fresh local food. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter More 

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Brudenell has a wonderful position on the sea front at Aldeburgh. All the staff are friendly and eager to help. The room was small but had everything one needed and the bathroom was fine in spite of the rather bright tiles!! The dining room has a super view and one can sit outside on the terrace as well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 5 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
8.9 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Thorpeness Hotel and Golf Club
19.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ipswich
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay