We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Add Photo

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    72
    73
    32
    18
See reviews for
36
64
14
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a staple booking for most travelers in and around the Stockton area. It does have a great reputation but I cant quite figure out how! I have stayed for 2 nights as a business traveler and was very disappointed with the level of facilities and decor of the rooms. The beds in my twin room were uncomfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betws-y-Coed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a 3 night business trip in June 2015, the first impression was good, nice looking building and health spa etc. The reception was welcoming but when nearing my room I felt I was stepping back to the 70's. Inside my room I was a little shocked, there was a terrible smell like carpet cleaning agent that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always my choice when staying in and around Middlesbrough and Stockton on Tees. Friendly staff, comfy rooms and good facilities. Lovely welcome with a smile and within skipping distance of Yarm and a good pint at the Black Bull.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed for one night on a business trip to the area. My room was clean and well appointed, with a seriously comfortable bed. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a really nice area, but there aren't many restaurants or shops within walking distance. Arriving late evening, I decided to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ok I have stayed there for business purposes on several occasions, unfortunately the breakfast lets it down, the cooked breakfast is ok but the choice of other items ie yoghurt, fruit,pastries, cheese etc is a let down and does not come up to the standard of other hotels in the same price range

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just can't find anything positive to say about my stay. As other reviewers mention, the room was baking hot, and the only means to cool down was a noisy ceiling fan. I found the bed uncomfortable and the linen was cheap. The decor was tired, and if there are 3 rooms left to refurbish I must have been unlucky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here twice a week with work and all the staff are pleasant and helpful . The bar food was lovely. Also been in the pool area with jacuzzi/ steam room which is excellent with a well stocked gym. Breakfast is excellent and plenty of choice. Will be staying for the next 5 months so very happy to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression was slightly faded charm. However it was clean and tidy and the staff are full of charm and personality. The desk was adequate for work and had free wifi. Toiletries basic and bathroom clean. Food was good value and the steak was tasty. Didn't use the leisure facilities but a colleague did and he said the sauna was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and was extremely disappointed in the standard of the hotel, we were upgraded to a suite when we checked in but when we entered our room we were shocked at the standard of the room, it was shabby and very tired, the bathroom was also very dated. The room was very hot and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with you room during your stay. We have been upgrading the Hotel on a continual basis since we took over, and due to the size, you can appreciate it is a slow and never ending project. We hope that you will stay with us again, and note the improvement on your next stay.... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is based on an old Victorian property but only the front of house maintains the remnants of the house with some amazing stained glass at the top of the great staircase. A warm welcome always bodes well and reception is behind some comfortable leather seating in two sitting rooms. The Roseberry Junior Suite is nicely laid out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the note about the wine, it appeared that our red wine supplies were practically "drunk dry" that weekend!! Lots of parties!! We are sorry that you did not receive our normal selection to accompany your meal. We hope you will be returning! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay