We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stockton-on-Tees hotels

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
A recent review
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    49
    22
    14
See reviews for
23
44
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So, I'm a regular visitor to Yarm and have stayed at just about every hotel. And there's not a bad one in or around the town. The Parkmore is an OK hotel, very quiet on the Easter weekend we stayed but OK. I booked through booking.com and was given the "Best Price" according to the website. However, on arrival, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel staff kind and all pleasant. But hotel tired and dated and falling to bits. Breakfast were hit and miss when chef turned up to cook them and the restaurant wasn't getting flooded from the room above or burst pipe. I wouldn't choose to stay here again and certainly wouldn't take my family to stay there. Most of the pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I can only assume you were in one of the few rooms we have yet to refurbish.... the pictures on the website are pictures of our new rooms. I can only apologise for the Chef who was late for breakfast, and disrupted the breakfast service! I can assure you this is NOT our normal standard... More

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I booked a night in the hotel with my girlfriend. And 2 other couples. As I liked the fact it had a spa so we could have a relaxing night away. On arrival to the hotel we were given our room, when we inspected the room it absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke. So we complained as we don't smoke and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were caught out, having been caught smoking in your room, however, taking it out on the staff who impose the strict £50 charge for ANYONE who smokes in a room is unacceptable. The reported incident was investigated thoroughly by our Head Housekeeper - not just a "cleaner", with 2 witnesses. And the issue was... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Short stay while up here with work. Good price at short notice booking, main hotel looks great with some nice original features, rooms are In need of a refit looking a little tired, only down fall was I was close to spa and could hear full conversations out side my door early morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us - & I promise - we are working on the refurbishment programme - updating all the rooms! We apologise for other guests who disturbed you early in the morning. We hope we'll see you back at the Hotel again in the near future. More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel staff friendly when we checked in, room was average a little tired and needs upgrading,had the basics. Went down to use leisure facility's, staff were ok I thought,wife thought they could have been a little friendlier. Facility's were average,changing rooms in need of modernisation and some lockers. Hydro pool was very good and relaxing. So was a little unsure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all comments. We are working on refurbishing the property, and it is a continual process. The Leisure Club had a large amount of new CYBEX equipment in September last year, and a make over, and this year we are hoping to re-do the changing rooms, and are assessing the situation at the moment.... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

this is an average hotel.. for short business trip it's okay. room is okay but restaurant is just an average very few food are available. but swimming pool is good. location and area is good. our breakfast was not a good experience...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry that you did not find enough food to your liking in the Restaurant. We do have an extensive menu, and bar menu along with daily specials. We are pleased you enjoyed the leisure facilities during your time with us. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

At £107 for room and breakfast this hotel is expensive, when you consider it looks and feels like a below average 3 star. Decor is outdated, particularly in the rooms, and the design of the hotel results in a maze of corridors and odd, uninviting rooms. Receptionist on the day I checked in behaved as though I was an inconvenience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Some might say that the meandering corridors and the fact that nearly all the bedrooms are different shapes and sizes adds to the charm of the place! Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about that - it is the nature of the building! We... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem, first class service coupled with friendly efficient staff. Everyone at the Parkmore made us feel welcome and special during our recent stay; nothing was too much trouble. I make many business trips to the Middle East each year and stay in quality accomodation, I always find myself comparing the service I receive in overseas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is really great to know that the Hotel, and the staff are going in the right direction, and that it is appreciated by our guests…. We pride ourselves on our staff, and their warm, friendly and excellent service. The food served in our restaurant, bar and functions is first class, and the... More

London, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Having read all the reviews and considering myself fair I travelled to this hotel on business not really knowing what to expect. I think many here are expecting a four star experience - a trap which I was careful not to fall into. Now, I've stayed in some complete dives in my time and I was pleased to say that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are undergoing a refurbishment programme, but it is a slow and continual thing to do, however we're happy to say we are getting there…. we only have 12 rooms left to go out of the 55, and we are aware that the corridors need doing as well, but the priority is the bedrooms….. We... More

Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

First thing's first. The service staff were impeccable on the night despite it being busy. They were cheery and attentive! Onto the bad: The food was a massive let down. Although credit where it's due the chef has a good eye for presenting the food, I just wish his palate matched his eye. As someone who's owned a few restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

For anyone who reads this review, this gentleman was asked to leave the premises by the management, and his parents agreed with us (they remained to enjoy the rest of the night) - due to his vile and abusive comments made regarding the night. They told him off, and packed him off home, before they apologised for his behaviour, and... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton-On-Tees
Best Western Stockton On Tees
Stockton-On-Tees Best Western
Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.