We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

3.0 of 5 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    59
    59
    27
    15
See reviews for
29
53
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 1 night on 5 november in a room that was freezing reported to reception at 7pm nothing done and was moved to another room at 9 45pm after constant complaining but a coleague of mine was in the next room and my old room was let again the next night even thiough there was still no heating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Further to our previous correspondence, I reiterate that the boiler went down that night, and could not be restarted, however the engineers did get it started the next day, and there was then NO ISSUE with the heating after that. The situation was totally out of our control!! You were out of your room from 7pm to 9pm, so it... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service provided was way above my high expectations for my daughter's wedding reception. It could not have gone better. The staff were always on hand but not in the way of the event. The pre wedding staff put every effort in to accommodate our needs even though some were not exactly traditional. A special huge thank you to Terry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you all enjoyed the wedding, and we wish the bride and groom all the very best for the future, and we hope to be able to welcome you all back to the Hotel again in the near future. Your praise has most certainly been passed... More

Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night Bed and Breakfast with my Husband. Excellent Room and Breakfast./ Only criticism is black pudding was served with a full english breakfast, despite it not being on the menu list of items served with a full english breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the omission on the breakfast menu, we will get it corrected! We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I would never book our xmas party here again. We came here 2 years ago the food was awful and barely got any veg we had a boel to share between abot 6 of us and most ended up with two pieces of carrot and 1 piece of calliflower. The disco was awful playing loads of random dance/clubbing type music... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

We would say thank you for your feedback - but we fail to understand though how it is possibly relevant - 2 years late!!! The issues you mentioned were NEVER raised at the time, by anyone, so trying to discredit the Hotel with claims now is unbelievable!! We have an excellent team in the kitchen, who will be producing top... More

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

1 night stay. Room was fine. Business meeting - facilities fine. Staff were friendly and helpful during the meeting and other times. The food was quite good. The hotel its self was a bit tired really and I did not like the bar area at all. Really low end, TV blaring out, when I went in 3 large dogs -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure you that the dogs were most definitely guide dogs. They were in the Hotel being introduced, and trained - with their new owners - some of whom can be partially sighted. It is wonderful to see how the dogs help liberate people who... More

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My frame of reference may be slanted as I live in the Middle East where all the hotels are brand spanking new and shiny, but the Parkmore came over as tired and in need of a make over. The rooms are clean and OKAY. What makes up the hotel better than staying anywhere else is the staff and the food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is certainly different to the glamorous hotels in the Middle East, but it is a family run Hotel with great staff. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are back in the area in future. More

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The Local staff were great with that typically Northern friendliness. The Polish were not so great, very efficient but cold. I asked to change rooms after the first night as the bed mattress was so worn out that there was a trench in it. Every time I rolled over it felt like I was sleeping on a ledge and ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, once you had moved rooms. We have indeed had another 4 new mattresses this week, including your original room! We are disappointed you didn't like our "different" boards/platters - an awful lot of restaurants are now using them! More

wigan lancs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

a lovely hotel with attentive staff and delicious food.The health center is fabulous and well maintained.The bedroom was very comfortable if a little small.Unfortunately it was too far out of yarm to walk in for an evening meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you returning in the near future. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The Parkmore I'm sure in its former glory was a wonderful place to stay but these dats it's looking a bit tired although the staff still seem to think it's a 5 star Knightsbridge hotel from their attitude. Their £100 charge for less than 48 hours notice on a change in booking is disgusting (especially considering the nightly rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I believe the change of £94.50 was in fact a cancellation charge as your cancellation was outside the terms of our cancellation policy. We are very surprised by your comments regarding the staff, who are always helpful and accommodating. Your account does not sound like them at all!! More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

I used this for business and won't be returning in a hurry. The room was really hot, and cooled with a air conditioning unit which needed a good service or a pair of ear defenders to cancel out the noise! The hotel has potential, the location was good for work, golf, Yarm centre, but needs some serious Investment in decor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed you felt the Hotel was dated. We have an ongoing refurbishment programme, and are continually staving to update all aspects of the Hotel, but I'm sure you can appreciate it's a large place, and an ongoing thing, so some aspects will be slightly older than we would like, but we are getting... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay