We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

3.0 of 5 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
31
54
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always used to stay here when visiting our daughter at Uni . Very comfortable clean rooms and very friendly staff . Fabulous breakfast and well worth booking for dinner . Food and service excellent .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to be seeing you again in the near future. More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food with very good variety, food was also cooked to perfection the atmosphere was also very good, all in all excellent value for money, will definitely be returning again for Sunday lunch in the very near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and the Carvery, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A recent stay here for an overnight trip. The staff were warm and welcoming. They were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble The suite was beautiful very tastefully decorated. It was immaculate and had a fantastic Jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was lovely and service excellent. Will definitely go back for another visit. If you want a warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again in the near future. More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business working night shift, with my wife. Room noisy and style dated. Slow check-in + not enough towels in room. Breakfast service was slow and disorganised although food was nice once it arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room you were in. We have very few "older" rooms now that are waiting to be refurbished, and this was obviously one of them. We are hoping to have them all completed by the end of February next year. I would hope that if you return... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I attended a wedding reception at the Parkmore near Yarm, on the 28th.0f November and found the Hotel welcoming, with an excellent Wedding Suite, pleasant, attentive helpful staff. The wedding meal was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed yourself whilst at the Hotel, and you were so impressed with the meal and service. We hope you will come back and use the Hotel again. More 

Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Originally an old Victorian house, BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club has been tastefully converted to a three star hotel that offers the best of past and present. The hotel has undergone a refurbishment program to enhance its period features, taking it from a traditional family run hotel to a more modern ‘boutique style' residence. The hotel is fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your your feedback More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I stayed for 1 night on 5 november in a room that was freezing reported to reception at 7pm nothing done and was moved to another room at 9 45pm after constant complaining but a coleague of mine was in the next room and my old room was let again the next night even thiough there was still no heating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Further to our previous correspondence, I reiterate that the boiler went down that night, and could not be restarted, however the engineers did get it started the next day, and there was then NO ISSUE with the heating after that. The situation was totally out of our control!! You were out of your room from 7pm to 9pm, so it... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The service provided was way above my high expectations for my daughter's wedding reception. It could not have gone better. The staff were always on hand but not in the way of the event. The pre wedding staff put every effort in to accommodate our needs even though some were not exactly traditional. A special huge thank you to Terry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you all enjoyed the wedding, and we wish the bride and groom all the very best for the future, and we hope to be able to welcome you all back to the Hotel again in the near future. Your praise has most certainly been passed... More 

Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed for one night Bed and Breakfast with my Husband. Excellent Room and Breakfast./ Only criticism is black pudding was served with a full english breakfast, despite it not being on the menu list of items served with a full english breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the omission on the breakfast menu, we will get it corrected! We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I would never book our xmas party here again. We came here 2 years ago the food was awful and barely got any veg we had a boel to share between abot 6 of us and most ended up with two pieces of carrot and 1 piece of calliflower. The disco was awful playing loads of random dance/clubbing type music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

We would say thank you for your feedback - but we fail to understand though how it is possibly relevant - 2 years late!!! The issues you mentioned were NEVER raised at the time, by anyone, so trying to discredit the Hotel with claims now is unbelievable!! We have an excellent team in the kitchen, who will be producing top... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay