We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stockton-on-Tees hotels

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
D B london
  • Overview
  • Reviews (193)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    52
    24
    14
See reviews for
27
50
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Lincs
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Following a spell of being a 'regular' whilst working full time in Teesside some 9 years ago, I did revisit and review this place about 2 years ago. Then I was pleased to find it still enjoyable, and helped by its location between Yarm and Stockton. Last week I found it didn't quite deliver to allow me to become a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner when we were visting our friends in Yarm. The hotel looked nice, the staff were very and really kind. The room was good but it did look a bit dated and it was a bit small, the bathroom door wouldn't close properly. However on the plus side the bed was really comfy and it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us, despite the fact you were in a room that still has to be refurbished. We have a refurbishment programme ongoing, but it takes a time to get throughout he whole Hotel! Thank you again for your feedback & we hope you will stay... More

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little gem, Me and my partner recently stayed at the Parkmore Hotel. We did expect much as we just want a cheap get away. We were plesently surprise when we got there. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the beautiful town of Yarm, we ate out the first night and decided we would eat in the hotel the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us, both for the accommodation & the food. We'll definitely be passing on the feedback to the Chef & Jenny. We hope you might come back & see us again if you come back to the area. More

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resturant was good though the wine list limited. The Chilean red and white was OK. Got to meet Michael Portillo whi also stayed at the hotel whe I was there. The place is opposite the golf course and close to an excellent Vegetarian Resaurant called the Waiting Room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your meal in the Restaurant. We hope you will be coming back to stay with us again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an excellent stay here, staff were very helpful. Food was great, couldn't fault the room. Leisure complex was great and very relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again,would highly recommend this place to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back again soon. More

kings lyy, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Ask not to have the room next to the kitchen extractor fan unless you like the smeell of fried food and being wioken up at 07:00 hrs. If you are in a hurry for breakfast you can have it all on the table at once they will serve your hot food before clearing the dishes

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benidorm
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here one night over the weekend. Hotel did the job. Decent sized room, very quiet & modern. Nice breakfast room and good service. Hotel is showing it's age though and looks ready for a refurb. We only live a mile away but we had guests and wanted some space following the renewal of our wedding vows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We have had an extensive refurbishment programme in place since we took the Hotel over 7 years ago, and we are now preparing for another programme to upgrade the public areas again! It really is a never ending cycle! We hope that we will be able... More

Winchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Eating here is a real Bargain, Good breakfast. Interior Decor very Dated and Faded, Probably more Comtortable in the Premier Inn just down the Road, easy walking Distance Between the Two, Parkmore has probably seen better days.but food was excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly the food. We have a young, dedicated team in the Kitchen who work really had to produce a first class menu. We are aware that some of our rooms are still in need of refurbishment & we are trying to complete them all... More

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very simple. On business we look for a hotel that is functional, has friendly & helpful staff, where the rooms are to a standard and, the bonus, the food is very good in both quality & value. In addition, they offer a Gym, a sauna, a pool and professional help if required. Put very simply, it ticks all our boxes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us, and that you are happy to keep returning. We pride ourselves on our facilities, food and our staff, and it is great for that to be recognised, so thank you. It is quite often that people only want to point out small niggly negative... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer