We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stockton-on-Tees hotels

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
54%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
SAHWillaston Willaston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (57)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    58
    54
    24
    15
See reviews for
27
50
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Willaston
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night and room was basic but clean and comfortable. No air conditioning but fortunately the weather had cooled down at time of visit plus fan was available in room. Ate dinner in the restaurant and food was very good although portions were massive, too much for me. While hotel and facilities are perhaps a little basic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you had a good stay with us & we hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately my employers repeatedly book my colleagues and I in to this hotel. It's consistently poor. The rooms are incredibly dated, and incredibly hot (the fan, when working, does little to help, and the window being open generally results in noise from passing trains, the bar etc). The wi-fi works only intermittently, or just doesn't work in some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you have felt let down with some aspects of your stays with us. With regards to the incident when there was an issue with the gas supply being disrupted, I am sure you can understand that that is entirely out of the control of the Hotel, and an exceptional circumstance. The... More

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms a little dated but clean. Breakfast service is good with hot dishes cooked to order. I had porridge one morning and poached eggs another...very nice. Had dinner one evening and again nice food and prompt friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the food. More

Workington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am blind and therefore must use specialised `Talking Screen Reader` software in order to use the computer. I stayed at the Parkmore to retrain with my Guide Dog from July 22nd to 30th July 2014. Both myself and my guide dog (Paula) were treat with the utmost respect. The room was fantastic, Just imagine for one moment what a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the Hotel & its facilities. We wish you and Paula a happy life together, she's a beautiful dog! We appreciate your kind words about the staff, they are one of our biggest assets & we greatly appreciate them,... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its rooms may be a little dated but the hotel has many good points: Lots of parking, free wifi of a good speed, decent showers, freeview TV and a comfy bed. Not so hot: Noisy railway runs past the back of the hotel, but not that frequently, no air con, breakfast if not cooked was a bit basic. Its about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us. More

North Lincs
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Following a spell of being a 'regular' whilst working full time in Teesside some 9 years ago, I did revisit and review this place about 2 years ago. Then I was pleased to find it still enjoyable, and helped by its location between Yarm and Stockton. Last week I found it didn't quite deliver to allow me to become a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments regarding the food and passed them on to the Chef. With regards to the rooms, both rooms you stayed in face an internal area, and are on the other side of the building from the kitchen, so I'm not quite sure what noise you are referring to, but... More

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here with my partner when we were visting our friends in Yarm. The hotel looked nice, the staff were very and really kind. The room was good but it did look a bit dated and it was a bit small, the bathroom door wouldn't close properly. However on the plus side the bed was really comfy and it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us, despite the fact you were in a room that still has to be refurbished. We have a refurbishment programme ongoing, but it takes a time to get throughout he whole Hotel! Thank you again for your feedback & we hope you will stay... More

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A little gem, Me and my partner recently stayed at the Parkmore Hotel. We did expect much as we just want a cheap get away. We were plesently surprise when we got there. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the beautiful town of Yarm, we ate out the first night and decided we would eat in the hotel the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us, both for the accommodation & the food. We'll definitely be passing on the feedback to the Chef & Jenny. We hope you might come back & see us again if you come back to the area. More

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The resturant was good though the wine list limited. The Chilean red and white was OK. Got to meet Michael Portillo whi also stayed at the hotel whe I was there. The place is opposite the golf course and close to an excellent Vegetarian Resaurant called the Waiting Room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your meal in the Restaurant. We hope you will be coming back to stay with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stockton-on-Tees with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer