We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jimmychoo29
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    280
    122
    43
    30
See reviews for
290
176
20
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (852)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (166)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I usually write what I like and do not like about a hotel, and while it is true the folks are friendly and the location is nice, requiring someone to sleep on that bed is unconscionable. For the 500+ beds I have slept in my travels across the world, this is the most uncomfortable. How it can feel like rock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the hotel this weekend for our wedding, had a fantastic experience and nothing was too much trouble! All the event staff that looked after us were amazing including wedding co-ordinators, dj, waiting on staff and Dawn on reception. Food was delicious. The only complaint is the spa located at hotel Jasmin Olivia- very unprofessional and rude staff, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For a brief over night stay in Stoke on Trent before our onward journey. 2adults/ 3 children. Family room was good if a little warm. Pool was clean, nice and warm, which was a pleasant surprise! Changing rooms are very basic and would benefit from a makeover as well as more substantial baby changing facilities. Bar area seating was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has lots of parking and was easy to find. My room was clean but basic. The bed was comfortable and toiletries were provided. There is free wifi. Reception is up one level so that's annoying and the floor I was on (floor 1) had no access to the lift, which became even more annoying when you check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for your review. Thanks also for your constructive feedback I shall pass your comments on to the team for action. Re the food and drink prices we are currently reviewing this and are finding that we are competitive with the local market. We do offer a really good 2 dine for £34.99 which includes a starter or... More 

Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly service, clean rooms, good food, range of on site facilities including gym, pool and free parking is always nice. I have stayed here on several occasions and have not yet had a bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Donna Thanks a million for the 5 star review it was great to welcome you back. See you soon Clare More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The large family suite was clean and the very spacious. The location was handy for both Alton Towers and Trentham Gardens. The staff are friendly and breakfast was good quality. The only criticism is that the hot water wasn't working in our room upon arrival which was sorted in a few hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Hanna Many thanks for the great review, Ill pass your comments on to the team. look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding, it was a 3* hotel for 5* price. We paid £80 which was a wedding rate, otherwise it would have been £130 for the night, what a rip off, don't pay it. The gym/changing room facilties were awful and dated. As part of the wedding party we couldn't check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Sabrina Many thanks for the constructive review. I'm sorry that on this occasion we did not impress. We've just had the gym refurbished with new cv equipment please do have a look on our leisure@stoke face book page. With regard to rooms being ready our check-in time in usually 3pm however if we do know you are arriving earlier... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid!!!! Tired dated, and car park nowhere near big enough to accommodate guests. Whilst we were there, there was a big wedding with guest spilling out into car park at 2 o'clock in morning then playing loud music in their cars which the staff did nothing about. Very unimpressed as best western are generally good but this is by far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Joel Many thanks for the review I'm sorry that on this occasion we failed to impress definitely wasn't our intention. We have over 400 car park spaces on site which is usually sufficient I hope reception were helpful in sourcing one for you. Please don't let this experience put you off staying again or indeed staying at another Best... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 11.45pm to the sound of HEAVY bass eminating from a room next to reception. Our hearts sank.... we had a wedding to attend nearby the next day. After checking in (tricky over the raucous screeching and club music) we headed for bed. The music stopped at about ten past midnight but noise anxiety made it difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi JollyJet Setter Many thanks for the review. I'm sorry you didn't have a great 1st night stay with us. We do try and allocate the rooms of those attending functions in the same area of the hotel, we also rely heavily on guests respecting others and keeping noise to a minimum If the noise is brought to our attention... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We held our annual awards event at the hotel and were so impressed with the quality of not only the organisation beforehand but the quality of the venue and the service given on the night. The staff were so friendly and helped us alter the aesthetics of the venue as we wished and they really helped the night be brilliant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Olivia Many thanks for the 5 star review some great comments about the event.. look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay