We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Certificate of Excellence
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really lovely hotel, very well presented and outstanding cleanliness. Great value for money. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the food was replenished frequently and was hot. The room was well furnished with everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Joanne Thanks a million for the 5 star review. Its great to receive such positive feedback. Please do come back and visit us soon Clare More 

DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Early checkout . pleasant receptionist.rooms and hotel overall clean. The leisure facilities were well kept and clean.I had a massage which was very relaxing. Very happy with staff .I would recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CLAIREPAULDerbyshire
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Claire & Paul Many that's for the recommendation its great to receive such positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel chain has a reputation for being an excellent value for the money While in most instances that has to do with its relatively inexpensive price and comfortable, if unspectacular, amenities, it is very unusual for one to be rated as a four-star From the quality of the rooms, to the attentiveness of the staff and the number of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanV001
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Dan Many thanks for the great review. Bit confused with your scoring though? Its great to have the hotel, facilities and team described as a true gem. Please do visit us again Clare More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had seen mixed reviews on here but a good online price so we booked. Excellent first impression, bit of wait to book in but fine. Room lovely, worth upgrading to executive package. Definitely needed a dust though. Decided to eat on site for dinner. Costly bar-Omg £12 for 2 drinks! Service very poor, long wait, wrong main brought out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAZZBUNNY6
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Jazzbunny Many thanks for your review Glad that in the main you would come back and visit us again. Sorry about the service issues in the restaurant please don't let that put you off dining with us again. So pleased we were able to offer you a 50% discount before you left. Look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently celebrated my birthday at the hotel and held a party in the JW's room. All my guests commented on what a lovely room it is and how Abbie and Adam who were looking after us in the evening did a wonderful job and were always on hand through out the night. The food served was fantastic and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Beth Thanks a million for the 5 star review I'm so pleased you had a great birthday with us. I've passed your comments on to Abbie and Adam. thanks again Clare More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel carpark is small and parking sometimes can be difficult. Gym has lots of machines and helpful staff, swimming pool nice temp can get cramped on busy Saturday afternoons. Rooms large spacious with everything you need.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank JennieHuckvae
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Jennie Thanks a million for the great review, I'm so pleased you had a good stay with us. Bit confused re car park as we have in excess of 350 spaces here. Please do comeback and visit soon Clare More 

Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked on the Fri nt for the Saturday great value for money room big clean modern hotel nice clean gym saurner pool good overall great place to relax and spend quality time with the other half ......that good we booked for the Sunday nt aswell mmmm. Lol .....breakfast in with the room rate breakfast could not fault it $44.per nt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Geoff Many thanks for the great review so pleased you had a great date weekend with us. I've passed your comments on to Jane too who is thrilled. Do come back and visit soon Clare More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as part of a spa day. Staff were friendly. Comfortable beds although the radiator in the bedroom was luke warm, even on the highest setting so the room was not very warm. A nice array of toiletries in the bathroom. Nice big flat screen tv with some extra channels. Great location as close to the motorway... More 

Helpful?
Thank 10ElaineRW
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Elaine Many thanks for the review. Its great receiving feedback. could you let me know which room you stayed in please so we can check the radiator. Thanks Clare More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival I was told I had not made a reservation and had to pay again. After showing them my email reservation, they apologized and up graded us to a very nice high grade room. In a good position for walks and transport links. The food is not the best, at dinner had steak and it was not pleasant. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edd M
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Edd Many thanks for the review, sorry you had a few issues but pleased that in the main they were resolved. Please don't be put off by the steak - we'll follow up with our supplier. When you stay again please do give the restaurant a 2nd chance. Thanks again for the review Clare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay