We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Stoke-on-Trent hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jenny H Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    241
    106
    36
    24
See reviews for
255
141
18
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (728)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used this hotel for an overnight stay following a wedding held at a local venue. The reception staff prior, during and at the end of our stay were extremely professional and helpful. The hotel offefred everything we needed at a very reasonable price and we would recommend the hotel for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the fab review, really appreciate you taking the time to write it. If you are ever in the area be great to see you Have a very merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Clare More 

Hornchurch
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Disappointed from the minute we arrived. Due to Christmas parties paying Hotel Guests had no food offering between 1900-2100, so we had to find a place to eat after a 3 hr drive from Essex a mile down the road...good start. Room was tired to say the least. Tea/coffee ..no biscuits...Bed far to soft. TV stuck on 4:3 aspect ration... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Oh dear Paul I'm really sorry you didn't have a great stay with us. It certainly wasn't our intention. You'll see from our other reviews we usually do get it right. I've dispatched Maintenance to have a look at the TVs and asked my Restaurant Manager to review our breakfast offer. We have a company coming out to survey the... More 

Stoke on trent . England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friends and I booked for a party at this hotel, we chose the meals we were going to have before hand. The soup came and it was quite nice although I feel sure it wasn`t what we ordered. When the main course came I was surprised to see round chunks of what was supposed to be turkey with stuffing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Clarkie48 thanks for taking the time to write a review I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience with us. Its a real shame you didn't feel able to say something while you were here then perhaps we could have done something to appease the situation. I've discussed your comments with our Head Chef and he is reviewing the turkey... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent Christmas party, value for money, entertainment and disco, three course meal. Stayed overnight,rooms very nice and clean, breakfast very good and staff were great. Free WiFi available,Christmas decorations lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the fantastic review so pleased you had a great time with us. Keep an eye out for offers next year! Wishing you a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year Clare More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Following booking I received a phone call to let me know the hotel had lots of parties booked therefore the restaurant would be full -very pleased that the staff had thought to do that. On arrival we were upgraded which was lovely as I had had an awful journey! Room was okay but didn't really impress considering it was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Curlyjus Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you had a few issues I will look into how we can avoid these happy again. Have a great Christmas & New Year Clare More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had Christmas party here last night. The food was not fantastic, friends could not make out the flavour of the soup, bread not cooked enough, not enough veg (where were the sprouts???) Turkey was more Aldi than four star hotel. Main problem was too many people crammed into the room & we were right down the bottom end so got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Boogieshoes08 Really sorry you didn't enjoy the party night. I've discussed your review with the team they are auctioning the points you make. The soup was Winter vegetable, we don't have sprouts on the menu in previous years we have had feedback to say the majority of guests don't like them so we keep them as a treat on... More 

stoke-on-trent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we recently went here with a group of work collegues for a christmas party night. the meal was quite good considering catering for a lot of people at the same time. the group who sang the music throught the deacades were good but some of the songs were shouted rather than sang.my only complaint is that the music was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Harveyspoon Thanks for the review - glad you had a good time at the Christmas Party Night. I've fed back to the band re noise - you're right I attended one of the party nights and found the same. Have a great Christmas and New Year Clare More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go to this hotel year after year as it is such a great hotel. The staff are friendly, rooms very clean good in size and have very comfortable beds. The location is good a short walk into the local centre. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean and comfortable room. Very pleasant helpful staff. The only complaint would be is that the resident DJ played the music far too loud from the start, I could feel the base going through me and ended up with a headache, having to leave our event very early. Otherwise a good weekend. Would recommend a stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Address: Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay