We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Julie L Bristol, United Kingdom
Rate this Hotel

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    264
    114
    40
    25
See reviews for
273
163
19
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (801)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelled in March for 1 night between house move. Booked an executive double room on the winter deal direct with Best Western. The booking process was quick and easy with immediate email confirmation. Nice room warm and comfy on Crown floor very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. For dinner we thought we would try the hotels Dine in for Two for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Julie Many thanks for the review I'm glad that on the whole you found us good value and convenient. Sorry about the main course issue and the Leisure club glad we were able to appease the situation before you left us. Hope the house move went well. Clare More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night, my second visit and both times only. Single person on check in at 7-8 in the evening so long queues both times. However staff were friendly and recommended a nice Chinese place when I asked for help. Room was clean and comfortable although bed too soft for my tastes. Shower was not as good as most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Karim Thanks for the review Ill have a look at the queuing issue and see what we can do to make checkin and out smoother.. and the shower. Could you message me the room number you stayed in please. Thanks too for the recommendation Clare More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the hotel as a family with 3 rooms, 2 rooms had 1 double and 1 single the family room had 1 double and bunk beds. The rooms are large spacious and spotless, comfortable beds, towels a plenty . All you need for your stay. The pool is small but clean and warm with a jacuzzi steam and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Sue Many thanks for the 5 star review so pleased you all had a great stay with us. Hopefully see you again soon Clare More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this hotel to meet up with friends we hadn't seen for a few years but our stay was quite disappointing or maybe I was expecting to much . The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly but we had booked an executive room and really all we got extra were some rough feeling dressing gowns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for the review I'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. I'll discuss the issues you raise with the team and look at ways we can improve our customer service. Thanks again Clare More 

London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a complimentary stay at the Moat house and found the hotel very comfortable and clean. We checked in with no problems. We had noticed a few events on at the hotel and asked for a room away from the festivities and the lady at reception was very kind and helpful, and gave us a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the great review I'm really pleased that in the main you had a great experience with us. I will follow up your comments with the Spa Manager and see how we can improve our guest experience in that area. Thanks again and hopefully we'll see you again soon Clare More 

glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my son for a leisure weekend. We found the hotel easily from the M6 and once we found a parking space (car park was very busy and I think a lot of the customers fro the swimming pool next door were using it) we made our way to reception. Despite being a couple of hours early,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for the great review. You will be pleased to know we are currently replacing corridor by corridor our door closers. So next time you stay you will 'hear' a marked improvement. Clare More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband an I spent a night at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area. The hotel is of a high standard reception staff were very welcoming and although we arrived an hour early for check in our room was ready even though the hotel was fully booked. The room was hotel standard but extremely clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Rita Thanks for the great review. Will follow up your comments re our taxi company. Hopefully see you again soon Clare More 

Preston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool and gym are tiny and are open to the public - so be prepared for it to be packed out especially at the weekends. Check in is at 3pm - we arrived at 2.30pm and had to wait as the rooms were not ready due to lack of housekeeping staff - plenty more guests were still having to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Natalie Many thanks for the review so sorry you only found us to be average..... The Leisure club is used by both hotel guests and members like any pool it can get busy we do try to regulate this. re checkin I'm glad that you got your room by check in time we do our utmost to have rooms... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel mainly because it had leisure facilities and we wanted a relaxing break. The location is just off the M6 and is close to lots of amenities (retail parks, the usual chains of fast food outlets, restaurants and pubs etc). Although the hotel is in a busy part of Stoke it is set back off the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for the review so pleased you had a good stay with us and that we were able to rectify any issues before you left. Thanks too for the recommendation. Look forward to seeing you again soon Clare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question