We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Certificate of Excellence
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our wedding day and evening reception at the Moat House Stoke On Trent in December 2015. From start to finish everything was perfect! Our wedding coordinator Steph was amazing, she helped with everything for the whole year running up to, and on the actual day, we couldn't of asked for more. She kept us informed at all times... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxhayleybxx
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Hayley Thanks a million for the 5 star review so pleased you and Jonathan had a great day. Wishing you all the best in your married lives together Clare More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a nice quiet location with plenty to do nearby. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bedroom was lovely and spacious comprising of a double bed, single bed and a 2 seater settee. Breakfast choices were outstanding. Leisure facilities excellent.

Helpful?
Thank charlie h
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Charlie Thanks a million for the 5 star review its great to read such positive comments regarding the team and hotel. Do comeback and see us again soon Clare More 

Hundon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Having stayed in a few Best Western Hotels I can say this is one of the best. A friendly atmosphere with great facilities and a warm welcome. I stay away with my job regularly and this is one of my top hotels to stay in. Good choice of Menu and several places to work or just relax after work

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Jason Many thanks for the great review so pleased you have had a great experience with us. Please do come back soon Clare More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is great value for money and well presented room was clean and a very good size bathroom was also a very good size, Buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Karla S
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Karla Many thanks for the great review, its great to receive such positive comments. Hopefully we'll see you again soon Clare More 

Kington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a weekend in late January 2016. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was quite good apart from not having anywhere to hang towels. I particularly liked the wide handles on the bath which made it fairly easy to get out for a septegenerian! I lost an earring and to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Anne Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased that in the main you had a good stay with us. Have taken your comments on board re breakfast items. Do come back and visit us again Clare More 

Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really lovely hotel, very well presented and outstanding cleanliness. Great value for money. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the food was replenished frequently and was hot. The room was well furnished with everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Joanne Thanks a million for the 5 star review. Its great to receive such positive feedback. Please do come back and visit us soon Clare More 

DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Early checkout . pleasant receptionist.rooms and hotel overall clean. The leisure facilities were well kept and clean.I had a massage which was very relaxing. Very happy with staff .I would recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CLAIREPAULDerbyshire
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Claire & Paul Many that's for the recommendation its great to receive such positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel chain has a reputation for being an excellent value for the money While in most instances that has to do with its relatively inexpensive price and comfortable, if unspectacular, amenities, it is very unusual for one to be rated as a four-star From the quality of the rooms, to the attentiveness of the staff and the number of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanV001
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Dan Many thanks for the great review. Bit confused with your scoring though? Its great to have the hotel, facilities and team described as a true gem. Please do visit us again Clare More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had seen mixed reviews on here but a good online price so we booked. Excellent first impression, bit of wait to book in but fine. Room lovely, worth upgrading to executive package. Definitely needed a dust though. Decided to eat on site for dinner. Costly bar-Omg £12 for 2 drinks! Service very poor, long wait, wrong main brought out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAZZBUNNY6
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Jazzbunny Many thanks for your review Glad that in the main you would come back and visit us again. Sorry about the service issues in the restaurant please don't let that put you off dining with us again. So pleased we were able to offer you a 50% discount before you left. Look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently celebrated my birthday at the hotel and held a party in the JW's room. All my guests commented on what a lovely room it is and how Abbie and Adam who were looking after us in the evening did a wonderful job and were always on hand through out the night. The food served was fantastic and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review

Hi Beth Thanks a million for the 5 star review I'm so pleased you had a great birthday with us. I've passed your comments on to Abbie and Adam. thanks again Clare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay