We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel

Eccleshall Road, Stafford ST16 1JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall I had a good stay. The hotel was easy to find, had loads of parking and nice friendly staff. I ate an evening meal in the bar/lounge and it was very tasty, the drinks were very reasonably priced too. I stayed in room 302 and the room itself is pleasant enough but do with some extra sound deadening over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mondayo
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The atmosphere here is very relaxed. Really comfortable beds. Shower poor. But everything really clean. Helpful Staff. Ample parking. Location Excellent just 1 mile from town and a mile off motorway, I missed breakfast so cannot comment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a night away with Dinner and Breakfast at Tillington Hall Hotel I have to say I was so impressed with the hotel. Our room was spacious clean and very comfy. Not too hot. There was a fan available and all tea and coffee well stocked. The room was very quiet over night too. The Staff were lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CHH692015
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our hotel; it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return and I hope to meet you in the future. Kind regards, Delphine More 

Travelers are raving about these Stafford hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice stop over and excellent room. Breakfast was good and nice relaxing as the hotel was pretty quiet. Reception Staff were good and so was the barman and breakfast team member. Never forgetting the behind the scene as to ensure is good e.g housekeeping and kitchen etc Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you had a relaxing stay here at Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Delphine Mason More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Conveniently located just off the M^ (Junction 14), in a quiet neighborhood, this is a comfortable Best Western property with competitive rates and comfortable rooms. We had several meals here over the New Year's period and the service was excellent. Breakfast was disappointing because everything, including hot food, is laid out buffet style, so the scrambled eggs were lumpy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ K
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast. All the cooked breakfast is freshly made on the day, however with it being a quiet period there may not have been a quick turnover in the restaurant, which may have resulted in the food cooling slightly. We will be looking into how we... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Our family Christmas Day lunch was not what we had hoped for this hotel is a has been it needs a complete makeover including the chef that cooked our poor quality dinner . Eight of us the starter was very poor the main meal terrible the sweet of creme brûlée was the highlight of my meal the waitresses could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We’re sorry the dinner and service was not up to your expectation; however we do have a standard procedure to check tables as soon as everyones food has been served, which gives the guest the opportunity to speak of any issues which would then be rectified immediately. I am also very sorry you felt there was no festive... More 

cannock chase
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

we stayed at tittington hall for christmas day and boxing day bed and breakfast with the christmas and boxing day fayre ,.The room and food where excellent we would recommend a stay at this hotel.The staff where very helpful and friendly with the service second to non.

Helpful?
Thank pollyanna4
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love to hear all of your lovely comments about our staff, it makes all of their hard work worthwhile. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Delphine More 

Killaloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We recently spent a week at the Tillington while visiting Stafford and found it good value for money, warm and with helpful staff. The things which let it down are the watered down breakfast juice and extremely weak coffee served in both the breakfast room and the bar. Minor things but very important if you like to start your day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim, I am very sorry you felt this way, we do not water down any of our juices this is all bought in. The machine may have been running low and usually if staff members are made aware at the time they can change this or offer an alternative. If this was not the case then we may need... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. We were a large party who were moved at the last minute to this hotel (due to a heating problem at our original hotel) and the staff were very efficient at getting us all checked in and to our rooms. The room itself was very comfortable and clean, with a good layout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley_AC61
DelphineMason l, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that your stay was efficient throughout, especially as you stayed as part of a large group. I will pass on your lovely comments to the chefs here at Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel. We will take on board your feedback about the queue for hot drinks and try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
3.7 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
4.9 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay