We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hough Retail Park | Lichfield Road, Stafford ST17 4ER, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    23
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
24
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I tend to avoid Travelodges after some less than pleasant experiences. However, this In one thatI have returned too. The room was very clean: the bed comfortable, the bathroom was small but adequate, and I slept well. Staff were friendly and wifi was great. It is clearly a budget hotel: toiletries are basic, there is no hairdryer in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed one night. Location very quiet, room as expected, bed clean and very comfortable. Shower a little small but everything clean. Very easy check-in. Fantastic receptionist who was a credit to Travelodge. Parking is limited outside hotel but there are plenty opposite outside KFC.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After stopping in the Travelodge in Stafford I would not be returning again after the stay I had. Got rudely awoken by staff who were bashing cages around outside my room at 8 in the morning and having loud conversations which I thought was inconsiderate then to top it all off the cleaners started hoovering the halls in the early... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight in July 2015, the reception staff were brilliant and let us leave our car there before we'd checked in as we had to attend a funeral, they also provided us with a list of local taxi numbers and allowed us to check in late at night without a fuss (reception is manned 24 hours). Whilst the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stafford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff when checking in, talking to me as he did everything he needed to do. Room was okay, bathroom quite small. staff when I checked out was rather rude as if I had interrupted whatever him!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well how to start. We stayed here for a family wedding and I have to say I was impressed not only because the rooms were very clean and comfortable but the staff were amazing really helpful and friendly. Asking my daughter about her big day and sending her off with a cheer when her car came to pick her up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fife
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stopped overnight as a half way stop to Gloucester. This hotel is very basic, stuck in a corner of a retail park. Front of hotel looks onto Pizza Hut and KFC. The back of the building is just looking out on trees. Back rooms are very dull looking inside. Rooms are very, very basic. Bathroom was not very nice a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Annie. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. was not delivered to you on this occasion. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I use this Travelodge when travelling south as it is around half-way and it is a good hotel. It is always clean and the rooms feel newly decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful and happy to give info on local shops etc. The car park is big enough to get a place and well-lit and situated right in front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Think all travelodge over priced for what you get stayed here for friends wedding just basic nothing special room not very clean hairs in shower rubbish breakfast box no bar would not stay at another travelodge unless really desperate

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms.... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Couldn't find a more upmarket hotel locally This place is clean enough, very basic, felt like everything was just about bolted down, no frills, but adequate for our needs, staff were friendly, had an issue with the key card not working but that was our only problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#9 of 10 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay