We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Lichfield hotels

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wall Island Birmingham Road | Shenstone, Lichfield WS14 0QP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lichfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com IHG
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SarahQuick73 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    48
    21
    8
See reviews for
58
41
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Short family break made better by hotel staff - sorting out kids eat free confusion and special thanks to the night manager who bought clean bedding after our daughter was sick in the middle of the night ! Lovely breakfast plenty of everything and regularly filled up. Great value break and fab location for drayton manor :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hergenrath, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy to find and on arrival pleasantly greeted by the reception staff. Check-in was very easy and quick as paper work was already prepared. Room ample size and clean and tidy. Eating possibilities just opposite the hotel. Bed and pillows comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was good. Free parking and free internet at this hotel - a big plus. Will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarcelles, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good points: Not noisy, free parking, breakfast is good, room is very clean, and the staff is quite kind! Bad points: Looks like an hospital (like a lot of chains..), and the bed is quite small. The location is bad if you don't have a car

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Antonio P, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided which will help us as we continually enhance... More

Royston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located next to a major roundabout on the A5 you'd have thought the building would have been built to a standard where noise suppression was included in the design. After a sleepless night caused by noise from roadworks on the road about which finally ended at 0430. The road noise then from the increased traffic increased If you are going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear docbob2596 I am sorry that your stay was impacted as a result of the roadworks taking place on the A5. I can advise that as the roadworks move on to the next phase shortly which should minimise disruption to our customers. As I am sure you can appreciate the roadworks are outside of the control of the hotel but... More

Stroud
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago credit card Amex Card Member Review

good basic clean room - breakfast very basic but edible and staff helpful when I had to change room on arrival due to traffic noise. we went for a family occasion and were all able to gather in the resaturant/bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Terry. Thanks for leaving a review. I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and I am particularly pleased that the team resolved your problem quickly and to your satisfaction. We look foward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Alex More

Devon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Holiday inn was very good value indeed. I'd like to have had a slightly larger bed and the breakfast was minimal but for the price and service it was excellent. The staff were superb and I want to mention Sarah from reception who went the extra mile when I. Discovered a day later I had left a valuable ring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Baggies_fan Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. I am particularly pleased that Sarahs efforts in returning your lost item contributed to your stay being a great experience. I have already made Sarah aware of your review and also thank you for e-mailing us directly to thank us. We look foward to seeing you on your next visit.... More

Cardiff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Incredible value for money, free Wi-Fi, charming and efficient staff, spotlessly clean room of quite generous proportions, v comfortable bed, quiet location, perfectly adequate breakfast, a little out in the country but convenient enough for Lichfield - all in all perfect in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Alwyn Thanks for leaving such a lovely and positive review of your stay with us here in Lichfield. We take great pride in offering our customers a great experience and always value learning of customers that have had an enjoyable stay. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the hotel team during our daily meetings.... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Following my recent stay here I was very impressed! I was greeted on reception by a welcoming and friendly staff memeber who checked me in promtly with no delay, my room was clean and the bed was comfy. I enjoyed a drink from the bar, the bar area was clean, warm and had a friendly atmosphere! In the morning I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear OscarBlower. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield. It is always nice to read positive reviews that recognuie the team for their efforts in delivering a good service. We aim to offer customers with everything they need for an enjoyable stay. Your comments regarding the friendly team will be shared with... More

Durham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed 3 nights as we were seeing family. Good welcome and hotel had put us in a quite part of hotel - as requested. Room was smaller than expected but ok for needs - bathroom clean, shame no bath for our little girl but we managed. Breakfast was basic and I would rate it poor. But staff were pleasant. Shame... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Cortabroad Thank you for leaving a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and will ensure your comments are shared with the team. Whilst we are a budget hotel we take great pride in offering customers everything they need for a good nights sleep and a free express... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

ok... no freeview tv, basic channels, wifi is slow and you have to keep reconnecting. TV is tiny, beds aren't comfortable. Food menu is bare, very very poor range on offer. Just had food (lasagne) and in all honesty I've never had such a small portion, I'll be in McDonald's in half an hour!! and at £10 for the meal?!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexPrice1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Swansea99 I am genuinely sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay on your last visit to Lichfield. Having reviewed your comments they don't sit in line with the vast majority of the feedback we receive at the hotel. However I am pleased to advise that by the middle of the year we are expecting to have replaced all... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Holiday Inn Lichfield
Lichfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Staffordshire
Address: Wall Island Birmingham Road | Shenstone, Lichfield WS14 0QP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lichfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel is ideally located for both the business and leisure guest. All guestrooms offer WiFi Internet Access, Free Express Breakfast, power showers and tea and coffee making facilities. Children under 18 stay free when sharing parents room. Hotel offers a residents bar which shows the latest sports on Sky TV. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel lies within the midlands high speed road connections to the whole of the UK via the M6 Toll, M42, A5 and the A38 with the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham City Centre being only 20 minutes away. Airports are easy to access with Birmingham International Airport only 20 minutes away and Nottingham East Midlands Airport 40 minutes drive away. The hotel is ideal for those wishing to attend the attractions nearby such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Lichfield Cathedral, National Memorial Arboretum, Wall Roman Site and Alton Towers. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel also makes an ideal base if you are visiting local businesses such as Nextiraone, Pink Homeloans, Faurecia or Tesco. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.