We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

3.0 of 5 Wall Island Birmingham Road | Shenstone, Lichfield WS14 0QP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    96
    60
    21
    10
See reviews for
73
57
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times before when visiting relatives locally. There is always a warm friendly welcome, and the staff are very helpful. The included breakfast offers plenty of choice, though a fried egg instead of scrambled would be very welcome! Like one or two other HIE's we've stayed at in the past the decor was getting a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night in November. Greeted by friendly and efficient staff at check in. The room was uncomfortably hot. The wall mounted heater had a faulty switch so I turned it off and the room was still at a comfortable temperature the next morning. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear David J, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read you found our property to be ideal for business trip, regarded the comfort of the beds and appreciate the efficiency of our friendly... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled to Lichfield to attend the Armistice Day service at the National Memorial Arboretum. The hotel is as you would expect from a budget chain, the rooms were spotless, there were clean towels and a choice of pillows. We did find the mattress a bit on the soft side for our liking but we slept quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We checked in past midnight and the staff were very accommodating when I wasn't happy with the interconnecting door to the noisy room next door. Swapped the room with no quibble and made me very happy as the din from the previous rooms TV was awful due to the inter connecting door! At the end of the day this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear TinaEaling, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the first room that you was allocated. I'm delighted though to hear that the team resolved this problem straight away for you and that your overall experience with us was a positive... More 

merseyside
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed here in October half term with a visit to Drayton Manor. The hotel was great, clean and room was clean and tidy. There was a bar but too tired after all day at the Theme Park. Would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable time at the hotel and that you found the standards of the room to be at a high level. I hope that you had a lovely day at Drayton Manor Theme Park. We look forward... More 

Micheldever, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

I had a problem with the room and the staff on duty Meg and David couldn't do enough to help, they were professional and friendly and sorted the problem very quickly which was much a appreciated! Everything else is of good standard, clean rooms and a tasty variety of options for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Martin S, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that Meg and Dave made your experience with us a positive and enjoyable one. I will ensure that these kind comments are passed onto them and that they get the recognition that they deserve. We look forward to seeing... More 

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Went to this hotel on Saturday 25th October and from start to finish the staff were great! Great welcome, lovely clean rooms and lovely staff who were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We needed to book taxis for several people and the reception staff were more than happy to help. Would stay there again if in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear SuzeGOliver. Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of your recent stay with us. Our team continually strives to meet any requests that you may have, I am pleased that you recognised these efforts and was pleased with the service that we offered. I will ensure that these lovely comments are passed onto the team. We look forward... More 

Newtown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Great reception on arrival by two lovely receptionists who could not do enough to help. Room spotlessly clean with very comfy bed. Wifi in room and blackout curtains (always a bonus). Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice. My compliments to all the staff who were wonderful throughout the stay, very professional, accessible but most of all, interactive with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne R, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found the staff members friendly at the hotel which contributed towards a enjoyable experience. I ensure you that these positive comments will be passed onto everyone. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the included breakfast... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Just what you would expect from a Holiday Inn..... A nice seating area near the lobby where you can meet with friends and a bar that stayed open as long as you want. Everything was very clean and the staff happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Peter G, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in delivering great service to our customers and it is always pleasing to learn that customers have had a good experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Sian O'Connor More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Basic room amenities and only suitable for short or overnight stay. For those that never stay in Holiday Inn Express before, generally most room come with sofa bed so is suitable for family and there is no cupboard and basic amenities in the room. As for HIE Lichfield, it is just off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LichfieldHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear KimWee_13, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, WiFi and parking that we offer. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by the noise from the car park. We are currently looking into getting sound... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Address: Wall Island Birmingham Road | Shenstone, Lichfield WS14 0QP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Holiday Inn Lichfield
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Staffordshire

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay