We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Netherstowe House Hotel

5.0 of 5 Netherstowe Lane | Off The Millpond, Lichfield WS13 6AY, England
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Dinner, B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Netherstowe House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Netherstowe House Hotel
Netherstowe House Hotel
Netherstowe House Hotel
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    36
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
92
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An enjoyable step back in time not just for hotel itself which has been described correctly by all of the previous reviewers but the service from the staff which makes Netherstowe so good and of course the quality of the food which was outstanding. we stayed here on a recent Saturday, communication from the hotel prior to the stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were fortunate enough to enjoy the unique hospitality of Netherstowe House as winners of a local competition. Our experience began as we were welcomed to the hotel and shown to our room. The Minster Room is beautifully furnished with some exquisite pieces and we found it spacious, yet warm and cosy. Key aspects of any hotel for us are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Esme23” Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review and congratulations again on your competition win. We were so delighted to read you had both enjoyed your experience here at Netherstowe House. We all love working hard here every day to deliver refined technical service paired with caring, gracious hospitality, and soulful seasonal cooking so it... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a relaxed Friday evening at Netherstowe House, our stay included some excellent food served in traditional surroundings with very friendly service. We opted for the 'Fantastic Friday' package, which included overnight accommodation, a 3 course evening meal and breakfast before departure. Our room (Boswell) was spacious and comfortable and was complete with homemade cookies and truffles for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “CharloBungle”, All the team join me in thanking you for your fantastic review and in looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With warmest wishes, Ben and the team at Netherstowe House Hotel More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only visited the Restaurant, not the Hotel on this family occasion, service started as soon as we arrived in the Car Park, as it was raining heavily, we were very grateful for the greeting and umbrella offered by a male member of staff, love this gem. The hotel is always well lit, warm, with efficient and friendly staff waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Planning” Thank you for taking the time to post such kind comments about your most recent visit to Netherstowe House, it's lovely to hear that we're a family favourite! Your great review means so much to each and every member of the team here - thank you! With warmest wishes, Ben and the team at Netherstowe House Hotel More

Crieff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I was going with my two daughters to The National Memorial Arboretum at Alrewas and found this hotel on-line. I chose it as it looked charming and I wanted something a bit special. We were met on arrival, shown to the very comfortable and stylish mews apartment (with tea and macaroons!) We had booked dinner and had said that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “marjoriebourne”, We are so pleased that you and your daughters enjoyed your recent experience at Netherstowe House. Our breakfast chef Glynis passes on her thanks for your kind comments regarding the black pudding and the whole team can’t wait for you to return with your husband. Until then, warmest wishes. Ben and the team at Netherstowe House Hotel More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were in one of the Mews apartments which was modern, well equipped and stylish. However we found the poor quality of the pillows and duvet unnecessarily let it down. We found it very odd that none of the hotel rooms had a telephone- so no way to contact reception if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Christine M” Thank you for leaving your review. Your kind comments regarding the food, wine and service experienced throughout your stay are very much appreciated. We were however saddened to read of your disappointments and please rest assured that we do read every review and will take remedial action where necessary. I do hope that you had an enjoyable... More

Doncaster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed overnight in the penthouse suite up in the eaves. It is a beautiful room, full of character but with modern facilities. We loved the room. We enjoyed a 3 course meal as part of the package and it would rival a michelin star restaurant. We were served delicious amouse bouche followed by white onion and pamasan soup. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “AndreaDoncaster”, The entire team join me in thanking you for your fantastic review. We hope that travels will bring you back to Netherstowe House soon. Warmest wishes, Ben and the team at Netherstowe House Hotel More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

A lovely house but location was disappointing expected it to be in countryside it was in the middle of a housing estate. The staff were really nice and professional the breakfast was nice but the dining room was too formal. No background music so we could hear people chewing their food. This is never nice and all conversations could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Jennysox” We appreciate you leaving this review and for the interesting comments made therein. Please rest assured we have taken all of your points on board. Warmest wishes, Ben and the team at Netherstowe House More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed at this charming hotel without any specific expectations - wow what a lovely little place. The service is what really sets this place apart - it's what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The restaurant meal was lovely too - only minor complaint was the bed was so soft I was worried I wouldn't be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Stezenby” What a super review. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest wishes, Ben and the team at Netherstowe House Hotel More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We arrived for our afternoon tea on 13th September 2014. There were 5 in our party and it was for my husbands and my 34th wedding anniversary. On arrival we went into reception and, despite being walked past 3 times, nobody spoke to us. My husband eventually went and found somebody. We were shown to a small room and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NetherstoweHouse, Owner at Netherstowe House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “SanY-60”, First of all I would like to extend my warmest congratulations again to both you and your husband for your Wedding Anniversary. The team here at Netherstowe House love to warmly welcome our guests and I was therefore truly sorry to read about the highlighted hiccups encountered on your arrival. Our endeavour really is to exceed expectations from... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Netherstowe House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherstowe House Hotel

Address: Netherstowe Lane | Off The Millpond, Lichfield WS13 6AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Netherstowe House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Netherstowe House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netherstowe House Hotel Lichfield, Staffordshire

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (104)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay