We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glastonbury

A39 Wirral Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Glastonbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lytham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here whilst on a weekend course un glastonbury. Nice room, helpful staff who recommended, good breakfast at Brewers Fayre very close and a pub for dinner. Would recommend for anyone looking for a room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D4115CGamyd
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible! I stayed twice in 1 month and both times the beds were so bad I couldn't sleep, only 1 towel provided for multiple people and paid for wi-fi didn't work. Only stayed 2nd time due to booked prior to my 1st stay. Paid less to stay in WONDERFUL B&B in downtown Glastonbury.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Glastonbury Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us to improve the service we... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a clean tidy and convenient travel lodge. There are no on site facilities for food, but with Tesco, kfc locally you have other options. the room was clean as was the bathroom. There was a lot of noise from outside from locals meeting in the carpark at the front of the building, as well as returning guests. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank thesoupdragon44
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise for the noise issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a place to rest my head after NYE Celebrations. Bargain price of £39 for the night. Clean and tidy room. Comfortable bed. Receptionist was very friendly and even provided a map to get us to our party destination. Great location, only 5-10 minutes walk into town, but lots of food outlets right on the doorstep. Will definitely stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We use Travelodge regularly but this was the first time we have stayed in a recently re-furbished unit. The room was fresh and airy and the bed very comfortable indeed. Travelodge have always been good but it has just got better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie J
Oxford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Clean and comfortable, but nowhere to put a suitcase except the floor and only 1 chair in a double room. Very pleasant obliging staff. Very well situated for Glastonbury centre. Can recommend warmly except for the suitcase issue.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank margaritar649
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We had a family room,we paid £39.00 for one night on new years eve. The room was basic but very clean,we purchased two breakfast boxes for our children which were perfect for our needs. Excellent customer service and value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shazzalc38
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Booked here as a last minute getaway. We stay at Travelodge regular and have always had good service. When we arrived I asked the male reception how far it was into town "I work at the Bath one normally it took me an hour and half to get here". Not very helpful. When we arrived in the room there wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah_334
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review Sarah. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed at the Glastonbury Travelodge on Saturday 19 December and while I expected the hotel and surrounding area to be really noisy with Xmas revellers it was lovely and quiet. The room was finished to a really high standard and spotlessly clean. The bed was great. Located near to a 24 hour Tesco, Dominos, KFC and Greggs plus free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

To break up our journey to the south coast we stopped of at the Glastonbury Travelodge for a one night stay on December the 27th December 2015 as a family of four. Upon arrival we were allocated a first floor room that overlooked the car park and that was adjacent to a road but during our stay we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank BaileyA80
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
0.6 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swan Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay