We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glastonbury

A39 Wirral Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Glastonbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    37
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
42
44
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

But pleasent and clean. We used the hotel as a base. So we didn't eat here. But we were happy with out room and the staff were both pleasent and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was easy yo use!

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge are a 'no-frills' hotel chain in the UK. The rooms were roomy and clean. The front desk service was excellent. A good value for money stay and nice and quiet at night. There is no restaurant facility but good eating places are nearby ( walking distance). Parking is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant stay at Glastonbury..Clean and comfy rooms. We stayed in a room to sleep 4 and had plenty of room. A tesco, subway, KFC, dominoes and fish and chip shop all within the vicinity.. We used as a base to explore Somerset and were very pleased at where the travel lodge was located.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Glastonbury travelodge. The lodge it self is situated on an industrial site opposite a b&q and and petrol station as well as a pizza place subway and across from a tesco. The noise is very bad first thing in the morning with the delivery . The room we stayed in was on the front when windows open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Glastonbury Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these... More 

eastbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here so we could attend The Extravaganza in Glastonbury , rooms very clean and comfortable and the reception staff were extremely courteous and friendly ( thanks Lyndzey for the map and directions !!! ) it's only a 15 min walk into the heart of the town so very convenient.As other people have mentioned there are restaurants below but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only a one night stay thank goodness! Asked for a quiet room- ours was about 50 yards from road - not quiet ! Absolutely awful nights sleep will never use Travelodge again Room was clean bed was ok pillows like bricks but nothing else I can say other than spend a bit more and book a decent hotel !

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for writing your review. More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodge is ideally located for the town. However the hotel has takeaway units located within the building. These takeaway units have air con units attached to the hotel which kick in and out all through the night. Do not expect a peaceful sleep. In additional hotel rooms have no aircon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great cheap cheerful stop on the way to Cornwall, very clean and dog friendly. Ideal if travelling with your pet as there is a lovely park area just at the back of the hotel. Spotless clean and friendly staff! About 10 mins easy walk into the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our bed was nice but my daughters bed was very firm ( and I like a firm bed ) and there was a bit of noise from upstairs. I don't know if it was big foot staying there or if it was normally like that. But all in all it was more than adequate. We used it as a base... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This travelodge is above dominos, subways & a fish & chip shop. The smells permeate through the bedrooms and the noise goes on and on until 2-3a.m. As well as the 24hr petrol station that also creates noise & boy racers at all times of the night. Then at 6a.m the bins start being dragged along. Spare beds are too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury
Premier Inn Glastonbury
#1 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wessex
Wessex
#1 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay