We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millstream Bed and Breakfast

2 Boundary Way, Glastonbury BA6 9PJ, England
Millstream Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent a weekend in the Millstream B and B and found it was a really good location for walking into the town. The room had everything you could want for a good price. The hosts Lydia and Dan were really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of ideas for what to do during our stay. Would definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We keep returning to this unusual bed and breakfast because it is super clean, warm and comfortable. The self- contained room and do-it- yourself breakfast allows us to come and go as we please to our own timings. It takes us 10 mins to walk to a good range of restaurants in Glastonbury High St. Check out the route on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

With the absence of both a mill and a stream this accommodation was not what we were expecting and turned out to be a ground floor room in a terraced house on a large housing estate. We were disappointed on three counts: (1) The accommodation whilst clean and adequate was not the promised 10 minutes walk away from Glastonbury Town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel V, Owner at Millstream Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were very sorry to see your review, we take all feedback very seriously. The property is situated 0.5 miles from the Town Centre, this is a comfortable 10 minute walk. This can be confirmed using Google maps if required. We are sorry for the noise you experienced. The children were both asleep when we checked on them at 21:15.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities