We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glastonbury hotels

Millbatch Farm

Save Saved
You added Millbatch Farm to your Saves list
59 St Marys Road | Meare, Glastonbury BA6 9SR, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Millbatch Farm
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Glastonbury
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

..only a few mins from historic Glastonbury town, a lovely renovated farmhouse. Clean, big rooms and proprietors welcoming and very friendly. Fantastic breakfasts too!!! A must for couples or families alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay and close to glastonbury. We went to cheddar gorge which was a short drive. The village pub was about a mile away by the nature reserve and very children friendly. Really good breakkie and staff. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Advantages The farm is in a good location not far from Glastonbury and the owner is lovely. Disadvantages Unfortunately the hygiene needs improving. There was hair on the hot drinks tray, the carpet had not been vacuumed which there was previous people's hair, black mould inside the kettle and stains on the towels. The bedroom door did not have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I didn't actually stay as had to cancel due to personal issues. However, despite booking through 3rd party who had taken payment at booking, a full refund was vounteered, when actually strictly not necessary! Will definitely stay when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The mattress was horrible it ruined my entire day after spending only one night there,i was then awaken by the chickens at 5am...what a nightmeare.... The cleanliness of the place was average with towels smelling of damp....great!!! The rooms have no keys so you have to leave your personal belongings not knowing if you'll be safe. In case you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachael B, Owner at Millbatch Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for booking to stay with with Millbatch Farm and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience an enjoyable time. Having to call the police due to your threatening behaviour to our staff and then you being asked to leave the property only an hr from checking in and leaving you to find alternative accomodation probably doesnt leave... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by Mike & his 'cherry cake' ! His approachable warm attitude ensured we felt comfortable. The room was clean & tidy. The breakfasts were sumptuous. When next we return to Wells we are likely to stay again. Very well done Mike...this was a 'sisyphean' feat without a car being wholly dependent upon the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The young man who was in charge of this lovely B&B was very welcoming and did his best to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. His cooked breakfasts were tasty and comprehensive and he was keen to solicit our opinion and accede to any requests. The rooms were comfortable and clean and I would certainly recommend Millbatch to anyone else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I stayed here first week in June. We were greeted by the owners who were very welcoming and helped us get all our luggage to the rooms. The coffee kept coming and were incredibly helpful in swapping a room for us. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean and tidy. Their children were very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Millbatch Farm over the Glastonbury weekend last year and just want to say Jon is not a thief ! He states clearly that NO refund is given even if you book it a year in advance as he can let the room a million times over , and in the past people book then change their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Booked this farmhouse bb due to (old) reviews. Long gone are the hens and ducks....and occupants come to that! Which is what made this place feel quite strange! No one lives here! Although there are a few scattered photos of their family still left around (creepy?) Having said this there is a lovely manager who makes the breakfast every morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
187048Rebecca, Owner at Millbatch Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were left disappointed by your stay with us. . We were away on holiday ourselves at the time of your stay and so that is why it felt so very quiet. We appointed our manager to look after you and serving your own tea and cake on arrival was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Millbatch Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Millbatch Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbatch Farm

Address: 59 St Marys Road | Meare, Glastonbury BA6 9SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Millbatch Farm Glastonbury, England

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Glastonbury with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
319

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millbatch Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer