We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tordown Bed and Breakfast

GreenLeadersSilver level
5 Ashwell Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BG, England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tordown Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Wow what can I say, a true lovely place to stay. The rooms were warm, very comfortable & 1st class. Cheryl & Michael were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was organically awesome and we look forward to visiting them again.

Helpful?
Thank TheOrganicMan
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Organic Man for your appreciative comments. It was really delightful to have you both stay with us, people who really understand the benefits of organic produce, long may you organically farm in Australia. Look forward to seeing you when you both come over for the wedding next year and to hear how your new organic B&B enterprise goes... More 

Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Much enjoyed our brief stay and Cheryl and Michael's hospitality. Tordown is about a 15 minute walk from the town of Glastonbury which has a limited range of restaurants but diverse, alternative lifestyle, shops. Thank you for your kindness. Naomi & Richard

Helpful?
Thank Kyloer
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Naomi and Richard Thank you for taking the time to make a review it is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Tordown and liked the ride in our latest green investment, our fabulous electric only Tesla car. It’s a great shame you did not think Tordown is 100% excellent value for money, of course it is... More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Back to Tordown for our yearly visit. The weather was awful but the birds were happy to visit and munch all the seeds provided by Cheryl. We were lucky enough to see a long tailed tit this time along with the usual crowd of tits and finches. Tordown is unique in being the only place I have ever visited to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Girlbabar
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you GirlBabar for your glowing words, it was truely a wet week, however the warmth of the winter, so far, has made up for it a little. The wildlife at Tordown is always something that brings Michael and I great pleasure and we are pleased our guests enjoy the birds and animals, with the rain you had a good... More 

Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Hello dear Cheyl, dear Michael, we would like to thank you for the wonderful time, we spent in your beautiful home. You made all our wishes come true and it felt like being at home. The rooms are wonderful and have a perfect energy. As a crystal lover my heart was beating faster seeing and feeling all the treasures in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Kirsten and Luca Thank you for your thoughtful response. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and were able to completely relax after your group left. It was good to see you in town recently on your flying visit to Glastonbury. Love Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

I just completed a three night stay in the Clear Quartz Room at Tordown and what a lovely way to begin a three week tour through the UK and Ireland. Cheryl and Michael run an excellent B&B here which includes a full breakfast, access to a vast collection of crystal specimens, beautiful gardens with a labyrinth and most importantly a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Kirsty I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tordown. It certainly seemed to be a wet summer but I am glad you had a great time with us , Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Love Cheryl More 

Forest Row, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a peaceful and cosy stay at the Tordown in Glastonbury. The breakfast was organic and delicious and it was lovely to chat with Michael and Sheryl the owners. We were staying at the top in room 8 which was spacious with both a window looking out to spectacular views and also a roof window looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Nigel G for your report I am glad that you and your wife enjoyed the room and the beds. We try to source as much organic food and products as we can and we work hard on our cutting edge enviromental endevours More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

My stay at Tordown with Michael and Cherl was revitalising on both a spritual and physical level. Felt so much better in every way after my 3 day visit. Also Tordown is right next door to the path up to Glastonbury Tor and Chalice Well Gardens. Everything perfect, with attention to detail by hosts who welcome you to their b&b... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrew469
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew for your great review, we enjoyed reading your poems. More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Three of us booked the Tordown as a base to explore some of the magnificent sites nearby, and the Tor is right behind this great B&B. Which was wonderful for us as we had a sunrise and windy hike up to the Tor top first thing in the morning. We had a such a warm and hearty welcome by Michael... More 

Helpful?
Thank bearlove2015
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Bear We are so pleased your party enjoyed their stay at Tordown. It was lovely of you to share your energies with us More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Tordown is a good place to stay, the owners are friendly, honest and nicely laid-back. They warmly welcomed us into their guest house/home. the accommodation was clean, well cared for, with lots of lovely extra touches like crystals, spiritual cards, magazines Cd and DVD players in the room. we also enjoyed the indoor hot tub. The rooms are quiet. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments . I am glad you enjoyed staying at Tordown and I know you enjoyed Glastonbury generally . A big thank you for sharing your new heart video with us , we really enjoyed it More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The room was easy to stay in, comfortable. The hosts had suspended cooked breakfasts and left a cold egg with some toast out for me, as well as coffee facilities, but they had informed me of this upon booking, so not a surprise. No reason given, however. Price was £39 as a single person. However, the man who checked me... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Elche097
AngelsCalling, Owner at Tordown Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for making your comments very clear which is very helpful for everyone and from your comments it seems you actually enjoyed staying with us We have been experimenting with not cooking breakfast and as you clearly point out we would not do this without the agreement of guests when they first book with Tordown. It is a shame... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
4.3 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#2 of 57 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities