We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Henry Guest House

#51 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6 Henry Street, Bath BA1 1JT, England
The Henry Guest House
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    438
    162
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
113
191
81
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (634)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for two nights for a first anniversary city break and we had a very comfortable room at the top of the house. Only problem was we had to hold the shower as it was stuck in a funny position. However, breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend this B&B and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group of 8 of us stayed in the self-catering apartment which was set up with single beds for our stay. I was worried about the size but it was so much bigger than I expected and fitted everyone in comfortably. We also had 3 others (staying elsewhere) visiting for food and drinks and it didn't feel cramped at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you all had fun in our apartment "Below Stairs". We think it is ideal for hen nights. It is really more spacious than you would think, as you say, with lots of room for you all to get together. Most people there opt to self cater but we are glad that you enjoyed having... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i stayed here 4 nights in total, in 2 different periods. i slept in 2 different rooms. rooms are clean, well mantained, well equipped..really good standard! the hosts are lovely and very helpful. big and healthy breakfast;) position is great: very central, bus stop to the university is within 5 min walks and station the station too... definitely this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us on two separate occasions now. As you say, it is such a central location so is ideal for holiday visitors and for people on business trips too. We are proud of our standards of cleanliness and the quality of the breakfast we offer so thank you for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a fantastic time in the Henry's house for my hen do. Tonia was very welcoming, the house was fab and so comfortable. It was a perfect location close to the station and town. The weekend was topped off by a delicious breakfast!! We will be back😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are really glad that you had such a good time with us for your hen night. It is important to us that your special day go well and we are glad if we managed to help. Wishing you all the happiness you deserve in your marriage. Tonia x More 

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, tasty breakfast and perfect hosts. My only issue was the really low bed in Room 3 and the slightly temperamental shower! Bath is always worth a visit and this is the B&B I would always recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast, in our beautiful city. Room 3's shower door was a little wobbly because one of its wheels had broken but we have our handy man looking into that right now and thanks for pointing it out to us. Regards,... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have a happy stay at the The Henry Guest House for a night. Very freindly customer service and was even provided with free parking facility (though is parallel parking, but just outside the guest house). The host Tonia and Guido are warm and friendly, and Guido cooked a delicious 5-star breakfast for me. The location is convenient and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for your review. We enjoyed chatting with you at breakfast and hearing about how Singapore has changed since Guido was there. We hope your driving experience when you left The Henry all went smoothly! We just want to point out that you were very lucky when you found a parking space just outside the guest house... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Henry on Saturday night, we dropped in hoping to get a room, fortunately they had one left. Toni and Guido (the managers) were really welcoming and we had a great room. The room was very comfortable and had all the mod cons you would expect for a boutique hotel/b&b. Breakfast was first class, with a choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Steven, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. All the best, Tonia and Guido More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two night s at the Henry as a party of 12 and it couldn't have been more perfect. The location is perfect and the rooms are nicely done out with lovely new linen and towels. Our hosts even allowed us to have exclusive use of the dinning room one evening in order to have a catered dinner party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Tom, Thanks so much for your review. We are really glad that we were able to make your weekend a bit special for you by having the dinner here at The Henry. It was lovely meeting you all and we wish Toby and his bride all the happiness in the world. Have fun at the wedding next weekend. Tonia... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location for exploring the city, so close you can pop home for a coffee if you want. Space is a premium in Bath, but the location makes up for the small rooms. All the essentials are there; good powerful shower, comfortable beds, quality breakfast. The hospitality of the owners really makes the difference. In such a busy, tourist city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be friendly. We love meeting new people! You mention the size of the rooms and I am not sure which room you stayed in but the standard ones on the top floor are quite small whereas the premier ones bigger and a little more luxurious,... More 

Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Henry was in a phenomenal location near the heart of many historic sites, shopping and food establishments. Paid parking was directly across from the Henry. The managers (Liz & Jaka) were wonderfully gracious and served a delicious breakfast. The room was more the adequate with in-room bathroom and shower. Of course most B&B's have 2nd and 3rd floors. Ours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehenry, Manager at The Henry Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Dave, Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you loved our beautiful city, and that you enjoyed The Henry and in particular the breakfasts! Tonia and Guido More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities