We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Christopher's Inn Bath

9 Green St, Bath BA1 2JY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    59
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
5
29
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 5 nights and had a fantastic time. In a really good location and above a bar that has deals if you stay in the hostel! The staff here was the best part of my stay! Everyone that I talked to was extremely nice and went above and beyond to make sure I had a good time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed here from 14th - 16th July. No complaints about this backpacker hostel except the stairs! I stayed at the 12-bed mixed dorm and it was many flights of stairs and I have a big (and heavy) luggage bag. Checking in and out was quite a workout. I got the lower bunk and personally I think there is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time leaving us a review with your scores and thoughts, we very much appreciate this! Being in a listed building means we are limited on what we are allowed to do, despite how much we'd love to have a lift, this is unfortunately not an available option. Being a positive bunch of people... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hostel is a 10-15 min walk from the coach station, and pretty near everything as Bath is a small town. Check-in was smooth. As with all St. Christopher's Inn's, brochures are given for Belushi bar for food and drinks. It comes with a map on the back as well. Rooms are nicely spaced, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review and feedback, we greatly appreciate this! Indeed we do have the most central location in this wonderful world heritage city and are only a short walk away from sights, shopping and train/bus station. All of our staff are travelers and we are well aware information is key to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I went to Bath for a few days and I decided to stay in this place for the amazing price (for a tenant u got a bed and breakfast in the heart of the city) but it was much more than this, the workers are brilliant, specially mention to Jack and Maggie (or may be was Maddie) they were really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for taking the time to write to us and let us know your thoughts. Its great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff as they love hearing they have helped making your stay fantastic! We look forward to having... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This place saved my day as I can't see any affordable (<£100/night) accommodation in the area when I looked a few days before our stay early July. I found it from Bookers.com though, as TripAdvisor didn't show it was available. I was deceived with the free parking, as it is a public parking 10mins walk away and free only for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and scores, we love hearing back from our guests as it allows us to continue to improve. Bath is a very popular destination (understandable being a world heritage city and absolutely beautiful) and can be tricky finding accommodation that will not consume your whole budget.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

The room is filled with street noise but thats fine for me. I can sleep through anything. The real problem is the lack of plug sockets in the room. The few they do have are far away from the beds. Toilets and showers were filthy. Worst in any hostel I have stayed. Negatives aside, the staff, bar, breakfast, location, parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for leaving us feedback! Being located right in the centre of this wonderful world heritage city can entail occasional noise drifting over from the busy city life, great to hear you had no issues with this. If there ever is issues with noise we offer free earplugs, just come and see the amazing staff to collect!... More 

Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stayed here for a few nights during the weekend. It was very loud at night but I was able to sleep with earplugs. My main complaint would be the lockers under the bunks that didn't lock (they were all bent and damaged so the hooks wouldn't close). I stayed in a 12 person room (could have been a 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual standard. We had a brief issue with our key cards but alternative keys was handed out, we hope this was not too much of an inconvenience! Issue with the lockers was fixed when we have... More 

mie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

location is perfect. staffs are very kind, I recomend to stay here in Bath. To find this hostel is little bit dificult. becase front door is for BAR. you can find this hostel from adress. this is better way to find it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time writing us a review and to get back to us with your comments and thoughts. Fantastic to hear we took well care of you! Being located right in the heart of this beautiful world heritage city means all sights and shopping are only a few footsteps away, perfect for a full day... More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Nothing unforgettable, just good for a 1 night rest. Positive things: location, in the heart of Bath. Negative issues: being located above a pub, there are people screaming 'till late during the night. The structure would really need restructuring since the biulding is a little run-down. The pictures on Internet are NOT representative of the real place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time writing us a review. We are sorry to hear you did not have the greatest stay with us, our aim is for all our guest to have the most amazing stay. If there ever is any issues or queries please do see us in reception and we will do everything we can... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

The hostel is well located and the free breakfast is great! It also provided secure locked luggage storage under each bed. However, there is no kitchen, the toilets and showers aren't nice and tidy. The chilling room is great but the TV signal wasn't working...

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Bath, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We can only agree that we have an amazing location being right in the city centre of this beautiful world heritage city, with all major sights and shopping only a few footsteps away. The free breakfast buffet is a fantastic way to start your day before heading out for adventures! While staying with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 31 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 31 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 1,824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 31 in Bath
5.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pratt's Hotel
Pratt's Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay