We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lower Bristol Road / Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    189
    422
    232
    53
    15
See reviews for
237
351
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (911)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bath
See the most recent reviews
La Crescenta, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good welcome and nice staff. Breakfast buffet was ample. Our room on first floor had a smell that stuck to our clothes. Room was small for family of four requested room of two beds. No room to move about whatsoever. Free Internet limited to use in lobby and 6 continuous hours per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Family, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback. I am pleased to hear our staff were accommodating and our complimentary express start breakfast was of ample choice for you and your family. Please accept my apologies that you felt there was a smell in... More 

London, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here recently on a Saturday night for a weekend visit to Bath. The first thing I noticed about Bath was how expensive the hotels were, generally £220+, and the Holiday Inn express was £160+ which seemed a lot for this type of hotel outside of London. However, the location is good, 10-15 minutes walking distance from the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Went through the internet to look for a place to stay in Bath, came accross to this hotel and looked at reviews and I booked through telephone. On arrival staff are welcoming, we have a double room and it was just right for us, room was clean and our little one has a bed of his own, windows have safety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging review. I am pleased to hear our staff were welcoming upon your arrival and our bedroom suited your needs and expectations. We take safety and security very seriously and adhere to all regulations to ensure the safety of our guests. I am... More 

New York, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Free English breakfast is generous, except without the bacon. Have free wi-fi in the check-in area. For a family of four with two teenagers the suite with one bed and one sofa bed was an excellent deal! Location wise was a 20 min walk to town center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review on the Holiday Inn Express Bath. I am pleased to hear you found our Complimentary continental express start breakfast to be generous. It also pleases us that our rooms suited your family’s needs during your stay. We are indeed only a short walk from the city centre and reception staff are more... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here with our three kids and were delighted by the service, the location, and the breakfast. The room was clean and had a variety of restaurants nearby and a grocery store across the street. It was very convenient and we walked to everything Bath had to offer. Bath itself was a wonderful city and we could have spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The welcome was efficient; the room was very clean but with a musty smell; the shower/loo was bright and sparkling;the bed was comfortable; the aircon worked. I felt the cost of one night PLUS parking was cheekily high. This place, while lacking character, is fit for purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review on the Holiday Inn Express Bath. We appreciate all feedback to ensure standards are kept to the best possible. I am pleased to hear our staff were able to check you in efficiently. Cleanliness in our rooms is extremely important to us and we are pleased that you found this to be... More 

chennai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

if you are ever at bath, its best to avoid the holiday inn express. the rooms are small and are dirty. there is a pungent smell when you enter them. quite centrally located. with a couple of great places to eat nearby. but the rooms is the biggest downer for us. a definite skip in my book

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write this review, all comments are valued to ensure we are delivering the best possible standards. Firstly, I am sorry that you found our rooms to be on the small side; all rooms meet UK legislation on the required size, to which all of our UK Holiday Inn... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay here was a good one. Staff always willing to assist and give direction and ideas. The elevator is terrible and takes AGES which is no problem if you take the stairs. But those with access requirements may find it a wait. Parking you had to pay for which was a bit steep. Bath in general seems hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bath. I am pleased to hear our staff were of assistance during your stay and able to guide you around the city (which as you have said can be challenging). Please accept my apologies that you found our lift to be... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great hotel, although rooms were a little on the small side, they were very comftable and clean also with the added bonus of air conditioning, the free breakfast was o.k with a good choice but don't expect to get a full English as there is only a hot buffet serving scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. we were a bit annoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Collette, Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Also that you were able to take advantage of our air conditioning and our complimentary express start breakfast. At the time of your visit we did have a College... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our first impressions were great! We booked this room at 1800 with Priorty points in the parking lot and when we checked in 30 minutes later our room was ready! (I mean, they unfolded the couch and made it up with sheets and blankets for our children...that has NEVER happened before!). Lisa, the manager, checked us in and she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Holiday Inn Express Bath. We appreciate all guests feeding back information regarding their stay with us. I am thrilled to hear we were able to be extra efficient with only 30 minutes’ notice being given, and able to prepare your room for your family. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay