We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Bath accommodations

Newton Mill Camping Park

Save Saved
You added Newton Mill Camping Park to your Saves list
Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (132)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Newton Mill Camping Park
Ranked #23 of 29 Specialty lodging in Bath
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    19
    12
    16
See reviews for
33
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here for one night in a camper van. We have visited Newton Mill a few times over the last few years, but this unfortunately will be our last. The site seemed untidy this time, and the toilets and showers were filthy, and in dire need of updating. For some reason a lot of the trees separating the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay here at Newton Mill. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you have prevoiusly and found the site untidy. We do indeed recognise that it is in need of some updating and we are working to address this as soon as possible.... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the park for two days and we were very enthusiastic about the friendly staff! The babbling creek nearby is also very soothing and it's an overall peaceful park so close to the city of Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us here at Newton Mill. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found the brook so soothing. We hope you will join us again soon for another enjoyable break. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Firstly, I don't want a ' glad you loved the campsite, but sorry about the service as not enough staff' from the Manager. I checked in having paid over the phone for 2 pitches, 4 nights. Arriving tea time, there was no reception open, so a sign saying check in at the bar. The bar manager (Ash) said ' there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following you stay here at Newton Mill. I realise that you did not have the best arrival with us due to reception being closed and misscomunication about the details of your booking. I recognise that this was difficult for you however I am afraid that this was due to... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this site for two nights at the end of June 14. After reading the various write ups on this site we were extremely disappointed on arrival on Sunday afternoon. The reception was closed and a sign was in place asking arrivals to report to the bar which we did. The guy in the bar whilst helpful enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay here at Newton Mill. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting us. I was however sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and that you felt the standards and cleanliness of the park were poor. These facilitiies are indeed in... More

Dorset
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Potentially a great site, with wide, spacious terraces, generous level grass pitches and plenty of hard standing. Short walk to a bus stop with great travel links into Bath. However the facilities are very dirty and appear neglected. The toilets were soiled and hadn't been visibly cleaned during the weekend that we were there, sinks and showers were stained with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and beauty of the site as well as the ease of access to the gorgeous bath area. I was however sorry to hear of your dissapointment with your meal service while on park... More

Bentota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed in the meadow area which was enchanting and overall very pleased with location and the camp itself. Bathrooms are not to very high standards and 100% clean, but I'd say 80% and that was more than what I would expect from a campsite. Well priced as well. Definitely recommended and best campsite I have tried in years. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent glamping stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the enchanging surroundings so much. We hope you will visit us again and take advantage of all we have to offer in the future. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at three different sites this week, the last site was Newton Mill, I thought the location was wonderful with easy access to Bath, unfortunatly it was noisy due to off offroad motorbikes, outdated facilities and the cost of staying had been raised due to it being the bank holiday week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton M, Customer Services Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed and took advantage of the fabulous location but I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We would always endevour to address any issues or disturbances... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights here, lovely location with stream, woods and wildlife, easy access to bath via local bus service our pitch was a good size and level. Unfortunately the reception was closed all weekend so check in was at the busy bar in the mill ,pleasant staff but no leaflet was available to help with orientation etc. in the local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton M, Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so pleased to hear that you find the site as beautiful as we do with the lovely river running through. I am however sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with the faciltities on park. We do recognise that some... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay,and would recommend. 2 nights was definitely enough. Lovely walks and views. The only downside was the restaurant,we only had the breakfast and tbh that was enough! It was greasy (frozen) sausages and cold,which is a shame as we would of liked fresh produce. So you may want to consider the boat house round the corner?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Front Office Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the lovley views in our area. I hope we will see you back with us here at Newton Mill soon. More

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

went to a wedding reception at this site. A sit down 3 course meal for 12 adults and 4 children . staff were scruffy (jeans) could not tell who the manager was as all staff wearing jeans one in-particular could have done with a good wash children were served last took along time for everyone to get there meal main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Customer Services Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on your visit with us here at Newton Mill. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy the special day as we do endeavour to provide an enjoyable experience for all guests. I understand that you felt that the team were not adequately dressed for the occasion. We do recognise how... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Newton Mill Camping Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Newton Mill Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Mill Camping Park

Address: Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As:
Newton Mill Camping Park Hotel Bath

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bath with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newton Mill, open all year, lies in a Local Nature Conservation Area in a beautiful hidden valley approximately 4km from Bath city centre to which there is a frequent bus service and traffic-free cyclepath. The Park offers a high standard of facilities including heated toilets with showers, private cubicles, bathrooms, and an attractive Old Mill Bar and Restaurant. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday in an atmosphere that respects the needs of all campersNewton Mill, open all year. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Newton Mill Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer