We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Bath accommodations

Newton Mill Camping Park

Save Saved
You added Newton Mill Camping Park to your Saves list
Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England
Hotel amenities
Newton Mill Camping Park
Ranked #26 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Bath
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    19
    13
    17
See reviews for
34
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a four night stay. To say the least the toilet block needs some serious TLC, and a lick of paint, broom and a mop wouldn't go a miss. We never saw the block cleaned once in the four days that we were there. The "warm" water took so long to come through the tap, (what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I've stayed at this campsite every time I've visited Bath. This was the third time. It's perfectly situated for those who like a stroll into town or there is a bus stop not far from the site. Beautiful walk along the river/canal. The site itself is excellent with a bar and restaurant and good shower and washing facilities. The pitches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Front Office Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Newton Mill Holiday Park. I am delighted that your stay with us met your expectations once again and you are pleased with what the site has to offer. We are very proud of the park and its location, surroundings and lots of beautiful walking/cycling paths as everything makes this place... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Yikes, where to start. When we arrived there were signs saying the park was full so we prepared ourselves for being crammed into a corner, but it was like a ghost town with very few people staying there - we were there 6 nights and every night was the same. Our first night was Sunday and the noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newton M, Front Office Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Newton Mill Holiday Park. We are always grateful and take on board what our customers say. Newton Mill is a very peaceful and nature orientated site however the bar and restaurant is open to public as we like to share this special place with others. We try not to impact these... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We recently stayed here for one night in a camper van. We have visited Newton Mill a few times over the last few years, but this unfortunately will be our last. The site seemed untidy this time, and the toilets and showers were filthy, and in dire need of updating. For some reason a lot of the trees separating the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay here at Newton Mill. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you have prevoiusly and found the site untidy. We do indeed recognise that it is in need of some updating and we are working to address this as soon as possible.... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the park for two days and we were very enthusiastic about the friendly staff! The babbling creek nearby is also very soothing and it's an overall peaceful park so close to the city of Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us here at Newton Mill. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found the brook so soothing. We hope you will join us again soon for another enjoyable break. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Firstly, I don't want a ' glad you loved the campsite, but sorry about the service as not enough staff' from the Manager. I checked in having paid over the phone for 2 pitches, 4 nights. Arriving tea time, there was no reception open, so a sign saying check in at the bar. The bar manager (Ash) said ' there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following you stay here at Newton Mill. I realise that you did not have the best arrival with us due to reception being closed and misscomunication about the details of your booking. I recognise that this was difficult for you however I am afraid that this was due to... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this site for two nights at the end of June 14. After reading the various write ups on this site we were extremely disappointed on arrival on Sunday afternoon. The reception was closed and a sign was in place asking arrivals to report to the bar which we did. The guy in the bar whilst helpful enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay here at Newton Mill. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting us. I was however sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and that you felt the standards and cleanliness of the park were poor. These facilitiies are indeed in... More

Dorset
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Potentially a great site, with wide, spacious terraces, generous level grass pitches and plenty of hard standing. Short walk to a bus stop with great travel links into Bath. However the facilities are very dirty and appear neglected. The toilets were soiled and hadn't been visibly cleaned during the weekend that we were there, sinks and showers were stained with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and beauty of the site as well as the ease of access to the gorgeous bath area. I was however sorry to hear of your dissapointment with your meal service while on park... More

Bentota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed in the meadow area which was enchanting and overall very pleased with location and the camp itself. Bathrooms are not to very high standards and 100% clean, but I'd say 80% and that was more than what I would expect from a campsite. Well priced as well. Definitely recommended and best campsite I have tried in years. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton M, Guest Relations Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent glamping stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the enchanging surroundings so much. We hope you will visit us again and take advantage of all we have to offer in the future. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at three different sites this week, the last site was Newton Mill, I thought the location was wonderful with easy access to Bath, unfortunatly it was noisy due to off offroad motorbikes, outdated facilities and the cost of staying had been raised due to it being the bank holiday week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton M, Customer Services Manager at Newton Mill Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at Newton Mill. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed and took advantage of the fabulous location but I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We would always endevour to address any issues or disturbances... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Newton Mill Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Mill Camping Park

Address: Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Newton Mill Camping Park Hotel Bath

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay