We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranleigh

#31 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Special Offer
Best Rates & Offers, Book Direct
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cranleigh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cranleigh
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    374
    102
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
88
285
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cranleigh
See the most recent reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at Cranleigh, and it gave me exactly what I needed...a quiet location, comfortable room, and close to where I needed to be during the day. The welcome was very friendly, and continued to be so. Breakfast was good on both days. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Took my good lady to Bath for the weekend for our Wedding Anniversary, the staff at the hotel were excellent, the room was very clean and tidy. The Hotel staff recommended us to a local place to eat (The kilted Chef) this to was very good. Our Breakfast in the hotel was all one would want in a breakfast, plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A short stay in this Guest House, one night but with journeys to Bristol over teh next two years it should not be teh last. An excellent bath, big enough for two! The bed was sumptious did not want to leave..Breakfast was varied. Lovely touches re the extras in the rooms and information provided, Big ben discounts would have saved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We enjoyed our long weekend stay at Cranleigh; the staff are very friendly and the room was nicely furnished. However we were disappointed with the use of the microwave for a number of the breakfast options; and our 'double' bed was two singles pushed together. The B&B is approximately a 30 minute walk from the city centre, although it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranleighbb, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Bath. As we state in all our advertising Cranleigh is located just over 1.5 miles from the heart of the city of Bath. We recommend the walk through Royal Victoria Park which leads up to the famous Royal Crescent. At Cranleigh we offer a good choice of Breakfast including English breakfast, pancakes... More 

Woodford Green
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were really delighted to have found such a lovely guesthouse! My husband was away for the weekend and so my daughter and I decided to travel to Bath and have a couple of days exploring the city and shopping. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean and had all the little extras... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havant, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a really nice place we were over the moon with the amount of effort which was made and felt very pleased with are choice of guest house.There was a lot of help from the staff and owners We had a lovely walk into the city center,there was a great park and we see so much.While in the city we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely house and very thoughtfully decorated. Good position easy to get into city centre using buses and taxi. Car park is small so limited spaces and on road parking although no restrictions is limited. Lots of choice for breakfast, but was disappointed with our choices like my food really hot and this was only warm. Colin was very welcoming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A beautiful Georgian property, slightly out of the town centre but fantastically placed for the hospital. Also a short walk to one of my favourite pubs, the Hop Pole. The owners are friendly and warm. Breakfast is a treat. There is free wifi and access to a PC, and DVD library. Couldn't ask for more! Its about 5-10 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Could not fault this guest house from the Victorian themed rooms with genuine antiques to the excellent breakfast. The travel advice and the little extras made the stay perfect. It is convenient to the bath city centre and all the wonderful shops. There were many restaurants and we found a gem called the old crown at kempston serving inexpensive good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Emma gave us a very warm welcome the rooms are very clean and look great. Breakfast is great here with a good choice. I would stay here again and would have stayed a second night if they were not fully booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay