We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    257
    141
    57
    37
See reviews for
98
318
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night recently and had no complaints. The breakfast was quite good value at £10 and our room was comfortable and clean. I found the staff in the dining room to be pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jhec Thank for your review and taking the time to share you experience of our Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the dedicated team at the hotel could help enhance your overall experience. I will be sure to share your review with the team who I know will be as... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On my arrival the staff were efficient & friendly. Appearance of interior is a little worn, however it was peaceful and I used it only as my base for visiting the city of Bath. Room was clean & bathroom very clean, towels were beautifully white & soft and plenty of them! Bed was comfortable and tea/coffee facilities adequate for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lej711 Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings of the Limpley Stoke hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the management and team at the hotel to ensure we continue to deliver the standards and... More 

Desborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is close to great cycling and walking within easy reach of Bath. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The big old house is comfortable and characterful. The only reason this hasn't got 5 stars is because the promised internet proved to be unusable. I don't know if it's a permanent state of affairs or a temporary glitch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhilCoates Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay, we are indeed extremely lucky to be located in such an area of outstanding natural beauty that offers excellent cycling and walking whilst still being in easy reach of bath. I would like to take a moment to explain... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a lovely old hotel with very pleasant staff and good food with great rooms.this hotel caters for weddings there was one while we there and also getting ready for another one the Friday we were leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenny5539 Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our Georgian period property and our wonderful location. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the management and team at the hotel to ensure we continue to deliver the standards... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in need of updating. Whilst the ground floor looks fine, the other floors are tired and shabby. The floor in our room was uneven and this seems to be a theme through the whole hotel. Noise seems to echo around the hotel and into rooms. No air con and a warm night meant an unpleasant sleep. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma C Thank you for your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for not exceeding your expectations and for any noise disturbance encountered during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that your comments will be investigated and that your feedback is most welcome. We strive to achieve customer satisfaction and... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

If you're looking for the charm and class that the building itself exudes - forget it. This is a cheap, clean sheets small rooms joint - some ataff have trouble with English FCS ! Taxi was on average £14 one way >> $22 ! And there are major road works between Limpley and Bath for the next 16 months so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheba_10 Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel for your recent stay in Bath, I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our Georgian Period Property exterior aspect and the grandeur of such a wonderful building, I was however disappointed to read your other comments. I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Limpley Stoke Best Western for one night in April. We booked a Double Room that included breakfast and wifi. We stayed in room 25 - we had not requested a room with a view, but the view was nice enough for us, looking down the hill. The weather was cold and rainy, and the fog made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanielleR Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our Limpley Stoke Hotel. Many of our guest rooms offer wonderful views out over the local countryside and it is always a pleasure to read when our guests have had the opportunity to experience the outstanding natural beauty of our location and in this instance despite the fog.... More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is an old manor house some 3 miles from Bath: if you happen to go there during the day, please drive through Conkwell: it's a stunning small road you will not regret it! The hotel itself is really lovely, a bit dated maybe, but our room was spotless clean, the bathroom was very nice with a proper shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alebru888 Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our Georgian period property and our wonderful location. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the management and team at the hotel to ensure we continue to deliver the standards... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my husband couldn't wait to stay at this hotel after looking at the stunning surroundings and bedrooms for weeks. Firstly our welcome at reception was very cold by the staff. No friendliness or people skills what so ever! We were so disappointed to first be put in a room with a large extractor fan outside (the noise was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arlene Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay at our Limpley Stoke hotel, we strive to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience whilst saying with us and I am truly sorry that you did not completely enjoy your experience of our hotel and... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed here many years ago and the bedroom seemed was to be much the same as I remembered it - really "Old fashioned ". We had paid slightly more for a room with a view and though there was a view, it wasn't particularly special. Had an evening meal whch was pretyy good value and breakfast was ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear noddyjones Thank you for your review and for once again choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel for your accommodation requirements in the Bath area. I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations but also say that I was a little disappointed to read your comments regarding our guestrooms. I would like to assure you that the guest bedrooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay