We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a spectacular view over the valley. There were tea making facilities, but sadly only three tea-bags. There is a comfortable bar. Food is available in the restaurant and the bar. we chose to eat in the bar. The food was average at best. The staff were all very professional. I get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank garryj99
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear garryj99 Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value every guest’s feedback and responses as it will help us to continue to fulfil our commitment to providing excellent customer service and a superior guest experience. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Limpley Stoke hotel should you require accommodation please... More 

Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel considering price paid. Lovely large bedroom with excellent facilities. Dinner very nice as was breakfast. Bar and lounge very welcoming with open fires. 10 mins from Bath. Maybe some areas needed updating but this did not detract from an overall value hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill B Thank you for your review your feedback is very valuable to us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel . We pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service and standards and I am pleased that you found this to be the case for your stay. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked 2 rooms here 7th and 8th of Janruary. Unfortunately another reception experience that left us underwhelmed, the lady here disinterested and surly, we were pointed in the direction of the lift and that was all, we had to ask the cleaner next morning for directions to the breakfast area, and were not told about any other amenities the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichiesTrips
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richies Trip Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any interaction with our reception team that fell below your expectations and our own very high customer service standards. I would also like to assure you that we pride ourselves on the level... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

He stayed at the hotel over the weekend and arrived at about 11.30 and went to get a coffee in the Bar but found the bar empty and unmanned (not a problem) as reception sent our coffees. there was no background music and was like a empty hotel even through it was full on the fri and sat night. in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary R Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were able to enhance your stay. Your feed back is very much appreciated and will be shared with the management and team at the hotel to ensure we continue to deliver... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only ever been for an evening meal so the views were not available. The driveway to hotel is quite a squeeze but there seems to be plenty of parking. The food was extremely good quality. The hotel was an old building with character. The waiting staff were very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your evening spent here at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read the you enjoyed your meal in our wonderful characterful hotel. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again when the evenings are lighter so that you can... More 

oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was appalling!! I paid for a double room, yet what we got was 2 single beds pushed together, and it wasn't a temporary thing to turn a twin into a double, it was a permanent fixture screwing the 2 beds together. Most uncomfortable stay i've ever had. We both spent all night laid in the gap between the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan C Thank you for your review. Your feed back is appreciated and will help us identify areas that our guests feel could be improved. I was very disappointed to read that you were unhappy not to have a double bed. At the Limpley Stoke we have several rooms that can either be a double or twin to enable... More 

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful looking place in a even more striking surrounding. This place has so much potential. Room was clean with all essentials, 2 beds pushed together when ordered double & wasps being a problem in summer. Would stay again as value for money was good but would request a double.

Helpful?
Thank MoonshineMob
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moonshine Mob, Thank you for your review your feed back is appreciated and . The Limpley Stoke Hotel is indeed in a very picturesque location and is a very attractive Georgian building. I was pleased to read that your room was clean and had all the essentials for your stay. I was however disappointed to read that you were... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely grounds and views around this hotel. It's only a short taxi ride into Bath city centre. Nice for a weekend break. The room was basic but had everything that we needed. All of the staff were friendly. There was free parking outside. We would visit here again next time we return to Bath.

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy F Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel so well located for your visit to Bath. The Avon valley is a beautiful setting for our Georgian Hotel and the views are stunning even in winter. I was also pleased to read... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a chance to stay in this hotel from 20-22 January-2016. (While i am typing this, i am in this hotel). One of the finest, quiet, nice place. Situated between the woods/jungle. Nice natural surroundings. Hotel staff is very friendly. Upon arrival i had some heating problem in my room, staff were very quick to respond, and arranged secondary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shozzzz
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shozzz Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at the Limpley Stoke Hotel . I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your break with us and all that the Limpley Stoke Hotel has to offer. Your kind comments and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated . We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for work several times over the past three years and cannot fault it. Getting there can be tricky the first time as your Sat Nav may well try to send you down very narrow and steep roads which may be more suited to pushchairs rather than cars. My advice is if your Sat Nav tells you... More 

Helpful?
Thank tom860
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom 860 Thank you very much for your kind review and for once again choosing the Limpley Stoke as your preferred hotel in the area. We do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. I will certainly pass on your comments to the management team and staff who I know will be very pleased you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#26 of 31 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 2,040 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
3.8 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
3.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay