We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    277
    163
    61
    38
See reviews for
107
360
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (725)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited with six friends via "Alfa Travel" We did not expect a great deal as the holiday was relatively inexpensive. This is not a 5 Star Hotel but it very much surprised us: Our room was spacious and had a decent view. It was clean (although our bed was not made on one day - due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reception staff were helpful and accommodating, giving us a friendly reception on arrival. The room was clean, comfortable and well supplied with tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was up to the usual Best Western standards. An enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the hotel is a bit dated, it is excellent value for money and in a brilliant position near to Bath. Beds are comfortable (and very large) and rooms are clean. There is a lovely pub down the bottom of the road. Breakfasts are standard for a hotel of this kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With the family we stayed at the hotel for four nights. At the check in the staff helped us politely, but did not gave us the idea we were really welcome. As a family, with two younger boys, we requested to have the rooms at the same floor. The feedback was that the hotel was fully booked. The children got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bjrijlaarsdam Thank you for your review. Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologise for the guestrooms allocated to your family, this is certainly not our policy and we would always allocate a family booking two separate rooms as close together as possible. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I would like to assure you that I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel looks like a very large B & B with a lot of parking space. Inside there is a main hall and reception. Staff is very friendly and checking in was no problem. As most of the older hotels in (victorian?) buildings, the rooms are rather spacious and I guess all different from eachother. Bathroom was OK but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

ear 197netherlands197 Thank you for your review. Many of our guests find our Georgian period properties external aesthetic sits in harmony with the local area and the many wonderful buildings situated in and around the historical city of Bath. You are certainly correct in that the original architecture offers our guests various room types, many being very spacious and have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of the countryside. Beds were very comfortable, the hotel was clean and well presented. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining room and were served by friendly staff. One thing to note - there are lots of stairs if you are staying above the second floor but this was not a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christineP5623TZ Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and that our dedicated and friendly team could help enhance your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again when next visiting the area and should you wish to make a future booking please do not hesitate to contact... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and the outside of the hotel, grounds and views are amazing. The location was for us quite idyllic. Staff were brilliant especially Sebastian in the bar. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the space to eat in never felt like you were on top of anyone. Rooms very basic and tired, shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G Thank you for your review and constructive comments. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the external aspect of our Georgian period property and that our dedicated team, especially Sebastian offered you the standards and service that we pride ourselves on. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel.... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been here once before and really liked it - I was not personally disappointed. Room 4 is a large en-suite room with a standard double and very pleasant with lovely views. Mum and Dad's ground floor disabled room was a problem though. It is wedged between the bar and the terrace and next to the disabled loo. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie H Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel once again. Firstly, please pass on my apologies to your parents for any inconvenience caused during their stay. Due to the original architecture of our period property we are only able to offer one ground floor room with accessibility which on occasion can be subject to some... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is great, the outside looks wonderful, the views are great and the gardens are well kept. However the inside doesn't live up to the expectations of the outside. Our room on the first floor , was one of the basic rooms, and was quite large. Given the large room a 4ft 6 bed seemed under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve R Thank you for your considered and constructive review. We take all customer feedback very seriously indeed as it helps us to maintain and improve our standards and services for all our guests to enjoy. Please be assured your comments will be taken on board and areas addressed as a matter of priority. I must admit I was... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant stay at the Limpley Stoke. The hotel looked amazing from the outside. But don't expect renovated rooms because you're going to be disapointed. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the pressure of the shower was far from awesome. The restaurant though was good. We had a great service there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member Thank you for taking some time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and your comfortable bed. We take great pride in our period property and all of the guestrooms offer comfort with contemporary charm and individuality. We do hope you will consider our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#26 of 31 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 31 in Bath
5.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
4.5 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay