We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Bath hotels

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Bath
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Z6745ZYJaneC Isle of Man, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (489)
  • Photos (129)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    187
    107
    41
    31
See reviews for
69
230
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at the Limpey Stoke Best Western. Stunning location, great staff, comfortable room with a view. The outside terrace area is an added bonus when the weather is good. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace and even though there was a wedding reception at the hotel, it in no way interferred with the service given.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was 5 miles from Bath City Centre I didn't want to drive, asked hotel for bus time table. We were given incorrect information on both days of our stay,which resulted in precious time lost.This is a basic request,surely not difficult for the hotel to keep this info up to date. Also If you do use the bus service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful grounds ( more seating areas would be beneficial for those wanting to take in the view ), impressive ( if a little tired in places ) hotel - we think it adds to the charm to be honest - spot how many different patterned carpets you can find! We were a little "put off" on booking in as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 56Saintsfan56 Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you would certainly choose our hotel again when next visiting the area and that you found our period property charming with impressive views. Many guests comment on the area of outstanding natural beauty that we are very lucky to be located in and being only a... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a very good value night (booking.com) at this hotel. It was clean and our room was lovely and light with comfy bed and good breakfast. Staff were all cheerful and efficient. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EssexSpud Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you would certainly recommend our Limpley Stoke Hotel and that you found our staff cheerful and efficient throughout. We strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations and it is always a pleasure to read when we have been able to make a guests stay that little... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on the 7th of July on a business trip. Unfortunately, there was a wedding on during my stay, which resulted in a bit of noise coming from both the front door (where the happy wedding revelers tended to segregate to smoke) and the sound system. The room was comfortable and had all the necessary facilities. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear claire f Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for any noise disturbance you may have encountered during your recent stay with us. We operate a strict policy regarding any noise from events at the hotel and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team. I was however, very pleased to... More

santiago, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you go to Bath you have to stay here. Its really close to Bath and Bradford On Avon. Gorgeous view, beautiful hotel, silence. The publication on the web meets their standard, you get what it shows!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andres B Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we could meet and exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very welcome and helps us to maintain and improve our standards and services, I will be sure to share your comments with all at the hotel.... More

wells
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night in a twin bedded room. The room was very clean, tissues supplied on the dressing table :-) Bedding was crisp white. Bathroom had a shore over the bath so did not use this. I did not eat dinner at the hotel but was a guest at a wedding reception that was running quite late. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coolmint Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I was extremely pleased to read that you found our hotel and staff welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout and that you enjoyed your experience whilst attending a wedding celebration being held here at the hotel. Your feedback is very important and helps maintain and improve... More

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a midweek two night stay in one of the twin bed front facing bedrooms. The hotel is so full of character, you could sense its history, and it fits into its location so well. The staff are lovely and the rooms including our bedroom were spotless. The bedrooms have lovely additional extras... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter B Thank you so very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found your front facing guestroom offered a wonderful view of the local countryside. I will certainly share your feedback with the management team and dedicated staff at the hotel.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Address: Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bath
Bath Best Western

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bath with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bath
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel is a stunning hotel near Bath which is just a ten minute drive away, the hotel occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty.Overlooking the spectacular Limpley Stoke Valley the hotel is a stunning property with extensive gardens and elegant spacious public rooms. It offers the opportunity to relax in the peaceful Georgian lounge in front of the roaring log fires during the winter months. A Unique facility is the hotels own ‘Hop Pole Inn’ at the bottom of the drive. Formerly a Monks retreat, this traditional 16th century coaching inn has character and charm together with a range of real ales and superb food in a relaxed atmosphere.Privately owned and managed, The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel combines quality accommodation, offering friendly attentive service with a warm West Country welcome. The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is set in a prime location on the edge of the Georgian city of Bath, and is ideal for exploring the South West. In addition attractions such as Longleat, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, The Cotswolds and the many architectural sights of the city of Bath itself are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer