We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Bath hotels

Wentworth House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Bloomfield Road, Bath BA2 2AP, England
Hotel amenities
Wentworth House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wentworth House to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    54
    50
    122
See reviews for
35
180
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed over at wentworth house. Greeted with a Warm welcome. Upgraded on arrival room very nice clean room with a comfy 4 poster bed with views of garden and pool . The whole building and rooms nice and warm . Nice breakfast would recommend to,other travels as great location to city centre and value for money co paired to,other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't find this hotel as bad as some of the other experiences. However, it was lacking in a few areas. We booked it for a romantic winter break in Bath to explore the Christmas markets and to do some shopping. We arrived on Friday afternoon around 4 and were met by one man dressed in a waistcoat. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at 12 we were told we could not check in until 13.30 by the owner not a good first impression. The room was on the top floor it was decorated nicely but the electrics looked a bit dodgy. There was a uh socket which was old on the floor we didn't have ant toiletries we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest it wasn't that bad but... Came back on Friday night , ordered a gin and tonic which was obviously passed its shelf life, plus turned the TV on in the lounge which didn't go down too well. Very basil fawlty. Breakfast was good but very slow. The hot tub cost £6 per adult per hour but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludgershall, Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As per other reviews we found the staff / manager very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a bit small, and I slept really well and I am a very light sleeper! The decoration is a bit dated but this is better than the standard corporate clone room you get everywhere else and added character to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for the Saturday for a city break with my partner. I really don't understand all the negative reviews - we were met at the door and allowed to check in to our room early (even though they were full), the hotel seemed clean throughout with a cosy little bar and nice bright breakfast room. Our room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We had booked a triple room. As we appeared to be the only guests, we were surprised and disappointed to be allocated a rather cramped, airless room on the lower ground, with a view of a concrete yard, a gate and the road. The room was poorly furnished and very shabby, with peeling plaster etc. In the bathroom, one towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wentworth106, Manager at Wentworth House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I spoke to you on several occasions during your stay and not once did you give me any indication that you were dissatisfied. You booked our ONLY triple room and you were allocated the ONLY triple room that we have. However there were still options and if... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a spontaneous weekend away in Bath, booked it on the Saturday morning so very last minute. We were affraid it was going to be a bad hotel due to the previous reviews but were pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and, even though it wasn't very modern or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

In reading the timeline of the reviews below that the hotel told guests on June 19, 2014 that "the maintenance men were still adding chemicals, it would be ready for the end of the week." I was told the same thing in July. Then other guests noted the algae pit in August. So it is clear that the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kleen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

A room in this hotel at £115 per night is seriously over priced. The hotel itself is tired and in need of some urgent repairs, redecoration and a complete refit internally. The room we were in was very small with a cupboard bathroom that was difficult to turn round in. As with others payment was taken before we were shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wentworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentworth House

Address: 106 Bloomfield Road, Bath BA2 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentworth House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wentworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentworth House Hotel Bath
Wentworth Hotel Bath
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bath

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay