We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   69 Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DL, England
Hotel amenities
The Windsor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Windsor to your Saves list
Ranked #74 of 191 Bath B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Deb D
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    136
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
87
272
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 night break. House is beautiful but a bit tired. We stayed in Somerset room - really tiny, furniture was falling apart, the bathroom was literally a cupboard - no bath, just a shower. Towel rail didn't work so it was cold. Bed was comfy and room was clean but we failed to see how this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

How disappointing! I am so sorry you were not happy with aspects of your stay. Regarding price, we are competitive with other city centre establishments and often much cheaper, prices do vary throughout the week, Sunday to Thursday nights being incredibl good value but prices are at a premium on busy Saturday nights. Our rooms do vary in size, some... More 

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Victoria room the highest in the townhouse so not one for those who can't do stairs. The bed was so comfortable and a lovely room. A wonderful welcome very personal . Breakfast - if you wanted a cooked breakfast at a reasonable additional charge was cooked to order. There was a wait but it was worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Victoria room is very popular due to its fine decor and views. Just for the record, we would have happily changed your towels had you asked but we have decided, like many other accommodation providers, to take a more "green" approach to changing towels for a guest... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a two night stay at the Windsor Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful The room on the very top floor was small, but cosy and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was included in the price although I was disappointed porridge was not on the menu! The hotel was a few minutes walk from the town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and would return. I'm sorry although porridge was not on the menu, we do always have a box of oatmeal in the cupboard, so could have made some up for you had you asked. I'll look at adding it so future guests know they can have it if... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a find! Found from website! Great location, two minutes walk from the city centre. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely and cosy and immaculately presented. All staff very courteous and helpful. Continental breakfast included in overnight stay. Absolute feast was provided and even more was offered! Would highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you.,do come again. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They brought more tea and milk to our room when requested and also brought the breakfast to our room too so we could stay with our friend who didn't feel well. Would definitely stay here again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, it was a pleasure having you to stay and I do hope the lady with the bad back is feeling better. Do come again, it's always nice to have such lovely guests. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the orchard room. Perfect for 1-2 people. Location was great, away from the noise but close enough to town to walk around and enjoy myself. I was impressed with how friendly the staff members were. I will stay here again the next time I visit Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so pleased our staff looked after you so well, They will be delighted with your comments. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A last minute city break away to Bath was made even more enjoyable by staying at The Windsor. Set along the elegant regency thoroughfare of Great Pulteney St. The 5* B&B was just what we needed. The eponymous Windsor room on the second floor is spacious and beautiful with en suite and four poster bed; a bit more expensive but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for review, so glad you enjoyed the 4 poster room and a la carte breakfast, please note however that we do also have Gluten free cereals, breads and muffins, so you could have enjoyed just the continental option had you wished. Do come again and try the full ensemble. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely one night stay in a four poster room over looking great Putney Street. Room was on the small side but the view from the window was worth it. Breakfast was hit and miss, they seemed to be struggling and it took ages to arrive. Would go back as the location is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely accommodation with friendly helpful staff. The room was great, spacious, had everything we wanted and had a very comfy bed. The location is superb, only a few minutes walk to the centre of Bath. The free WiFi worked great and the breakfast was good. Would thoroughly recommend the Windsor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South West England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the first booking I found the staff friendly and helpful. I needed to book a room with few stairs for one guest and although in the basement only a few steps down. All the rooms are well stocked and very clean. Good bed linen and comfortable beds. The Hotel is in a wonderful terraced Georgian street, a small walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor

Address: 69 Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Windsor 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Bath

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay