We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Bath hotels

Pratt's Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Parade, Bath BA2 4AB, England
Hotel amenities
Pratt's Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pratt's Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Bath
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Anita G Hereford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    23
    11
    15
See reviews for
7
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Partner and I stayed at the Hotel on the 5th & 6th of November and had such a great time. The location of the hotel was perfect just minutes away from everything. Our room was clean, comfortable with a really comfy bed and nice hot shower. The staff were really helpful and friendly throughout our stay - and breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry to say but our room was awful. Only sorry because the staff were lovely. Wall paper peeling off the walls and ceiling. There were also strange stains on the walls The shower was impossible to set to a comfortable temperature either freezing cold or scalding hot. There are no thermostatic controls so make sure if you have kids they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Hotel, we had read the reviews, and yes the decor was very tired, however, the staff were smashing, nothing was too much trouble and were extremely friendly, the breakfast was very well presented and there was plenty to choose from, the Hotel is situated at the very heart of everything,with parking just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for writing a review with regards to your stay here with us at Pratt's Hotel, Your lovely comments about the staff here were very much appreciated. We were also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Warmest regards Nicola Fender General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of group tour... very basic hotel.. I had a single room and it was very small.. It was during very hot weather and the window would only open slightly.. no fans available.. It is very close to tourist attractions.. 2 minutes to Hop on Hop off bus.. easy walk to shops and train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Pratt's Hotel, We do hope you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear that you were not provided with a fan in your room ( As these are usually in every room in the wardrobes due to us legally having window restrictors in place), Our reception team usually provide... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a bit apprehensive about our booking with the hotel; having read that it was undergoing a major refurb. My partner requested on booking that we have a room away from any work as it was a mini-break for our anniversary. On arrival we were surprised with a four poster room and an anniversary card from the hotel staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HL Perrin Thank you for you lovely review with regards to you stay here with us at Pratt's Hotel. Your comments were very much appreciated and we all hope you had a lovely anniversary. We hope we can welcome you back in the future Warm regards Nicola Fender General Manager More

Uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here and the location is great for shopping and a night out, though many bars at the top of town, this is near the abbey. Checked in fine, but the lift was very dodgy. The lift stopped twice between floors, nearly had a heart attack. Must of happened to every time as happened to us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about you recent stay here with us at Pratt's Hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. I was however disappointed to read that you struggled with our lift during your stay. It is serviced regularly and although old it usual works extremely well. However it does have a child... More

London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as part of a hen weekend. It is located central to everything and is great for shopping. Next door to the hotel is another hotel and then a bar which is open until 3am so perfect for anyone staying at this hotel. The actual hotel is basic and clean. We didn't have any food here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Estelle Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I do hope you had an enjoyable time. I was sorry to hear that you had problems with the parking during your stay. Usually it is quite easy because you can over pay for up to 5 days to avoid early trips to... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a perfect location, shops and sightseeing right on the doorstep. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. It is quite run down and I wouldn't have had a bath as all the enamel was peeling off. As someone else has said, the mixer tap shower was terrible, it changed from scalding hot to freezing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us, We were really glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found the staff here to be helpful. It is always nice to hear when you guests have enjoyed their stay with us, and your comments are much appreciated. I do however... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pratts hotel is perfectly situated, minutes from the station, shops and sights. We had two rooms, a suite and a twin (which actually had a double bed and a single). The hotel itself is very old fashioned and yes, it could do with a good refurbishment BUT if a full refurbishment takes place the prices will justifiably go up considerably.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenderkaz Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and your breakfast and we do hope you visit us again in the future. My kindest regards Nicky Fender More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shocking place with very stained and thread bare carpets peeling wallpaper ripped curtains stained bath and bathmat. The mixer tap shower was terrible it changed from scalding hot to freezing cold in seconds. Overall an outdated hotel in much need of massive improvements.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for your review and for the email you sent directly me. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have personally checked the room you stayed in and have rectified the issues you raised including replacing the curtains and a new carpet has been ordered today. We have an ongoing refurbishment... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pratt's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt's Hotel

Address: South Parade, Bath BA2 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratt's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pratt's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratts Hotel Bath

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay