We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield

Certificate of Excellence
Battlefield Roundabout | Junction A49 and A53, Shrewsbury SY4 3EP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Guru M Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed for one night but was very impressed. Clean and tidy with all facilities you'd need. Love pub just 20 yards away which was an added bonus. Young many (sadly didn't catch his name) on reception was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights over Easter with our little dog. As the weather was nice we didn't stay in the room much but everything was fine. The only problem we may have had was after the cleaner had been in on the first day our door was left open. There was a nearby walk to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodge shrewsbury is absolutely terrible, there was so much noise, and stains all over the bed and carpet in the room, never stay in here, if you stay in this hotel you will regret it!!! I contacted travelodge and they didn't even reply regarding it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights in April for a cycling trip. First impression was that the reception staff are all very polite, friendly and helpful, can't fault them at all. After a long drive, it's lovely to have such a warm welcome. The site has several retail outlets. A Burger King - which shuts at 8pm! Luckily there's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights for only £60 so cant complain about the price but wouldnt want to pay any more than that! We were visiting family nearby so it was just used to get our heads down at night and shower in the morning. I`ve stayed in several travelodges before and this one is very average compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Perfect overnight stay, we stayed in a family room and it was a good size and just what we needed. Friendly staff and good size carpark. Bathroom was a bit outdated but it did the job for us. Room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I stay in many of these hotels on business and this has to be one of the worst. The room stank of smoke and when raising this to reception (in fear of being accused of smoking myself) staff just said "that's okay". There was no offer to move to a different room or no apology! The Travelodge was noisy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. We apologise that the smell in your room was missed on this occasion. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we... More 

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Clean and comfortable room and helpful staff. Incredibly comfy king size bed. Burger king, Starbucks and pub on the same complex, so plenty of choice to eat and drink. It's a little way out of Shrewsbury but not difficult to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

An excellent hotel, situated near a roundabout with main road links north, south, east and west, with were plenty of restaurants nearby. the hotel was hassle free, clean, friendly and comfortable, every thing you would expect from the Travelodge group.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

£36 per night. Lovely comfy bed, tea/coffee making facilities. Very clean and comfortable. Bloody bargain! Would highly recommend! One slight gripe, bathroom sink blocked but I was confident they would sort it when I reported it. Unfortunately I would not benefit, but it wasn't a huge problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities