We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenwood Hall

Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kenwood Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kenwood Hall
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    284
    160
    81
    44
See reviews for
114
322
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (725)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
There are newer reviews for Kenwood Hall
See the most recent reviews
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed on a 2 night superbreak break. Fantastic value for money. Room was huge, 3 course meal included which was excellent. Swimming facilities good, grounds lovely. We had a fantastic weekend and shall use this hotel again. Staff very obliging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments of both the hotel and the team and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay from your room to your meals and that you were able to take full advantage of both the leisure club and the grounds and felt your break was excellant value for money and would use the hotel again Lorraine... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

this hotel was booked in advance and didn't disappoint.it served its purpose an overnight stay, The grounds are lovely set in around a lake and beautiful landscaped grounds. There are 114 bedrooms, but ours was on the ground floor, and could have done with a bit of refurbishment of the windows which were past the point of paint, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall comments of the hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated the hotel is set in lovely grounds overlooking the lake and gardens however unfortunately not all of our rooms are located with these views. All of our Suites and Deluxe rooms however do have rooms overlooking the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed one night through a groupon voucher which was extremely good value at £85 including champagne, dinner and breakfast included. The menu was quite limited but the food was still tasty. Our room was quite standard however the leisure club and the pretty garden including a lake made up for this. There was a fire alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Foreword: Having read many reviews that normally point to small imperfections in decoration or the expense of a hotel, I tend to not take them too seriously. Its easy to find fault when you are looking for it, and “value for money” is very subjective. I have however had to address these two topics in this review, so I hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 day break over the weekend via Groupon. The large room with large double bed and bathroom was "tired" but was clean and bed comfortable. The television was distinctly "off colour". We were in the old part of the hotel with creaky floors and noisy fire doors. More to do with noisy guests!!! I consider these minor points.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your break with us Whilst the hotel is not modern and purpose built I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, you thought the hotel clean and value for money and were able to take full advantage of the grounds and views with a relaxing drink on the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend at Kenwood Hall. We booked two rooms, these were larger than average and very comfortable. Very clean hotel set in fantastic surroundings. The staff were very friendly and food to a high standard. We look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and for the comments regarding both the team and the food Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More 

West midlands
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
98 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed Saturday 22nd on a Goupon deal, which was excellent value for money Bed/breakfast evening meal and bottle of champagne in room. It will be our Ruby wedding anniversary this week so we had a tray of brownies complete with strawberry on the top and "congratulations" written in chocolate delivered to our room, which was a lovely touch, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your Ruby Wedding Anniversary with us and that we were able to make it special for you The hotel is not modern and purpose built and although the TV'S are a little dated I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the stunning views of the lake... More 

Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks lovely and has nice gardens. We stayed in the older part of the hotel and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Spa area was nice. Food was good quality for breakfast and our evening meal was excellent. Location is perfect. Out of the hustle and bustle but only 20 min walk to centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments of the hotel The hotel is set in 11 acres of grounds overlooking the lake - Just 5 minutes drive from the main hustle and bustle of the city centre - Hard to believe when you are relaxing in your bedroom and taking in the stunning view Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Only stayed one night but found the hotel to be in a quiet location, not far from the centre of Sheffield. Comfortable and good value for money. By mistake, I left something valuable in the room after checking out, they contacted me and returned it - good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. The hotel is set in 11 acres of its own grounds which therefore gives us a tranquil setting away from the busy city centre. I am also pleased that the team were able to return your belonging's to you Lorraine Lockwood... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

True to say our room was a little dated,but it was also spotlessly clean and comfortable.the bed was huge,I sent the wife a text message to pop over from her side of the bed for a cuddle.it took her five minutes to get over to see me.plenty of tea and coffee in the room,at breakfast,coffee was served at our table.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question