We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenwood Hall

Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenwood Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kenwood Hall
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    169
    297
    168
    85
    45
See reviews for
121
341
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (764)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed a few times at this hotel along the years and I've always had a great time. I love the location. The beds are very comfortable. Free Internet access as well as free parking. It used to be a Marriott in the past. Recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

What a lovely hotel,the room we stayed in was amazing with beautiful views over the lake.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating,nothing was too much trouble.. The room was spotless and very cosy.. Vicky one of the housekeeping staff was very helpful and polite ..the breakfast was very nice and the waiting staff were lovely...would definitely recommend the kenwood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future. I have passed on your comments personally to Vicky and the team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Royston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, with lovely gardens, quiet, secluded location. Yet half an hour walk to the centre of Sheffield. Plenty of parking, comfortable room, great breakfast. Our hotel of choice when visiting Sheffield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were at the hotel for a family wedding this weekend. The wedding venue was poor, family had to decorate, the carpet was worn and it wasn't until someone else mentioned it that we were able to ask staff for a runner that covered up the worn patches. And I think that sums up Kenwood Hall - it is worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Unfortunately as with most hotels we do not have fridges in the bedrooms nor do we advertise as such. I apologise if there was a mistake with your bedrooms reservations however As for your comments regarding the set up of the room this is purely down to the organisers or bridal parties choice and not... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brilliant setting, enabling lovely walk round the well maintained grounds in the morning, no indication that close to the centre of Sheffield. Great to see GTBS Silver Award, although we didn't find that way. The young staff were very pleasant, lovely greetings fro housekeeping staff etc. Large room very comfortable with views of grounds, but strangely too hot, (26degC in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you said we have a great location within 11 acres of grounds & lakeside view, free car parking and plenty of opportunity to take a leisurely walk and see the wild life. I apologise about the restaurant team member and I have passed your comments on to the restaurant manager for further training Lorraine... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and new daughter in law chose Kenwood Hall as their wedding venue and what a brilliant choice it was. From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. The event went like clockwork and a massive thanks must go to all of the Kenwood staff who worked extremely hard and professionally to make the occasion very special. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback I am delighted that the whole family had a great day It is always a bonus to have the weather on your side so that you can take full advantage of the grounds I have passed on your comments to the team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late to find no parking. Had to walk a long way in dark after 7 hour drive. Sat NAV a must! Rooms need refurbish. Bathrooms really poor. Broken tap and awful shower. Chipped paintwork. The oldest TV I've seen since I took better to the tip. No channels. Expensive bar. House wine more expensive than Hilton or Intercontinental. Plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations in some areas although I am delighted with your feedback regarding the team, the hotel and grounds. Generally speaking we do not have a problem with car parking as we have a variety of spaces throughout the grounds and at the rear of the hotel... More 

hereford, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really good hotel to stay in, if you are visiting Sheffield. It is in a nice area, which is quiet, but within walking distance of the center and many restaurants. The grounds are amazing! The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable, even the 'standard' rooms. It is not necessary to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of the hotel As you mentioned we are an oasis, set in 11 acres of grounds just a short distance from the city. With Free parking, leisure facilities you can do as little or as much as you like Unfortunately only a selection of our upgraded rooms currently have the multi channel flat screen... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just been a few days here for a family wedding, we are a family of 4 and asked for a family room, got 1 but was right on top floor room 525 and with a 3 yr old wasn't good as no lift to take pram up to room at night, had to use the stairs. My Main complaint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Unfortunately both of our family rooms are located in the old house which is the only part of the hotel without lift access. We do not currently provide bed guards at the hotel as this it not something which has been requested previously Since our WI-FI upgrade I am unaware of any issues in any... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the most disappointing venue I have ever been to. We didn't stay over, but went for a dinner dance event in the Kenwood Suite which is annexed to the hotel. The food was average, small portions. The DJ was ok. The building itself was adequate but nothing to shout about. There is no phone signal and the wi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

I was a little surprised with your feedback, perhaps the event was not for you The Event was agreed with the main organiser as was the meal The DJ is a regular feature at the hotel covering most weddings and functions and we have only received positive feedback from any previous event The bar prices are in line with similar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay