We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenwood Hall

Hotel website
Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenwood Hall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    319
    182
    87
    48
See reviews for
128
362
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (257)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Based on the outskirts of Sheffield, I managed to get a £75 per night with breakfast rate through hotels.com which was too good for a 4 star hotel to turn down. On arrival I was given a free upgrade as they were quiet and had a beautiful double room overlook the grounds and pond. A really lovely room and view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel had a great location for us whilst visiting the lady bower dam area, it's close to ecclesall which is a nice student area with a good range of shops and bars. The hotel itself is very average a nice bar area but the rooms are extremely dated with ruffles, an old TV that's miles away from bed, dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here with my other half for a night away for a change. Beautiful interior and Surrounding grounds. Seems like a great venue for a wedding. There was a wedding on during our stay but we weren't at all affected by this. We spent a couple hours in the Pool (Kidney shaped) and jacuzzi. Both small but ideal for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your night away at the hotel and was able to take advantage of all of the facilities Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Buildings are a great mix of classic and modern with extensive gardens and outdoor space. Lovely staff, great food, comfortable well appointed rooms. Bit out of the way, Sat Nav necessary to find it. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great, close to a really nice little area (Eccles Road). Parking is provided. Reception is nicely done out as is the bar and restaurant areas. Strange mix of staff, 50% were really nice (bar lady was really helpful), other 50% were rather dismissive and uninterested. We had pizza from the bar menu in the evening which was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room ,we did upgrade for a kindsize bed, got a terrace 3rd floor overlooking the gardens and lake, 3 course meal the starter took 20 mins to arrive but was very tasty as was the main and sweet. We received a bot of wine on arrival included in the deal but could not take into the restaurant. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel I apologise once again about the sink in the bathroom and thankfully no-one was hurt. This is the first time this has occurred however as a result we have reviewed the same sink structures in the similar rooms in order to... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Kenwood Hall as part of my friends wedding party. It is a beautiful venue with stunning grounds. My friends wedding itself was set in the wing so the rooms was a little small but that could of been their choice. The wedding coordinator seemed extremely efficient in making sure they had the perfect day. The food during the wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am pleased that you enjoyed your friends wedding reception We have a variety of function rooms to accommodate individual tastes at the hotel and your friends choice was one of the most popular which is the old house which is smaller rooms however they have access to all which gives the feel of... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is over rated, expensive and one of the worst hotel visits I have ever encountered. I have stayed in many different hotels all over the world, but I have never actually left a hotel needing to go somewhere to recover. I am so angry about my stay at this hotel that I actually don't know where to start.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Very surprised with your comments and feedback as you have already spoken to the operations manager at the hotel. We did have a problem with the boiler on that particular day and was unaware that it had blown out, however once it was brought to our attention it was resolved with the water fully warm within the hour Bathrobes are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this hotel as an overnight stop twice whilst on holiday. The hotel reception and restuarant / bar area is very pleasant, although the sofa we used was badly in need of a clean or replacing as it was quite dirty. The staff were friendly and helpful. On our first night we had a standard room which was fine, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Whilst I appreciate that our furniture within the public areas is not new it is cleaned regularly although I will pass on your feedback to the housekeeping manager in order for her to review her schedule and the current status Lorraine Lockwood General Manager... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a one night business stay. The hotel is nice, clean and the bedroom was spacious. The spa was fine although fairly small. So far so good, nice and relaxed after a busy day and now for dinner. The menu read well but failed to deliver. Tasteless Chicken and Coconut fritters, the pok belly and black pudding was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise about your experience with your meal I have passed you feedback both to the head chef and restaurant manager for further investigation. It is a basic part of our training to ensure that guest needs are met during their meal so I was a little surprised to hear that this did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 58 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
5.9 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#1 of 58 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 58 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#29 of 58 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
7.2 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#9 of 58 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay