We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenwood Hall

Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenwood Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kenwood Hall
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    289
    161
    83
    45
See reviews for
115
328
35
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (737)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent two days here and couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean although had very creaky floorboards. The facilities were good and we used the pool, steam room and sauna.. Awesome grounds with its own nature walk and lake and when we had a walk round we saw a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

lovely grounds! beautiful setting. staff very helpful and welcoming! room nice, bathroom needs a little updating but for the voucher money I paid, this was WELL worth it! Leisure facilities very clean and enjoyable. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay can,t wait to go back!! If you want a quiet, relaxing break away from the busy centre and don,t mind a taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review I am pleased that you thought the hotel clean, tidy and value for money along with the postive comments regarding the team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Veroia, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second business trip that I had to stay in that hotel. Didn't want to jump into conclusions from a single experience. Exceptionally beautiful setting and location (perfect for a wedding) but rooms are equivalent to a 2 star Hotel. Taking into consideration the price, I wouldn't recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations Whilst the hotel is clean & tidy with friendly staff it is not modern and purpose built . It does however have many advantages being set 11 acres of grounds overlooking the lake, with free leisure facilities & car parking only a short distance... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying in a hotel is a rare treat so I was pleased to stay in the Kenwood Hall Hotel in such a nice setting. There was a good area for parking and the foyer of the hotel was very light, airy and pleasant. I found the reception staff very helpful and attentive. The room was very large and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us and make full use of the facilities Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rudest staff ever. Even though we agreed to pay extra for a later check out time, we were constantly Interuppted by cleaners and staff between 10 - 13 o clock, barging in without knocking. Giving the excuses "sorry we didn't know about this later check out time". We felt a like we weren't wanted there and that they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although not in keeping with the usual comments we receive regarding the attitude of the staff. I am aware however that you were spoken to on several occasions whilst you were at the hotel by the Duty Manager Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall an enjoyable stay. Positives include friendly and efficient staff, excellent food for both evening meal and breakfast. Negatives however : our room 304, was in need of a face lift, shabby in places and dated, the pillows resembled pancakes they were so flat, the surround to our doorway looked as though someone had tried had hit it with mallet!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although disapointed that you would not stay again I am pleased however that you found the hotel to be clean & tidy and the team friendly and efficient I have spoken to the housekeeper regarding the quality of the pillows in order for her to look into further Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The TV was from 1980s and the rooms could be much better. Outdoor was great. Spa is very small. The lake and garden was beautiful. The interior or the hotel, corridors etc were average. In summary - Good stay but could be better for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on business. I saw this hotel online and thought it looked lovely. Unfortunately, from the moment I arrived it failed to live up to expectations. I will start with the positives though. The grounds of the hotel are superb. I sat and ate my dinner whilst looking out over the lake and some ducks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that the hotel did not live up to your expectations Unfortunately the hotel is not modern and purpose built and only a selection of our upgraded rooms have flat screen TV'S with a choice of channels Whilst the front of the hotel is not a designated smoking area, ideally we would also... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night for work purposes. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and I was really impressed walking up to the hotel and thought how beautiful the area was, it is not in central Sheffield but not far away and it was very peaceful and quiet. The facilities for the hotel are also quite nice; I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Our double room was huge, on the ground floor, and had a view to the woodland surrounding the hotel. It felt more like a little flat. It was so lovely to stay in a hotel where you can open the windows! We woke up to bird song -bliss! The grounds are lovely and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy staying in one of our deluxe bedrooms overlooking the lake Whilst a large proportion of our bedrooms are in the part of the building in which you stayed we do have some bedrooms in the old part... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay