We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenwood Hall

4.0 of 5 Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenwood Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kenwood Hall
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    243
    138
    78
    42
See reviews for
96
283
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (631)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
swadlincote
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for our Grandsons wedding 10/11 Oct 2014. We stayed in room 303 on the ground floor close to reception which was ideal as wife in wheelchair,lovely spacious room with nice armchairs and bathroom. The wedding reception was perfect with lovely food and pleasant staff,as was the evening reception in a separate building. All the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that we were able to allocate a bedroom suitable for your wives requirements. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Grandson's wedding and that you thought both the staff, food and service to be excellent Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More

Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a quiet location near to the centre of Sheffield but peaceful. Excellent food but with limited choice if gluten intolerant. Good sized rooms but TVs are not up to the digital age and Guest information is completely missing. Professional and friendly staff The hotel makes a big play about meetings and conferences (I suspect that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Unfortunately only our upgraded bedrooms currently digital Flat screen TV'S I apologise if you felt the menu did not accommodate your dietary requirements, however if brought to our attention at the time the chef's usually accommodate any specific needs Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood... More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on a fine mid-victorian stone-built grand house set in 12 acres of delightful wooded lawns with a lake, the main part of the hotel, including our room, is a sympathetically designed very comfortable modern extension with large rooms. Our "adapted" room was spacious with plenty of grab handles in the bathroom. There were very helpful friendly young enhtusiastic staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of your stay at the hotel I am pleased that you thought your overall stay was value for money, with a good variety of choices on the menu and wine list . I have passed on your feedback to Stuart and am pleased that you found both he and the staff in general friendly... More

Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This should have been a straightforward couple of nights. I made a booking online back in early July for two rooms for two nights B and B for the first week of October. I received confirmation emails for each room immediately and noted on the forms that pre=payment was required and that these were non-refundable. When I checked my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I apologise once again about the duplicate booking As you spoke to the reception manager she was able to resolve this for you at the time and refund the difference. Unfortunately at the time of your request the sherry had run out and a new bottle had to be retrieved from the cellar. All... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely family room, in a hotel with a good leisure facility. The pool was nice for relaxation and a family splash about but not big enough for a serious swim. The grounds were beautiful and we had a very pleasant walk àmmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your family break with us and took advantage of the leisure pool at the hotel Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall More

Chester-le-Street
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading previous reviews, I was worried about my stay however previous reviews, in my opinion, were a load of rubbish. I travel a lot for work and this hotel far exceeded expectations in every way. I was given a deluxe room with beautiful views over the lake and a private terrace. The room was lovely with a huge comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of the hotel, service and standards I am pleased that the team throughout the hotel made you feel welcome, that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant at both breakfast and dinner and that you thought your stay value for money and the best hotel you had visited in a while Lorraine Lockwood General... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for 3 nights w/c 22nd Sep in room 124 The only fantastic aspect of Kenwood Hall is the Façade. Period. The reception inside is tiny and I have seen concierges having bigger desks. Lobby is equally small and lackluster. I stayed in room 124 and on entering it just longed for the trip to get over! room size was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although disappointed with your comments The hotel is not modern and purpose built and therefore the fixtures and fitting depict the age and style of the building which differs significantly from Beaumont house. The reception, lounge, bar and restaurant area is of sufficent size for the number of rooms and guests within the hotel. All... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

lovely stay lovely grounds.food very good.But needs re_vamp especially bathrooms,swimming pool.very relaxing hôtel staff very friendly.would deffinatly stay again.overall cleaniless was good although pool area did look rather shabby.grounds see beautiful lovely stroll

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take full advantage of our facilities including the leisure club, pool and 11 acres of grounds Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Evening meal was terrible ! Instant mash rubbery fish served on cold plates .breakfast was just as bad cold plates ,waited for baked beans to be refilled expected them to be hot but must of been straight from a tin ! Bacon looked raw and was cold.room looked great until we went to bed and realised the curtain didn't reach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I have passed on your comments to the chef for further investigation regarding the food Unfortunately the security lights are all sensors and ony come on when someone walks in the area. This is the first time this has been brought to my attention as a problem however which i have passed on to the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very polite reception.terrible food microwaved cod the skin was impossible to cut.steak pie I'd of thought ok if I'd paid £4.99 came with instant mash but was priced at £14 cod was £16 and inedible.staff were puzzled to why there was a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorraine L, General Manager at Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments regarding the reception team I was very surprised to hear your comments regarding the food as generally speaking the Feedback is positive. I have passed on your comments to the head chef Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Kenwood Hall?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenwood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay