We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolk Arms Hotel

2 Ringinglow Village, Sheffield S11 7TS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    14
    11
    18
See reviews for
31
69
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came here for a 1 night break and the room was clean and staff were great. However, I parked my car on their car park and woke up the next morning to find a HUGE DENT in my brand new car. The staff did try to help me by going through the CCTV but because it happened during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked to stay here last minute and we are so glad he did! The room we were in, No1, was beautiful. Clean, big and comfortable (the shower was amazing). We went downstairs to the bar and had the most wonderful night. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, in particular a young blonde lad who was brilliant. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a voucher for the hotel on Groupon, making it a very good deal. Bought it as an end to a spa day with my mum. We arrived to a rather grandeur looking hotel in (what felt like) the middle of nowhere. Inside it was a very traditional pub/restaurant which felt very homely. All staff were lovely, the lady who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked to attend a friends wedding at a nearby venue in-between Christmas and New Year 2014. We arrived the day after a heavy snow fall (we wasn't sure if we'd actually get there due to the snow). Due to this we were running late for the wedding but the lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful, even though our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Service. Could not fault the helpfulness of staff when we has problems getting into our room. The room also lovely with a beautiful view over the countryside. What a lovely place to stay for a romantic break. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a decent selection of beers including from local micro breweries is a great place to end an evening out on the moors. Monday and Tuesday is selected cheap real ale so we try and organise our walks accordingly. Nice atmosphere in the bars with a wood burning stove to keep you warm plus one sided is suitable for taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheNorfolkArms, Responsible for online communcations at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thanks for your kind words - feedback is always appreciated. Regarding your comments about our real ales, we've just started a monthly "Brewery Showcase" in which a different local brewery will take over one of our guest pumps for a month at a time. The first brewery of the month is the Neepsend-based "Sheffield Brewery Co", whose ales... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

A disappointing evening from start to finish... I booked a table to be by the fire away from the hub as just the three of us wanted a bit of a quiet spot to catch up after a year....When I called the pub I asked to be away from the bar only to find us placed right by the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheNorfolkArms, Responsible for online communcations at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As stated elsewhere, we take all feedback seriously. We would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your visit to The Norfolk Arms. I have spoken to the members of staff who worked on the night and your comments have been passed on to the relevant people. It is... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

So this is a nice pub with a pleasant atmosphere but was really pleased with the attention to detail with the Gluten Free food and drink! Have now been for a Sunday lunch and today for a party and the food and service is good. Well done and thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

As a group, we've been organising Christmas meals for four years so far. We always choose a pub in the peaks and they have always been great, but this one could not cope. For a start, the food was awful - 'French onion soup' was apparently just vegetable stock with a few onions in, the stilton and butternut squash main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheNorfolkArms, Responsible for online communcations at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to The Norfolk Arms, and I would like to assure you that we take all feedback seriously. I have spoken to some of the key staff who were involved in the preparation and serving of your party’s meals. We... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We have not stayed at this hotel as we only live down the road, we have dined here on many occasions, the food to be of excellent standard, the staff are very friendly, nothing to muh trouble , great outside seating ,and the views are just awesome. I fully recommend the Norfolk arms!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Norfolk Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Arms Hotel

Address: 2 Ringinglow Village, Sheffield S11 7TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norfolk Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay