We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    198
    134
    55
    51
See reviews for
124
164
52
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (547)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very basic,bed hard ,window did not fit frame,Ipaid £69 just for me.missed tea/coffee facilities.only pizza on offer as hot food for evening meal.only continal forbreakfast.Went across the road to the primair inn for food ....very enjoyable.The shower was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You have to temper reviews such as this to take into account the level of the hotel, there's no point in judging a budget hotel against a 4 star. My partner selected this hotel based on its proximity to the sport arena where her son was competing and on it's cost. The hotel is fairly small, a car park for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just recently stayed overnight, played 67 pounds for two. Arrived to find out we had to pay four pounds to park. Small but clean room toilet in little cupboard shower straight into room, rock hard beds both woke up with back aching. Don't think we will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price paid £32 cannot complain at all. (Even though I have rebooked for another event in October which currently is £69 pounds payable on arrival ) this is not city centre based so will need to get a tram (£3 for 1adult and 1 child or taxi from train station (£7.50) but so ideal for the arena and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam I’m glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis budget Sheffield . I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards Marco Jadidi More 

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I forget: you can get a £2/night (if I understood correctly) discount by not having the housekeeping. But this doesn't apply for rooms paid in advance, as I found out. My room was an average size but quite clean. The toilet was claustrophobicly small and I was happy to stay on my own so I could keep the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam Thank you for your comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis budget Sheffield and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Marco Jadidi More 

wakefield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in April and we didnt pay a great deal so you get what you pay for basicly, but the room was quite small but it is a budget hotel and it had everything in it that you needed. The reception staff were very good at there job and helped us whenever possible. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear sir/madfam Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis budget Sheffield and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Marco Jadidi Team Leader More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I walked through the door The first thing I noticed was the sheer size of the single beds that were on display right before my eyes, when I laid on the bed I then realised the pure comfort of what must surely be memory foam taking its shape below me! After instantly falling to sleep for hours on end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dearsir/madam Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis budget Sheffield. Kind regards Marco Jadidi Team Leader More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcoming staff, easy to find, the room was so immaculately clean I actually felt that I was the first person to stay there. Shower nice and powerful, beats some executive hotels I have stayed in. But wow, the bed was hard, about as compliant as my yoga mat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield in. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Marco Jadidi Team Leader More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on a Sunday night in March 2015 and was a bit nervous about the "Budget" aspect of this hotel having only paid £19 but was pleasently surprised. Reception was modern and the staff were very friendly, I had checked in online so no forms to fill in so a very simple process. I was surprised to see some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield again very soon. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question