We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    111
    198
    135
    56
    52
See reviews for
124
168
52
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Dayboro, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is the very definition of "cheap and cheerful". I paid £35 for a night in a room which could sleep 3 people (there were only 2 of us so yay spare bed) and it was clean, had very comfortable beds, not to mention an ensuite, great security with lift access only available with your room card and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham,England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked in here for a quick stop over on the way home from visiting relative and wanting to visit the Meadow Hall Shopping Centre. It was clean, very small room and extremely basic. Not even separate bathroom just shower cubicle in room. Bed was very hard and very low. Good point was it was quiet. Girl sold us healthy breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel itself was perfectly fine although when it came to sleeping their was a constant thumping noise that banged and vibrated through the room which kept us awake most of the night. when we asked staff about it we was told it was a steel mill near by and didnt seem to care about our lack of sleep, basically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield. Indeed, the Sheffield Forgemasters steel works located close to the hotel can cause a vibrating noise in the building when they carry out particular works. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night on a lay-over for a trip, and it was very basic but very good value for money. Clean, tidy and simple - it's all you need to rest your head for the night. Nice with no frills. For food, we just walked to the Burger King at Centertainment. Also, we were very happy with the secure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very basic,bed hard ,window did not fit frame,Ipaid £69 just for me.missed tea/coffee facilities.only pizza on offer as hot food for evening meal.only continal forbreakfast.Went across the road to the primair inn for food ....very enjoyable.The shower was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Firstly, apologies that you didn't find the service at our hotel up to your expectations. Here at Ibis Budget Sheffield we do not offer a full restaurant service , but have a 24/7 snack service available in the reception offering a selection of sandwiches, pizza, snacks and soft drinks. Regarding issues you experienced with the window during your stay. In... More 

London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

You have to temper reviews such as this to take into account the level of the hotel, there's no point in judging a budget hotel against a 4 star. My partner selected this hotel based on its proximity to the sport arena where her son was competing and on it's cost. The hotel is fairly small, a car park for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield failed to meet your expectation. I have noted your comments and I appreciate all guest feedback. I do hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Just recently stayed overnight, played 67 pounds for two. Arrived to find out we had to pay four pounds to park. Small but clean room toilet in little cupboard shower straight into room, rock hard beds both woke up with back aching. Don't think we will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield. Here at Ibis Budget Sheffield we offer on site parking charged at £4 per car per night. I have noted your comments regarding the comfort of our beds. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay