We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield St Paul\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

This is best hotel modern rooms are very nice and big lots of lights which my wife likes for doing makeup hotel very central for everything shops pubs and restaurants will definitely stay again bar area is very nice breakfast very nice self service

Helpful?
Thank jmmm456
london, england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arriving late yesterday we were greeted in a calm, professional manner. All aspects of the hotel were explained and areas pointed out and timings given. This was a lovely start. The room is spacious, well appointed and the bed is comfortable, pillows are slightly hard but that is a personal preference - my husband thinks they are fine. The champagne... More 

Helpful?
Thank lidlest
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have to say having stayed in hundreds of hotels this has to be the best stay ever. The room was excellent, all of the staff are amazing especially Philip the Concierge who is an absolute asset to the Hotel Group. Deffinatley will be staying again soon and would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great 5x nights here for work - welcoming staff, large rooms, very comfy beds and well stocked bathroom - the best Mercure I’ve stayed in to date! If I ever find myself in Sheffield again I’ll definitely stay here, the location is perfect. I also checked out the gym one morning, it was a good facility. Unfortunately ran... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzip32
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 5 night stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted with your feedback and am sorry you didn't enjoy our fantastic pool -hopefully you will return in the near future and be able to use it then. Once again thank you for your review Best Regards Luisa... More 

Herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent what was supposed to be a relaxing spa weekend here with friends. On the plus side our room was great, spacious, clean, comfortable and warm with a lovely view over the Peace Gardens. The restaurant, bar and lobby also have lovely views of the Winter Garden. The hotel is centrally located, but does not have it's own parking.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Choochoochaboogie
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very disappointed to read your feedback and am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we always hope all our guests do. We did experience some extreme cold weather conditions and as you state the building has... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was excellent. Friendly staff and great service. The room was very large and clean. Given 2 vouchers for welcome drink. Quick check-in and out. Online check-in was great and request granted to be alocated a high floor room.I very much recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank francis593
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and am pleased you used our on line check in facility. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were bought this Rat Pack Tribute act for our wedding anniversary including a overnight stay, the hotel is excellent , the staff very friendly ,the food was top quality however the night was ruined by a very ordinary club turn who proceded to mumble into the mike all night . at no point could he be called a rat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melvyn H
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel aspects of your stay and event. I am obviously very sorry that we were let down by our entertainment agency who didn't supply the act we thought we had booked and as such... More 

Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, and we had a lovely stay. So many different services within the hotel, such friendly staff and great room service. The hotel room was lovely, clean and of good size. We could not really fault our stay, from check in to check out. We most definitely will be staying with mecure hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daisyshine
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was extremely pleased to read such lovely feedback and have noted your comments regarding water in rooms. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manger More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's be clear - this hotel is fantastic accommodation and Sheffield should be proud it stands in it's centre. However, when we went to a similar evening (without dinner) at City hall there were three professional singers who sounded and looked similar to Sammy, Dean and Frank. A pack of singers, in fact. Friday's event was a Phil from Eastenders... More 

Helpful?
Thank John J
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's. I have taken your comments and opinions on board and am pleased that you have given a balanced review of the event. I am sorry that not all aspects of the evening were to your satisfaction however am pleased you enjoyed your Feather blade beef.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just been on a spa reviver break at mercury st Paul. What a treat!!!! Lovely hotel,room,food,staff and facilities. Amazing value for money will definitely come again. The rooms are spotless,spacious and warm. The restaurant has a lovely view of the winter gardens and the evening meal was delicious. Really glad we chose this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Sheena1410
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted with your feedback and will ensure all of the team are made aware of it. I do hope you will return again and look forward to welcoming you! Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (254)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#21 of 57 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#6 of 57 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 57 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
4.9 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#1 of 57 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay