We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Sheffield hotels

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gipsy20 bedford
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    405
    142
    66
    33
See reviews for
171
417
87
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1245)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (334)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (307)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (297)
All months
bedford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for an athletics competition pool etc were marvelous , ice room came in very handy .would stay again we didn't have breakfast but it looked good . Nice central venue for visiting student son as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and l am pleased you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General MANAGER More

Godalming, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If your booking says "Classic double or twin room" then take that literally. In other words don't assume that you will be given a choice. My partner and I were told that there no more double rooms left and they only had twin rooms available. We were then invited to 'upgrade' our room for another £20 to one that had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I am extremely sorry for the poor level of service and lack of understanding you received. This is certainly not the level of service we pride ourselves on. Please do contact me at the hotel to discuss the matter further as I... More

Blackburn, united kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At £110 for a night, I would expect things to run much more smoothly, this product does not sell itself as a bottom end property, yet my experience is more of a low end property . The main problems was the lighting, with 3 of the 6 bulbs in the room not working. It baffles really that things like this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. We do aim to ensure every room is of the required standard prior to a guest being checked in and in this instance it clearly wasn't the case. We do check the lights in the rooms are working but... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived and little bit of a wait to check in as only one person on desk at peak time Saturday. Once checked in went to room (twin room) and arrived to find a toilet that didn't flush or lights that failed to work, maintenance were sent up quite quickly however with all their too'ing and fro'ing we did suggest a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I am extremely sorry that the room that you were allocated had been incorrectly identified as ready for your arrival. We do aim to ensure every room is of the required standard prior to a guest being checked in... More

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay here. The staff are superb and we felt very well looked after, always with professionalism and warm humour. Hotel was beautifully decorated and well organised. We enjoyed the champagne bar and the restaurant. The spa was disappointing but that did not affect out break

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review - the team will be thrilled to read your feedback regarding their professionalism! I have noted your feedback regarding the spa and am sorry it wasn't to you satisfaction. I do sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito... More

Grimsby
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the mercure hotel especially for its location, great restraunts and cafes around it and easy accessible to shopping. As a first week wheelchair user we are looking at things differently but apart from the arundle gate car parking underground ,which was a bit hard to do luggage and chair to hotel we managed ok. Hotel validates car parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased with your majority of your feedback however disappointed that you found the restaurant to be cold. I will be contact you with you to personally apologise and advise you of the actions Intend to take.... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked a surprise away trip to one of our favourite cities for my 40th birthday. Having stayed at the usual 4 star hotels we had been wanting an excuse to stay at the Mercure. The hotel was first choice for its central location and its array of facilities. We wanted a stay for us to relax and catch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted with your majority of your feedback however disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and ensure you had a good night’s sleep with us. I will be contact you with you to personally apologise and advise... More

Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a group. We were all welcomed and Sandeep took us all to one side to tell us where the facilities were and about our rooms We had an issue with our room key but Sandeep followed us to the room with spare and fixed issue. Hotel is lovely, rooms are lovely and spa is gorgeous.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul’s Sheffield. I was delighted your enjoyed your stay here and you enjoyed your time in the spa . We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Luisa Esposito More

cheshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stau in the Mercure 3/4 nights per month, the staff are superb, the food excellent and the hotel is superb. In the centre of Sheffield too, it has superb restaurants local within a 2 minute walk, but why eat out when the hotel restaurant is excellent too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul’s Sheffield. I was delighted your enjoyed your stay here and you appreciated the facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Luisa Esposito More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay