We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Sheffield hotels

Staindrop Lodge

Lane End | Chapeltown, Sheffield S35 3UH, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Staindrop Lodge
Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staindrop Lodge to your Saves list
87%
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
stuart c Stafford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
52
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great little hotel with large rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is a mixture of buffet for cold food and hot food order and cooked to order. The Bar has several real ales on Tap and we're very pleasant. I did not eat in the bar but food looked very appetising.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as it was close to a party we were going to. The initial welcome was good and the room itself was tidy and well decorated. We had a good nights sleep, but after that it was down hill. The English Breakfast was cold as was the toast. We had to ask several times for tea, coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy561, General Manager at Staindrop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you left disappointed. We do pride ourself on our reputation of great food and service. It appears you did not receive this. As you can see from reading other reviews, our breakfast is generally of a very high standard, all cooked to order and not... More

Bracknell
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great little hotel, rooms well finished and with plenty if space. Evening meal was also good . This was my second visit this month and will be back, one of the best value for money hotels in the area. The bar also has some excellent ales and is never over crowded on week nights. if staying in the area for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stain drop is a little gem, great staff, food and rooms. The rooms are a great size and there is free wifi, expect good home cooking and portion sixes to match, The location is nothing to write home about but near to M1 if you are traveling and loads of free parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wonderful wedding in a great hotel. Food. Drink and rooms. Excellent Staff very good. Breakfast lovely. Very clean hotel made a great weekend. The rooms are large clean and very good shower. Had a good sleep after a very busy day Would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had a brief one night stay here recently. What a great little hotel has everything you could want for. The bar and restaurant are great food and drinks are of good quality and value for money. Wifi throughout the hotel is great , this is especially important for me as a young person. Room as huge spacious and warm. Bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is really nice. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean with everything you could need. The food is lovely in the restaurant but the service can be a bit slow at times. Room 17 has a lovely beamed ceiling and would be nice for a romantic break. The hotel is about 10 minutes from Meadowhall shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
norwich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Attended a wedding here earlier this month and took advantage of great rates offered as part of the wedding party. Was great to just turn up at lunchtime and park the car and just get on with enjoying the day. The room was fine - pretty modern with decent bathroom and very clean. The wedding was great and everything went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

great day out with family. it was a family members wedding and we lurrved it!!!! the night was great and we had a traditional wedding meal. everyone loved it. thanks for the great service staindrop lodge. rooms were great. my mam and me were happy in disabled ground floor room as she isnt too well with stairs. the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had to book a Hotel on Le Tour weekend, in order to get to a friend's house that was on the route and subject to early road closures. Unfortunately this was the one we booked. Arrived to find the car park very busy and limited parking left. But the 3 spaces that were coned off became free as some young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy561, General Manager at Staindrop Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Let me start by explaining a few things. We only have 'superior' or 'Executive' bedrooms. When you made your booking, you requested a superior room, all of these rooms have a double beds, only our executive rooms have king sized beds. I understand the room was warm... More

Do you own or manage Staindrop Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staindrop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staindrop Lodge

Address: Lane End | Chapeltown, Sheffield S35 3UH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Staindrop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Sheffield
Classic Hotel Staindrop
Sheffield Classic Hotel

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay