We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    22
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
8
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The company i work for books me and my work mates into travelodges across the uk and to be perfectly honest this Travelodge is one of the best for location,cleanliness and outstanding members of staff always willing to help you and always show an interest in how your day has been . if only other hotels was like this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The Staff are friendly and helpful the room spacious and lots of room to spread out all your toiletries and eclectronis. The rooms have no air conditioning so the hotel is hot on a warm day. Breakfast can be found at Cluck a restaurant right next door . The large bay windows can make the morning hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Travelodge is really - you pay for what you get. For two nights for £70 for two people is good value. The room is clean, recently refurbished. The staff are welcoming. For us, the location was close to family, who we were visiting. Two gripes: 1. For a booking for two people putting out only one set of towels (one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a family room at this refurbished hotel room. Newly decorated and clean. Room has a TV and kettle. First problem is with the temperature of the room. No air con and the window is restricted with a small cord meaning it barely opens. Sleepless night with the heat so got up early this morning is sleep in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I shocked to read the positive reviews of this Travelodge. Over the last year I have stayed in about 6 travelodges and this is by far the worse. Although we were greeted by a receptionist when we arrived, she did a disappearing act later when we tried to contact her. Although the rooms in most of the travelodges we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night a year for the last 4 years ,always friendly staff ,clean and tidy room ,very cheap it,s Also near the motoway(don,t hear the traffic)so convenient for us.it is also peaceful .we will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an absolute hell hole. I can't understand any of the positive reviews on here. I paid over £700 to stay here for 17 nights and every night of it was horrible. There's no air conditioning and the rooms are ridiculously hot. You can't open the windows more than an inch because of stupid safety locks so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travelodge as we were up for a funeral. It was comfy and convenient for our needs. We paid the extra £10 for 2 more hours for a late check-out at 2pm. We didn't want to be wandering around suited and booted on a hot day for several hours before the funeral. The room was quite dark,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My last experience of a travelodge was 6 years ago and was pretty disappointing so I was expecting the same... How wrong I was! It was fab. Clean, comfortable and everything you need for a quick overnight stay. Special praise to the night staff. Friendly, very helpful and great characters! Only negative for me was the heat. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only one night in this recently refurbished property. The newly refurbished rooms are great and there is a very good restraunant right outside the front door. The fuel station across the forecourt has an ATM so you have all you need. Staff are friendly and helpfull would rrecommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#15 of 58 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#27 of 58 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena
2.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 58 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay