We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Short distance from city centre. Clean and good value. Spar petrol garage across the courtyard to get anything needed. No problems experienced whatsoever. Ideal location for short visit to Sheffield..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, nice rooms, bathroom was fairly new and perfect for most people, great parking, helpful staff, cheap taxis to city center. Easy to find just off motorway, went with a group of lads and go again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here as our daughters went to a concert at Sheffield Arena, We had a family room and this was plenty big enough for myself, my husband and 2 teenage daughters, there was a double bed and 2 single beds, the room was very clean, the beds comfortable, there was a TV which we didn't expect and plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a stay at this Travelodge through my employer. Easy to get to with great connections to my next work event. Room spacious and we'll prepared and overnight sleep was excellent. Guy on duty could not have been more helpful, courteous and respectful and I feel, at the value for money price of the stay, his cheerful outlook was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norfolk
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This refurbished Travelodge is much better than others I have stayed in. Close to the A57 but far enough away to avoid road noise. Friendly, efficient staff, who were happy to advise on eating places (no on-site restaurant at time of visit), and directions. Great value with advance booking. Would happily use next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Witney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I admit I was looking for cheap overnight accommodation for 4 of us to stay over for a friends daughters 21st. Just a bed nothing fancy was my thought. I booked a while ago but how quickly rooms get booked, especially good rates. Now we stayed in the Travel lodge peartree oxford, bit rough, knocked about, Butlins from the 90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Encountered Three members of staff throughout my stay at this travelodge, all of which came across as rude and unprofessional. We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes early for check in, on entry the two people on reception had a conversation saying all the rooms were ready for check in. After taking our booking details proceeded to try charge us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed at this hotel as we was attending a wedding and found the hotel and staff to be brilliant. On the evening of the wedding my car wouldn't start and the young man on reception called us the breakdown service and when my car was taken to the garage he called us a cab and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean comfortable accommodation. If all you want is somewhere to sleep and shower this is the place. Close to City centre and theatres as well as being on the edge of the Peak District. Shopping area of Meadowhall is only five minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and tidy and the person on reception very friendly and welcoming. The bed was a little too soft for me but the sheets etc were spotlessly clean and white. I had paid for 24 hour internet access when I booked but was unable to access it at all - which was very inconvenient as I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question