We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed here as our daughters went to a concert at Sheffield Arena, We had a family room and this was plenty big enough for myself, my husband and 2 teenage daughters, there was a double bed and 2 single beds, the room was very clean, the beds comfortable, there was a TV which we didn't expect and plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a stay at this Travelodge through my employer. Easy to get to with great connections to my next work event. Room spacious and we'll prepared and overnight sleep was excellent. Guy on duty could not have been more helpful, courteous and respectful and I feel, at the value for money price of the stay, his cheerful outlook was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This refurbished Travelodge is much better than others I have stayed in. Close to the A57 but far enough away to avoid road noise. Friendly, efficient staff, who were happy to advise on eating places (no on-site restaurant at time of visit), and directions. Great value with advance booking. Would happily use next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Witney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I admit I was looking for cheap overnight accommodation for 4 of us to stay over for a friends daughters 21st. Just a bed nothing fancy was my thought. I booked a while ago but how quickly rooms get booked, especially good rates. Now we stayed in the Travel lodge peartree oxford, bit rough, knocked about, Butlins from the 90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Encountered Three members of staff throughout my stay at this travelodge, all of which came across as rude and unprofessional. We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes early for check in, on entry the two people on reception had a conversation saying all the rooms were ready for check in. After taking our booking details proceeded to try charge us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed at this hotel as we was attending a wedding and found the hotel and staff to be brilliant. On the evening of the wedding my car wouldn't start and the young man on reception called us the breakdown service and when my car was taken to the garage he called us a cab and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean comfortable accommodation. If all you want is somewhere to sleep and shower this is the place. Close to City centre and theatres as well as being on the edge of the Peak District. Shopping area of Meadowhall is only five minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and tidy and the person on reception very friendly and welcoming. The bed was a little too soft for me but the sheets etc were spotlessly clean and white. I had paid for 24 hour internet access when I booked but was unable to access it at all - which was very inconvenient as I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very fair price. Excellent location for my visit. Impressive lay out. Very comfortable beds. Very functional fittings and fixtures. Brilliant lighting. Neat sheets but the beds could be laid better. Could do with better customer service; always had to press a bell at reception to attention. A phone in the room should be standard. Surprised there was no fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambs
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location and quiet. Newly refurbished - the room was spotlessly clean. Located for easy access to Meadowhall and the Motorpoint Arena. Will definitely stay again. Free parking (always a bonus) Staff helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question