We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Blonk St, Sheffield S1 2AB, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Add Your Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    251
    68
    13
    4
See reviews for
95
159
30
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Nuneaton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed our stay while visiting the city of Sheffield. Our room was on the 6th floor and was very clean, it had all the usual amenities that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The only downside is the lack of drawer space for clothes, especially if you are staying more than one night. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight before heading further north, we didn't eat dinner there but the breakfast selection was huge and it was excellent. The only downside was a lack of restaurants around for dinner, or maybe we didn't know where to look. The room was great however and we enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in with pleasant staff at 5:00pm on Sunday the 15th of March under Mr Hughes, we stayed in room 1501 ! On entering the room it was lovely and clean and we were very impressed! We then headed out to the usher concert for the night! After arriving back at the hotel at 11pm we got ready for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read your review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, please do get in touch with me directly at the hotel and we can discuss further. Kind Regards Anna Hotel Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a return visit. Great location for the theatre. Staff here are always very friendly and helpful. Hotel manager is superb. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am so pleased you had excellent stay and we will certainly ensure this is passed onto the hotel team. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Anna Hotel Manager More 

uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night with work. Room was good size and clean and comfortable. Wasn't impressed with evening meal had to wait 50 mins for a starter then another 50 mins for mains. Staff not very apologetic just said they had one chef. Should have gone out instead. Breakfast wasn't great not much to choose from. You have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am pleased you commented on our good room size and cleanliness of the hotel. I am sincerely sorry you experienced a delay in your food, at high peak times we also endeavour to communicate if there is any waiting time to all guests. I am also sorry if you felt... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4th visit to this hotel. Greeted by friendly, proffessional staff as always. Check in was speedy and efficient. Twin room was excellent. Clean and well presented. Bathroom had large modern shower, and was very clean. Stayed 2 nights, room cleaned after 1st night. Breakfast was self service continental or cooked. Only downside, they don't seem to have bacon on available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and I am pleased you had a lovely stay at the hotel. Our location is ideal for the city and universities. Our inclusive breakfast offering includes only three hot items and this is brand standard for all Holiday Inn Express Properties. I am pleased you commented on our rooms and bathroom and I hope we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my girlfriend as she had booked it for us on a night out in sheffield. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The room it's self was abit tired, rugged carpet and the mattress had what felt like bust springs in it. The other disappointing thing was the breakfast, we arrived downstairs at 9.45 45 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, be assured we take all comments seriously and will review all to make improvements. I am sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss further. Kind Regards Anna Hotel Manager More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my mum went to Sheffield to see The Script. We required a few extra things for the room of which we hadn't brought with us and must have gone to the desk 4 times but nothing was too much for the lovely girls on reception. The rooms are clean, tidy, very spacious shower and the bed is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review expressing your fantastic stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, we really appreciate this feedback. Myself and the team hope we can welcome you back again in the future and provide another excellent visit. Kind Regards Anna Hotel Manager More 

Canterbury
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent choice for one or two night business trips to Sheffield. It is easy to find, has good sized rooms and is well positioned for the city centre or the outskirts. The only slight downside is the limited menu and no real ale. But for a simple stopover it is ideal and I have stayed a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities and warm welcome from the team. Our rooms are very spacious and we are ideally located for the city centre. I hope we can welcome you back again soon for a business trip in Sheffield. Kind Regards Anna - Hotel Manager More 

United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came to Sheffield with my boyfriend for a long weekend, staying at the Holiday Inn Express was the best decision we could have made. The hotel is really close to the City Center so we were in walking distance from the shop,restaurants and bars. Also any trouble we had with directions the staff were always willing to show directions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hermann B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and your experience at the Holiday Inn Express, it is so nice to be able to share this with the hotel team. The strive on providing a friendly atmosphere and welcoming all guests. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon to share another great visit. Kind Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question