We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Sheffield hotels

BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   George Street, Theatreland, Sheffield S1 2PF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #38 of 57 hotels in Sheffield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ken A Swindon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    75
    53
    27
    18
See reviews for
20
56
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we had a wonderful weekend stay here at the cutlers hotel its a great location close to bars restaurants and pubs. staff were very friendly and helpful ,buffet breakfast was lovely rooms were comfortable but a little small no hot water was a myth it was lovely and hot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel in January and have to admit that I was dreading my stay here after reading the continual complains of noise and no hot water. However, I have to say, my night at Cutlers was one of the nicest stays I've had in a long time! A full night's sleep, no noise and piping hot water! Huzzah!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a seasoned business traveller and stay in hotels all around the world and a platinum level Best Western reward card holder due to this. Booked the Cutlers for two persons for a private/family stay in Sheffield based purely on my experience of best western hotel standards. Unfortunately the Cutlers did not meet that standard, supposedly in an "executive"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All that fuss of selecting a hotel on location, star rating, interior design, views.... Nothing will matter if you end up with bad pillows. Welcome to Sheffield's Best Western. Two small rectangles, recognisable by their white cotton covers and position at the top end of the bed. I was in a rush, dropped off my bag and darted out. To... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
85 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a one night stay only and at a central location, so ticked the box fine on that one. Slight delay in checking in whilst what sounded like an ongoing dispute regarding room rates was resolved, but when checking in friendly, swift and efficient. Lift not working - from previous reviews this has been the way for some time, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amandeep S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob Thank you for your review and the comments of which I note. We do indeed have a wonderful location for the city centre. Unfortunately we have encountered major engineering problems with our lift. It was not as straightforward as first thought to rectify the problem. We had no option but to completely take the lift out of service.... More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel late - the lift was out of action and remained so during the duration of our stay. The TV in my room only intermittently worked which was annoying but the worst thing was there was no hot water. Looking through other reviews it has been like that for a long time - they had put a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amandeep S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DJGWright It appears that you stayed at the hotel when the Engineers were working on the Hot water system. We did suffer intermittent issues but this is now completely rectified, and has been for over a week, and the Hot Water is working properly, I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced during your stay and I have sent... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we have stayed in Cutlers on and off for over 10 years now but this will be our last. What has brought us back every year is the staff and location. In particular the night porter who has always been so helpful, particular when we've had a long day at work. I am simply not prepared to wait up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amandeep S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I have sent you a message regarding your concerns. I am happy to report that the Hot Water is working properly now and we have not had any problems at all. I am sorry about the lift, we have Staff are on hand to assist with luggage and you should not have had... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were doing a special offer for free parking and it was this with the location that tempted me to this hotel. Unfortunately the lift was not working, and although not a huge problem for me, a couple of older guests really did struggle with the stairs. Also, the hot water was not working, meaning a cold wash in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amandeep S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. First of all I am Happy to report that the Hot Water issue has been rectified and it is now working properly. The car parking is a great deal and I am pleased that you found this good value. I was surprised to read your comments about the breakfast as we normally receive... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel

Also Known As:
Cutlers Hotel Sheffield
Best Western Sheffield
Address: George Street, Theatreland, Sheffield S1 2PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Cutlers Hotel Sheffield.Located in the heart of Sheffield City Centre, within easy walking distance of Sheffield's award winning theatres, The Crucible and The Lyceum & major transport links. Our 45-bedroom establishment offers the ultimate in contemporary comfort coupled with real value for money. Our aim is to provide our guests with a personalised experience that is second to none.We are able to offer our guests 24hours FREE Parking at the NCP Arundel Gate car park( Only 70 yard away from the hotel) when booked directly with us. Enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all our bedrooms and public areas. FREE PARKING FREE Wi-Fi 'Deliciously Yorkshire' Breakfast Great Location! Great Food! Great People! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.